FundSuperMart v18 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D

nick_linz
post Feb 10 2017, 05:46 PM

78 posts

I've just created an account at FSM and still doing readings on all these unit trusts, fixed income and trying to understand how to invest. Have some basic questions to ask the sifu here

Question 1:
According to this table at FSM: https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...tormaincode=All

For this fund: CIMB-Principal Asia Pacific Dynamic Income Fund - MYR, it says the 5 year (%) is 115.60. Does this mean the projection is that you can get a return of 115.6% in 5 years time? Obviously I understand that this is only a forecast, but is this how this table is read?

Question 2:
I invest Affin Hwang Absolute Return Fund II on 2 Jan 2017 at Bid/NAV 1.0985. On 7 Jan 2017 the Bid/NAV price is 1.1452. My profit is the increase which is 4.25%. Is this correct?

Do bear with me with the noob questions while I try to get my basics right first. Thanks in advance!
nick_linz
post Feb 22 2017, 12:55 PM

78 posts

I'm still doing some readings before I buy my first unit trust. Why do you guys use FSM instead of getting it directly from the bank itself? I take this as an example:

CIMB-PRINCIPAL ASIA PACIFIC DYNAMIC INCOME FUND
FSM
CIMB

The management and trustee fees offered by both CIMB and FSM are the same. Is the only difference here is the FSM 2% sales charges and the CIMB 6.5% application fees?

Just trying to figure out which is platform would offer the lower management fees.

This post has been edited by nick_linz: Feb 22 2017, 12:55 PM

0.0674sec    0.95    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:34 PM