[SOLD] So I got myself an Audi A4 and I regret it, Audi specialist come in
John Farmer
Apr 6 2019, 11:51 PM
QUOTE(gibsonforever @ Apr 6 2019, 03:40 PM) Recently doing some survey on used A4 B8 facelift. Noticed there are a few differences in A4 1.8 TFSI interior. Can you anyone advise? a) Why some came with 3 stroke steering and some 4 stroke?   b) Some consist of rotary knob and some without   A) s-line and non s-line B) without audi mmi (lower spec) and with audi mmi (much like bmw idrive and merc COMMAND.
John Farmer
Nov 27 2019, 01:05 AM
QUOTE(lovegraphicard @ Nov 26 2019, 10:02 PM) 2014 Audi A4 1.8 TFSI sedan selling 68k in Carlist can buy ah? Any issue?? Sorry to say Audi is the least reliable compared to BMW and Mercedes. BMW has the most problem but Audi is more prone to breakdown and problem with engine and gearbox QUOTE(Aud power @ Nov 26 2019, 10:40 PM) What percent of k standard salary should be spent on car? I work 7 years also never thought about needing one My rule is always make sure your cars cost does not exceed your annual income
John Farmer
Nov 27 2019, 01:15 AM
QUOTE(Aud power @ Nov 27 2019, 01:08 AM) so what to get for 280k budget What are you looking at? Brand new, Reconditioned, used? Sedan? after that sedan,coupe? and then does performance matters? there is alot of variable
John Farmer
Nov 27 2019, 09:48 PM
QUOTE(nasilemaksedap @ Nov 27 2019, 09:07 PM) Cannot afford pls dun spread fake news 6 year audi Zero issue Kek i am talking based on my experience and i currently own and had owned quite an extension of car marques in which i plan to sell them off and just settled with a Proton X70 and what makes you think I cant afford an Audi?
John Farmer
Nov 28 2019, 01:16 AM
QUOTE(nasilemaksedap @ Nov 27 2019, 09:56 PM) U said bmw more reliable than audi Biggest kek of all Kek Audi breakdowns more than BMW, while BMW may have more problem with their electronic and faulty parts they can still be driven as long as you ignore the error message. But as for Audi you are more likely to be stranded on the road than a BMW or end up stuck in workshop for long time. Anyway no hard feeling i understand the need to be triggered since you owns an Audi, but take it from someone who own multiple marques my opinion isnt as biased as yours
John Farmer
Nov 29 2019, 01:36 AM
QUOTE(nasilemaksedap @ Nov 28 2019, 02:51 PM) Driven both Data y i say audi wins hand down in tern of reliability why not u search scotty on jewtube and see ur bullshit Kek Why do I need to search youtube? you can see the comments from other owners in this forum that shared my opinion. Calm down buddy seems like you cant handle people having different opinion than yours but dont worry I understand where you are coming from as someone who owns and bought an Audi thats why you are being defensive, dont worry many people typically are defensive about the brand that they bought after all nobody likes to admit that they made a wrong purchase especially when they purchased something that they wont be able to get rid of for years QUOTE(thxxht @ Nov 28 2019, 03:21 PM) The TS"s problem is mechatronics failing, very common problem at 80k-100k mileage. The part cost around 10k+ to replace. All German brands become money pits after 5 years, so far out of the big 3 German brands Audi gave me the most problems, mechatronics problem, water pump failure, radiator puncture, front wheel arms rubber fail, fuel injector problem, oil seperator problem, even the radiator fan can break lol. 8 years old, got rid of it after the repairs. Edit: oh I forgot to mentioned the Audi consumed 1litre of engine oil every 1000km, it was stupid, lucky was under warranty, car was stuck in workshop for 3 months. My E Class at 200k mileage changed gearbox once fuel pump 3 times
John Farmer
Nov 29 2019, 05:37 PM
QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Nov 29 2019, 07:08 AM) W211 or 212 or current gen W211, driven over 200,000KM