Just like any phone And android phone is last for 1 year max |
Sep 29 2017, 11:50 PM
4,821 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
Sep 30 2017, 12:02 AM
596 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
almost all the owners who own these cars will sell it when problems start to occur, so ts, u shuld be prepared when u bought these cars, if its still good then why previous owner wan sell? |
Sep 30 2017, 12:15 AM
111 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Lala-land. |
70k mileage lulz
Sep 30 2017, 12:33 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
2 posts Joined: Sep 2017 |
> 2011
> 70k mileage > 111k lol i suspect the original mileage is at least 200K ++, that's why previous owner sell |
Sep 30 2017, 11:54 PM
234 posts Joined: Oct 2011 |
Oct 1 2017, 12:05 AM
9,692 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Mongrel Isle |
QUOTE(psycho1 @ Feb 11 2017, 03:36 AM) Am in the car line and most agreed that A4 is a great car. But once the warranty ends, it will cost a bomb to maintain it. Before the warranty ends, the maintenance cost of Audi is the highest as compared to Mercedes and BMW.If it must be an Audi, better get those with Aisin gearbox or the CVT gearbox. |
Oct 1 2017, 12:12 AM
37 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
My father has the current generation a8, endless problems lol.
Oct 1 2017, 12:15 AM
207 posts Joined: Jun 2012 |
Audi = Expensive VW
Oct 1 2017, 06:48 PM
2,553 posts Joined: May 2013 From: Joined: Jan 2001 |
Oct 1 2017, 06:58 PM
37 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
Oct 6 2017, 09:31 AM
9,804 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: Rubber Duck Pond |
Interested in second hand Audit TT but after reading here scare scare liao..
Oct 6 2017, 09:35 AM
4,239 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Selangor |
only last week in PJ workshop, i saw an A4 engine oil with visible metal shavings in the oil sump, gg liao
Oct 6 2017, 09:37 AM
5 posts Joined: Oct 2017 |
jepunis > das auto
Oct 6 2017, 09:43 AM
4,821 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
i think most local people don't know what it takes to maintain a continental cars, that's why you see second hand ones are so badly used, it all depends on how the owner take care. See me your good Audi at very good price i will still ride it any day, but i doubt it's possible that it's good condition and you want to sell at the same time.
Oct 6 2017, 10:09 AM
4,403 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Johor Bahru |
QUOTE(lowya @ Oct 6 2017, 09:43 AM) i think most local people don't know what it takes to maintain a continental cars, that's why you see second hand ones are so badly used, it all depends on how the owner take care. See me your good Audi at very good price i will still ride it any day, but i doubt it's possible that it's good condition and you want to sell at the same time. If i buy another Conti car1. Service the car with expensive oil and if service is 10K, i do it in 5K interval. Yes, because the service schedule sucks. And Never ever use the free oil given. 2. Drive it like its made of glass, no over 200kmh runs, infact, drive it max 80 only. And avoid potholes like a plague. Use 70 series tires for ultra protection from potholes and extend suspension system. It will look apek. But better than spending RM4K on an absorber. 3. Fit your own petrol filter before the petrol pump. Change it always. Because those Bosch petrol pumps are ultra sensetive and dies like flies. And you know how Malaysia petrol is. 4. As you may know, Conti aircon is also useless and trouble shooting the problem is a headache and suck your money. So change those filters more frequently and add additional Brothers 3M cabin filter. 5. Make sure when the warranty ends, your loan with the bank is breakeven. Cos when problem start to occur, and you need to sell the car, no need to pay the bank for nothing. So standby a huge deposit..or monthly payments. 6. Always have another car for standby, preferably Japanese car. And keep those tow truck numbers with you. Cos you never know, but it will always happen to you. 7. Find a good boss who understands your problems and have lots of annual leave. You can also request for MC from the Service Center. Yes, conti cars also got MC because sick, and they get sick more often than the owners... Owners need to standby emergency pill if heart attack from exprnsive bills. 8. Never fit any electrical accesories that will void the warranty, cos when its time to burn the car, insurance will pay you. Cabut... LoL |
