FundSuperMart v18 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D

tifosi
post Apr 4 2017, 11:40 PM

Friend is someone to share last Cookie with!
5,155 posts

I diversify into multi sector/region but realized around 50% of my port are from the same fund house. Do you think is that even an issue for the most part of it?
tifosi
post Apr 5 2017, 10:27 AM

5,155 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Apr 5 2017, 09:48 AM)
We are buying fund manager expertise. Not the fund house brand. laugh.gif
Never know one day the fund house might bungkus? laugh.gif

QUOTE(adele123 @ Apr 5 2017, 10:06 AM)
Wasn’t going to comment until someone mentioned diversify across fund houses. Actually I don’t think we should diversify for the sake of diversifying. I read investment books and the lesson I get is people like warren buffett don’t diversify. Of course if I argue on this point, then it would come to the fact that I shouldn’t go for unit trust in the first place. Another benefit of keeping in the same fund house is that switching is lower cost, though I don’t know which fund house you are referring to.

I am invested in 7 funds. 5 eq, 1 reit, 1 bond. I think I killed myself for diversifying. IRR 9% after 2.5 years. Sounds good without comparing but on its own, could have been better if I dropped some funds. But such is life, I’m slowly consolidating, but at the same I did feel happy with some of my funds which didn’t kill me during the big drop.
I'm also having the issue of over-diversify in everything, chicken at heart, cannot afford to lose everything. Also diverse outside of UT world. sweat.gif

Currently I have 6 funds and 3 of them are CIMB. Allocation also about 50% of my total investment. Good point on the switching but I think I've only done twice thus far on intra-house switching. I normally top up to rebalance my portfolio currently (not alot of allocation so can laaa).

I am still learning, and hopefully getting better with time.
tifosi
post Apr 6 2017, 10:23 AM

5,155 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Apr 6 2017, 09:58 AM)
lol.

Pre distrubution= post distribution.
I think we should put a note on the front page to inform people ex = cum. But on second thought, people never read the first page anyway.
tifosi
post Apr 13 2017, 11:51 AM

5,155 posts

QUOTE(petit @ Apr 13 2017, 09:54 AM)
Good morning everyone, I'm a long time lurker first time poster.
Finally, I have drafted my portfolio and would welcome any inputs and suggestions.

15% Affin Hwang Select Bond Fund - MYR
15% RHB Asian Income Fund
15% Kenanga Growth Fund
20% CIMB-Principle APAC Dynamic Income Fund - MYR
10% CIMB-Principle China-Indonesia-India Equity Fund
10% Eastspring Investments Global Emerging Markets Fund
15% Aberdeen Islamic World Equity - Class A
10% AmAsia Pacific REITs Plus

Very xuzen like portfolio with Lee Sook Yee, Esther and Selina laugh.gif
tifosi
post Apr 14 2017, 09:02 PM

5,155 posts

QUOTE(drew86 @ Apr 14 2017, 08:56 PM)
Yes MAPS is coming to MY, as hinted during the seminar in Kuching.
We are moving towards similar business model as our counterpart down south with all the recent offering.

Which potentially translate to platform fees soon
tifosi
post Jun 13 2017, 11:39 AM

5,155 posts

I know many here are championing RHB EMB over RHB AIF but why.

Both have similar returns but RHB AIF have a lower volatility in comparison. Plus Asia pacific is doing not too shabby also.

This post has been edited by tifosi: Jun 13 2017, 11:41 AM
tifosi
post Jun 13 2017, 11:45 AM

5,155 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Jun 13 2017, 11:43 AM)
Yar lor... simply simply play UTF wan. Go and listen to that don't know who Algozen™ ver four etc etc ....

Dia siapa? Warren buffet meh?

Xuzen
Haha, who dares to offend sifu xuzen. Later he no giv advise and pull out Algozen all cham liao. But just curious to know. tongue.gif
tifosi
post Jul 6 2017, 10:53 AM

5,155 posts

Gonna top up my KGF and Ponzi 2
tifosi
post Aug 7 2017, 04:43 PM

5,155 posts

When DJI was at 20k all time high, people were cautious, hording cash preparing for a crash. Then DJI hits 22k. "Expert" say it's gonna crash again. Who knows it will climb to another record high at 24k?

