6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

FundSuperMart v18 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D

monkey9926
post Jul 29 2020, 10:00 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(ironman16 @ Jul 29 2020, 09:57 PM)
Both r good, u can judge it by return n volatility. See which one suit u.
If can afford, take both
is it too late now? the chart is all time high

monkey9926
post Jul 29 2020, 10:11 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jul 29 2020, 10:09 PM)
I just feels everything good is expensive now. U want cheap have to pick the bottom of the scrap like REITs, or Japanese or Euro funds
some people are ahead of others while some are riding the trend.

but the former is a bit of gambling. yes no?
monkey9926
post Jul 29 2020, 10:15 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jul 29 2020, 10:12 PM)
i dont get it. what u mean by some people are ahead of others?
i have a friend also talking about underpriced REITs when the rest of us talking about china equities. he has a huge portfolio and meet/talk to bankers weekly basis.
monkey9926
post Jul 29 2020, 10:16 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jul 29 2020, 10:13 PM)
thumbsup.gif
do u know anyone who only invest in bond funds? no equities/ balanced/ income. opinion?
monkey9926
post Jul 29 2020, 10:20 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(ironman16 @ Jul 29 2020, 10:18 PM)
Now i start planning for Reits n global (us) fund liao, ur friend same opinion with me😝😝😝
Though u wanna shoot me liao 😁😁😁
he keep asking me to buy spore reits. i scared wor.

i 70% bond funds, 30% equity and i m in my 40s only
monkey9926
post Jul 29 2020, 10:22 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Jul 29 2020, 10:21 PM)
We have a S-REIT champion in this forum.
Hope he could shine you some lights if he read this thread.
some ppl will show glory but will hide failures leh

monkey9926
post Jul 29 2020, 10:23 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Jul 29 2020, 10:16 PM)
You should have joined Ms Selina from AmInvestment webinar session.
where to find the video now?
monkey9926
post Jul 29 2020, 10:42 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jul 29 2020, 10:39 PM)
need to have correct mentality to handle own investment. thts my 2 cent.

its not something that can make you rich overnight.

maybe stocks if u are a trader.

but definately not all this type of top down investing in funds etc.
Y u sell ta global. My friend ask me collect until Anak masuk uni..and that’s a long way to go
monkey9926
post Jul 29 2020, 11:01 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jul 29 2020, 10:51 PM)
different kind mentality.

i am a trend follower. once the trend slows down, i reduce position and move into others or just keep as cash.

dont follow my target allocations if u type that accumulates with dca or vca.
What’s next in your opinion?

monkey9926
post Jul 29 2020, 11:05 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(no6 @ Jul 29 2020, 11:03 PM)
Thank you for the info thumbup.gif
Any reason for someone to park money in the cash account instead of doing direct fpx for purchasing ?
Maybe because of the 1.1% interest
monkey9926
post Jul 30 2020, 10:49 AM

292 posts

i notice some funds 0 sales fee but got redemption fee.
the redemption fee on the selling amount or buying amount?
monkey9926
post Jul 30 2020, 11:05 AM

292 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Jul 30 2020, 10:53 AM)
Example for AmDyanmic Bond:

Redemption Fee: 1.00% of the NAV per unit. (Borne by Investor)

1% of the selling amount
if like this then i buy from other fundhouse who charge 1% buying price better kan?
monkey9926
post Jul 31 2020, 08:01 AM

292 posts

QUOTE(Fledgeling @ Jul 30 2020, 09:04 PM)
FSM promotion of 0.5% sales charge is until 31 July (tomorrow) but it's a public holiday for Hari Raya Haji.
So, if I buy the fund tonight or tomorrow, I guess I will still get the 0.5% sales charge but the transaction will be priced on Monday 3 August? Am I right? Can any sifus advice?
P/S Yes, I am last minute buyer (waiting for price to go lower, today Germany stock market dropped) so planning to go into Principal Global Titans Fund. https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/fsmone/adm...etMYCIMB010.pdf
https://money.cnn.com/data/world_markets/europe/
European markets are sharply lower today with shares in Germany off the most. The DAX is down 2.38% while London's FTSE 100 is off 1.68% and France's CAC 40 is lower by 1.24%.
cannot be sure on the transaction date since its public holiday.

monkey9926
post Aug 5 2020, 09:36 AM

292 posts

dow jones keep climbing. election rally. anyone going in for short term?
monkey9926
post Aug 5 2020, 11:12 AM

292 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Aug 5 2020, 10:44 AM)
I have low confidence in US equity for now. There are signs that the gains are leveling out.
macam will rally until nov 3 election leh
monkey9926
post Aug 11 2020, 10:51 AM

292 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Aug 11 2020, 10:04 AM)
This is why u dont buy at a high. Coz u need to ask all this kind of question and doubt yourself.
how to tell when is high when is low? lol. just DCA.
monkey9926
post Aug 11 2020, 11:04 AM

292 posts

QUOTE(LoTek @ Aug 11 2020, 10:58 AM)
well are you bullish on the long term prospects of said fund?
depends on ppl. i buy china n US tech funds for my kids uni fund. 8 years to dca.

monkey9926
post Aug 11 2020, 11:22 AM

292 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Aug 11 2020, 11:20 AM)
If u going to be DCA, all this fluctuations shouldn't effect u. In fact u should welcome a market drop!
market drop fast fast buy. tomorrow hope it drop more. hahahahaha
monkey9926
post Aug 11 2020, 12:10 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Aug 11 2020, 11:25 AM)
On the issue of using daily NAV to make decision to enter.

When one sees things with correct wisdom, seeing things as they really are: The investor is buying into the skill of the fund manager. We see performance over time. NAV is plainly a number strictly for transactional purpose.

Let's use a simile for smart and intelligent people may perhaps understand better with the use of a simile.

On such and such a date, the NAV of a particular UTF is RM 1.10. Let's say the fund manager decide to do a bonus issue of 10 units get one free. This means the NAV after the bonus issue becomes 1.10 x 10 / 11 =  RM 1.00. Let assume someone who tracks daily NAV, he will immediately see a 10% drop, and suddenly he will be very keen to buy mistakenly thinking the UTF now is a bargain whereas nothing has changed except that there is a magical illusion mathematical manipulation by the fund manager.

There are many scientific parameters available to evaluate the performance of the fund manager, some which has been peer reviewed and won Nobel Prize for Economics; and watching the daily NAV is not one of the method.

Google keywords for Alpha-Jensen ratio & Modigliani ratio for some insights. Sharpe ratio is a good start as it is simple to understand.

Xuzen
i bought 2 USA tech funds and 2 china tech funds, when both are consistently down then i know its down in general. but of course i have other theme/geographical funds also. diversification is a must.

there's no wrong investing i think. time is the only enemy.
monkey9926
post Aug 11 2020, 12:22 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Aug 11 2020, 12:17 PM)
Can share which 2 china tech funds?
eastspring dinasti and principal greater china.

will i get kutuk or not ohhhh, i also self learn in investing.

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0654sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 01:11 AM