Oct 6 2017, 10:10 AM
7,106 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(azbro @ Oct 6 2017, 10:09 AM) If i buy another Conti car 9. Pray hard to God to po pi the car ping ping an an also bro 1. Service the car with expensive oil and if service is 10K, i do it in 5K interval. Yes, because the service schedule sucks. And Never ever use the free oil given. 2. Drive it like its made of glass, no over 200kmh runs, infact, drive it max 80 only. And avoid potholes like a plague. Use 70 series tires for ultra protection from potholes and extend suspension system. It will look apek. But better than spending RM4K on an absorber. 3. Fit your own petrol filter before the petrol pump. Change it always. Because those Bosch petrol pumps are ultra sensetive and dies like flies. And you know how Malaysia petrol is. 4. As you may know, Conti aircon is also useless and trouble shooting the problem is a headache and suck your money. So change those filters more frequently and add additional Brothers 3M cabin filter. 5. Make sure when the warranty ends, your loan with the bank is breakeven. Cos when problem start to occur, and you need to sell the car, no need to pay the bank for nothing. So standby a huge deposit..or monthly payments. 6. Always have another car for standby, preferably Japanese car. And keep those tow truck numbers with you. Cos you never know, but it will always happen to you. 7. Find a good boss who understands your problems and have lots of annual leave. You can also request for MC from the Service Center. Yes, conti cars also got MC because sick, and they get sick more often than the owners... Owners need to standby emergency pill if heart attack from exprnsive bills. 8. Never fit any electrical accesories that will void the warranty, cos when its time to burn the car, insurance will pay you. Cabut... LoL I was considering a conti until all my bosses told me no |
Oct 6 2017, 10:11 AM
QUOTE(azbro @ Oct 6 2017, 10:09 AM) If i buy another Conti car Conti car like Audi also always rosak here and there ke? I thought BMW, Mercs and Audi is a bit better in quality? 1. Service the car with expensive oil and if service is 10K, i do it in 5K interval. Yes, because the service schedule sucks. And Never ever use the free oil given. 2. Drive it like its made of glass, no over 200kmh runs, infact, drive it max 80 only. And avoid potholes like a plague. Use 70 series tires for ultra protection from potholes and extend suspension system. It will look apek. But better than spending RM4K on an absorber. 3. Fit your own petrol filter before the petrol pump. Change it always. Because those Bosch petrol pumps are ultra sensetive and dies like flies. And you know how Malaysia petrol is. 4. As you may know, Conti aircon is also useless and trouble shooting the problem is a headache and suck your money. So change those filters more frequently and add additional Brothers 3M cabin filter. 5. Make sure when the warranty ends, your loan with the bank is breakeven. Cos when problem start to occur, and you need to sell the car, no need to pay the bank for nothing. So standby a huge deposit..or monthly payments. 6. Always have another car for standby, preferably Japanese car. And keep those tow truck numbers with you. Cos you never know, but it will always happen to you. 7. Find a good boss who understands your problems and have lots of annual leave. You can also request for MC from the Service Center. Yes, conti cars also got MC because sick, and they get sick more often than the owners... Owners need to standby emergency pill if heart attack from exprnsive bills. 8. Never fit any electrical accesories that will void the warranty, cos when its time to burn the car, insurance will pay you. Cabut... LoL |
Oct 6 2017, 10:16 AM
4,060 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: クアラルンプール > 日本 |
QUOTE(Duckies @ Oct 6 2017, 09:11 AM) Conti car like Audi also always rosak here and there ke? I thought BMW, Mercs and Audi is a bit better in quality? Europe people change car every 2 to 3 years. In Europe older the car, insurance more expensive. Malaysia Insurance are terbalik, Insurance getting cheaper and cheaper by year. Manufacturer just making short age component only. This post has been edited by RegentCid: Oct 6 2017, 10:17 AM |
Oct 6 2017, 10:17 AM
| Change to: | 0.0457sec
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 11:28 PM |