English Clubs Chelsea FC - The Shed V43, BPL - Everton 0 - 3 Chelsea

yokoloco
post Apr 17 2017, 12:30 AM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(gaeria84 @ Apr 17 2017, 12:29 AM)
Shocking thing is that ibra is not even playing, but MU mcm playing against bottom team  laugh.gif
i would argue its a plus for MU vs our def line. Rashford has the pace to cut through us, Ibra will be easier for Luiz/cahill to handle
yokoloco
post Apr 17 2017, 12:36 AM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(cedriclee @ Apr 17 2017, 12:30 AM)
Maybe they train all week how to neutralize Zlatan, but suddenly no Zlatan everyone confused hahah
too easy outpace our back 3. probably focused too much on zlatan.
but honestly, the whole team has been shit today.
yokoloco
post Apr 17 2017, 12:49 AM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(gaeria84 @ Apr 17 2017, 12:46 AM)
Looks like mou got his revenge  icon_idea.gif
yep. sudden shock to our defense line with gk and alonso.
totally no chemistry with passing and attacking,
midfield kena bossed.

4 points left. with a FA Cup to win next week.
yokoloco
post Apr 17 2017, 01:26 AM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(Kerplunk @ Apr 17 2017, 01:21 AM)
One thing we definitely lacked was aggression though. They had it in spades,fairly or otherwise. We just didn't show enough fight out there and it didn't help how conte was so damn passive in the first half. Not his usual screaming and hopping mad self.

What was it..zero shots on target? Their game plan was spot on though. I'm not sure we would've even recovered had it stayed at one nil. We were just clueless upfront and at the back. Starting matic was a horrendous mistake as well.
Jose said he used the same strategy against us at Stamford Bridge for FA Cup. difference was Herrera got sent off, this 1 it worked well. really man marking the whole way this game. hope this is not the blueprint to break Conte's 3-4-3
yokoloco
post Apr 17 2017, 10:42 AM

1,116 posts

honestly, i think Jose pulled a masterclass with this 1. he nullify our front 3 and Costa didn't make it any better. kept Kante busy and Fellaini blocked out Matic. every MU player man marked our players kaw kaw and disrupted our flow.

players off form or over confident, not sure. cant risk another loss anymore. we need drag ourselves past the finishing line. Alonso and Courtois injury also shows an over reliance on the 1st 11. need to sort things out in the coming window b
yokoloco
post Apr 17 2017, 12:58 PM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(SyathibiyMegat @ Apr 17 2017, 12:39 PM)
The purpose of playing 3 CBs is to be resolute defensively bcs concede 3 goals against Arsenal. But playing 3 also still concede many goals. CP 2, MU also 2. WTF? Don't talk abt attacking if defending also not settle yet
back 3 lose to fast pacey players. CP Zaha outpaced us, this game Rashford outpaced us.
yokoloco
post Apr 17 2017, 01:03 PM

1,116 posts

*puts TY cap on*

our last 3 games was City (H), Bournemouth (A), MU (A)
if before these games, most people will accept Draw - Win - Draw result = 5 points
now is Win - Win- Lose = 6 points
so its not so bad

*drinks from Chelsea logo water bottle*
yokoloco
post Apr 17 2017, 02:00 PM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(hafizhans @ Apr 17 2017, 01:55 PM)
i bet spurs will lose against arsenal, MU n leicester  tongue.gif
hopefully Leicester gtfo out UCL. then they can focus for Spurs game. those foxes still can bite despite their season so far
yokoloco
post Apr 17 2017, 03:07 PM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(eeki @ Apr 17 2017, 03:00 PM)
Leicester have nothing to focus in BPL, they already save from relegation.
They will go all out in UCL
That's why hope they get locked out of UCL lol. So can put a fight against Spurs
yokoloco
post Apr 17 2017, 05:40 PM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(Kerplunk @ Apr 17 2017, 04:28 PM)
the one which really does my head in was taking off victor moses sad.gif

at least now we know with absolute certainty that azpi cannot be slotted into that LWB position. in fact playing moses at LWB (he has the ability to cut in,with better dribbling skills) and azpi on RWB would've made more sense imo. we know azpi definitely has a killer cross or two with his right peg, so at least there's a bit more balance.