You can't time the market. Just continue pumping in but just more cautious. Else you'll lose out.
tifosi
post Aug 26 2017, 12:25 AM

5,155 posts

Just completed rebalancing my port by topping up funds for the promo.
tifosi
post Sep 27 2017, 05:49 PM

5,155 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Sep 27 2017, 03:35 PM)
Port is gonna be in the negative territory in Sep 2017. REITS, US , China , Malaysia all sama - sama drop.

No wonder thread is quiet and only those old veteran tok - kok aje. Those noobs all ran away liao.

Whom will come back again to chase return when the market turn hot.

But I do remember, when such an occurrence occurs, that is , all market drop, not long thereafter there will be a spike again. History shall repeat itself. It has been like this since a few years already. For those who invested since 2013 onwards will know what I am talking about.

Xuzen
I remember end 2014 or beginning 2015 that's the period where everything is red. Every post there's the keyword "red" or "down".
tifosi
post Oct 12 2021, 06:06 PM

5,155 posts

Haven't been topping up my MP but since 0% subscription fees and probably relatively decent time to go in, did my purchase on 1st Oct (before cut off) via FPX. Now 12th Oct (8 working days) it still not reflected. Normal? I don't recall it was so long.

tifosi
post Oct 12 2021, 06:22 PM

5,155 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Oct 12 2021, 06:12 PM)
Not sure if they got buy China fubds for your portfolio.... Some China funds had been on holidays for few days... China golden week holidays.
If that is the case they are unable to get the price or units to be reflected
Ahhh, that make sense. Forgot about China Golden week.

Just checked, yup, AmChina A-Shares is one of it and from the price history, no NAV between 1st to 7th of Oct. Thanks smile.gif
tifosi
post Dec 15 2022, 01:56 PM

5,155 posts

QUOTE(bcombat @ Dec 15 2022, 01:48 PM)
don’t buy when market is trading at the higher range…..buy when it is cheap/low ie when mkt crash/ bear market.
I think everyone knows how to buy low sell high. But most won't know when it's the peak or when is the bottom. So DCA make most sense, unless you've crystal ball.

Example, if you think it's high you don't buy and it goes up another 50%, or you think it crashed, but then it still go down another 50%.
tifosi
post Dec 15 2022, 02:30 PM

5,155 posts

QUOTE(bcombat @ Dec 15 2022, 02:23 PM)
We won’t know when the market hit the bottom, but there are some data available to see the market trade at higher range, lower range etc.

Historical price data, PE ratio, PB ratio etc.

DCA is not a magical/ sure win formula
DCA is not a magical/ sure win formula, neither is looking at historical price data, PE ratio, PB ratio.

You need to apply it all.
tifosi
post Dec 15 2022, 02:54 PM

5,155 posts

QUOTE(bcombat @ Dec 15 2022, 02:33 PM)
What is your definition on DCA?

DCA means just dump in our money regularly, same amount every 2 weeks/ month regardless of mkt condition.
DCA + if you think the the stock/fund is good value based on what you say on historical price data, PE ratio, PB ratio yada yada, pump in one time off along side constant DCA.
tifosi
post Dec 15 2022, 04:56 PM

5,155 posts

QUOTE(bcombat @ Dec 15 2022, 04:36 PM)
When is DCA start to based on these factors which I just mentioned? Lol
You still don't get it doh.gif

It's ok. You can continue to buy high sell low smile.gif
tifosi
post Jan 19 2025, 09:53 PM

5,155 posts

Anyone received FSM angpao already this year?
tifosi
post Jan 20 2025, 11:41 AM

5,155 posts

QUOTE(zebras @ Jan 20 2025, 09:21 AM)
This is the result of competition. You can never imagine a month long of 0% for so many products few years back.

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Jan 20 2025, 10:44 AM)
Sarawakian here. I'll always receive them AFTER CHINESE NEW YEAR FOR THE PAST THREE YEARS.

Emailed them to complaint they sent me a second batch WHICH ARRIVED AFTER CHINESE NEW YEAR WITH THE ORIGINAL BATCH
Even in Klang valley, I receive like few days before CNY. So imagine if post to East Malaysia.
tifosi
post Jul 1 2025, 03:16 PM

5,155 posts

QUOTE(watermineral @ Jul 1 2025, 03:09 PM)
i am buying VWRA and deduct from USD auto sweep. and yes it will to be fractional as you are investing fixed amount of cash and the stock price will not be same.
you can set to deduct from other cash account too, it will automatic convert to USD. what i did is i top up some amount into USD sweep and let it deduct every month
How's the conversion rate for fsm vs moomoo?

0.0649sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:03 PM