man i hope we knock spurs out this weekend. conte has a real tactical battle ahead of him, because man for man u could argue that the spurs squad is on par with us bar hazard and maybe courtois. if we try and make it a physical battle i think we'll lose out, especially vs the likes of walker, rose, dembele, and wanyama. we owe them one for that dismal defeat at the lane. with no international break to mess up our preparations, it's the perfect time to bounce back.
they switched sides after we conceded. still couldn't do much
yokoloco
post Apr 18 2017, 02:20 AM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(MohdPuskas @ Apr 18 2017, 12:21 AM)
Just personal opinion, not sure Conte will do good or not next season, he look like the type of manager that cannot change the tactic in the middle of the game if things when wrong. This season without euro so he can play his best team almost every match, but against Utd lose 2 key player things already went haywire
ermm if u seen our previous games, he is always changing tactics on the fly. switching from 3-4-3 to 3-5-2 at times.
probably the only criticism is subbing instead. he always sub in late. and we are over reliant on the 1st 11. will need to boost the quality of our depth for next season
yokoloco
post Apr 18 2017, 10:15 AM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(SlomoX @ Apr 18 2017, 09:59 AM)
arsenal also start to deploy 3 at the back to positive effect. its becoming mainstream now
just to tell the fans, "sure, i can change too! who say I cannot adapt?"
then win a couple games in a row, announce he already signed contract extension.
actually i suspect Wenger probably already sign, just cant find the right moment to announce.

QUOTE(dynames07 @ Apr 18 2017, 10:11 AM)
just about a good time for JT to leave the club. i think it is best for him to just retire / start his coaching career. let's fight to the end to ensure he can leave the club after lifting the trophy.
probably go MLS or somewhere for a couple years, then retire and go for coaching. maybe Drogba will hire him at Phoenix Rising since he is new co-owner/player there. haha.
yokoloco
post Apr 18 2017, 11:37 AM

1,116 posts

This post has been edited by yokoloco: Apr 18 2017, 12:05 PM
yokoloco
post Apr 18 2017, 01:57 PM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(gaeria84 @ Apr 18 2017, 12:20 PM)
He does change on the field, but not effective. Always makes questionable changes, late subs  vmad.gif

Never rotates players to give them equal playtime, never gave our youth players a chance to prove themselves. Other clubs took a gamble with their youth players and it paid off handsomely for them

Anyways, this match showed why mourinho is a better tactician than conte. Chelsea was totally outplayed and shut out during the match, Conte also no answer. Finding weaknesses in Chelsea is made even easier when Conte will do exactly the same thing in every match. That's why I am quite worried about our chances in UCL next season  sweat.gif

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/football/2017/0...-stroke-genius/
i think this is a bit harsh on Conte.
1st fixture vs Man Utd, Conte outplayed Jose with his 3-4-3. we beat them 4-0 at Stamford Bridge.
and dont forget Conte 3-4-3 gave us a 13 win a row in this season. cant expect him to change that for no reason,
but can't count out Jose Mourinho. Jose, not like certain managers, will always adapt and rethink his strategy and this masterstroke tactic was solely applied to beat Conte.

we will see how Conte comes back from this against Jose. both dont like losing and both will adapt. afterall, this is Conte's 1st season in EPL and at Chelsea. playing based off the players he was given. batshuayi is Emenalo signing, got here before Conte. Luiz and Alonso was dateline day signing, which Conte has used to full effect.

on the UCL, it is true. Conte's criticism is he hasn't has much success in the European front based off his record at Juventus. but at the time, he was solely focus to put Juventus back on top. same can be said here, putting Chelsea from 10th to 1st is the main priority, so he has to do what works for him 1st.
yokoloco
post Apr 18 2017, 02:07 PM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(zoidx_chung @ Apr 18 2017, 01:51 PM)
even they play, I dont see we will win
have some faith. wembley is Spurs boogey grounds and our hunting ground.
defend hard and counter them.
yokoloco
post Apr 19 2017, 10:21 AM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(ThisWorldisWeird @ Apr 19 2017, 10:16 AM)
Wonder why he never gets a look in. IMO he's quite suited for a LWB, at least as a backup for Alonso.
LWB not his natural position and he is too attacking minded, when Jose play him LB before, he was all over the pitch. ok la, if given the freedom but against MU, need more discipline.
yokoloco
post Apr 19 2017, 10:57 AM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(ThisWorldisWeird @ Apr 19 2017, 10:44 AM)
Yea the MU match is over. But I hope he can try Kenedy there in games, maybe last 20mins to give Alonso a rest.
yeah we defintely need to find more players to play those LWB RWB role. even Spurs have players to rotate in their wingbacks. probably the most taxing role in the system.

also need someone who can play both Matic and Fabregas. Kante alone not enough to do 2 person job and to protect fabregas.
yokoloco
post Apr 19 2017, 11:29 AM

1,116 posts

yokoloco
post Apr 19 2017, 06:10 PM

1,116 posts

yokoloco
post Apr 20 2017, 01:00 PM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(zoidx_chung @ Apr 20 2017, 12:41 PM)
my prediction:

RM vs AM
Monaco vs Juventus

devil.gif
hope so. don wan see another spanish finals.
Monaco - attacking youngsters vs Juventus - experienced team
will be interesting to watch

18 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0504sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:09 AM