4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

FundSuperMart v18 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D

majorarmstrong
post Jul 17 2020, 10:25 PM

2,239 posts

uncle checking in
just open my account i stupid dont know where to apply for referral fee
so nvm la no referral for me sad.gif
majorarmstrong
post Jul 19 2020, 07:14 PM

2,239 posts

hi all - can tolong uncle here
i am trying to understand a little how to invest with FSM
see for example this nomura i-income if i want to buy i need to buy 10k?

majorarmstrong
post Jul 19 2020, 07:22 PM

2,239 posts

i saw advertise 0.5% sales charges but some fund i see see look look uncle shock to see 1.75% sales charges
i am a little confuse
then some people say some fund also offer zero
i only see bond is zero % saja

majorarmstrong
post Jul 19 2020, 07:26 PM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Jul 19 2020, 07:25 PM)
the current 0.5% is for the Recommended funds for year 2020/2021
https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/fsmone/art...st-List-is-OUT-

yes, FI is 0%...
FI = Fix Income fund?

=====================================================

another quesstion .. what is the bond listed below? Can i buy and expect the yeild like in ask yield?
very confuse la

majorarmstrong
post Jul 19 2020, 07:36 PM

2,239 posts

terima kasih everyone so finally i know the different with retail bond vs bond fund
so i think i should just focus on bond not retail bond
as i am very old half leg inside the coffin, i just want to preserve my saving
last friday public bank call me say my FD mature ask me want to renew or not and their rate is like super gila till cannot accept. they offer me 2.5% say uncle very good jor, we cannot offer you like last time 4.8% yours already mature we renew can renew only 2.5%, other bank will give you less than 2%.

anyway again another question, you see i try to buy this RM100 Amanah Raya Shariah Fund and it say platform fee is 0.05%.
If i buy over with ASB i thought no platform fee? I try to understand this FSM as i not sure why ppl use it
majorarmstrong
post Jul 19 2020, 08:29 PM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Jul 19 2020, 07:40 PM)
they are of different products....
one is from ASNB...yes no platform fees, ASNB sells ASB funds. they don't sell Amanah Raya Shariah Fund
ok now i get it ASNB dont sell AmanahRaya Syariah Trust Fund
ARIM sell it
so if buy from ARIM then you no need pay like 0.05% of platform fee
again 0.05% is very little which is like 0.2% per year
opening ARIM also susah

majorarmstrong
post Jul 19 2020, 08:57 PM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Jul 19 2020, 08:41 PM)
I dont think ARIM provide online purchase
if u buy from agent the sales charge is high
i spend like 2 hours trying to understand what type of FI product i can buy and until now i still a little clueless
so many products
i am retired over 60 years old and just wanted to look for something that could give me 4% and above
i have shortlisted a few fund please give me some advice:

1. AmanahRaya Syariah Trust Fund
2. AmanahRaya Unit Trust Fund
3. Nomura i-Income Fund
4. RHB Bond Fund
5. Principal Lifetime Enhanced Bond Fund
6. AmBond
7. KAF Bond Fund

recently i havealso bought into PMO e-income fund and e-income islamic fund (new fund) and i want to diversify my portfolio

also is there a way to nominate my wife as the beneficiary with FSM just in case something happen to me?

majorarmstrong
post Jul 19 2020, 09:10 PM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(ironman16 @ Jul 19 2020, 09:03 PM)
can online oso nvm bcoz ARIM will charge uncle 1% sales charge  biggrin.gif
So don't need buy with Arim and buy with FSM which will be cheaper?

Problem is me and my wife also very old so I need to nominate my son and daughter
majorarmstrong
post Jul 19 2020, 10:38 PM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(ironman16 @ Jul 19 2020, 09:17 PM)
if uncle afraid, just open/buy with the nearest bank.i'm sure most of the bank got a person in charge this unit trust but u gonna pay 1% sales charge (try confirm with the officer) since u wanna pay the 1% sales charge already

if ur children know this FSM, why dont just let them know ur id n password / u can open benificery account with ur children.

From uncle list, i only like nomura n syariah trust 2 nia but come with platform fee, so, most of my FI is with OPUS

Just suggest only.

i do a proper filling about my investment (where/which platform, when , how much) and i do let my wife know it  brows.gif
hanya id n password havent give nia  sweat.gif

then i buy from FSM pay only 0.2% per year at least can tahan 5 years ma

majorarmstrong
post Jul 19 2020, 10:38 PM

2,239 posts

so what i put in this section - campaign code?
majorarmstrong
post Jul 19 2020, 11:14 PM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(ironman16 @ Jul 19 2020, 11:00 PM)
That is sometime FSM organise events if uncle go, they will give uncle promo code for discount punya la. Now uncle just leave it blank if uncle doesn't have. 😁

### uncle buy nomura n KAF FI? This nomura n KAF FI no sales charge n platform fee le, only the initial invest amounts is big. Suitable for uncle to hold 👍
Nomura return high but volatility high a bit, KAF return low a bit but volatility low a bit.
uncle want to buy KAF
but i dont know when to buy
hahaha
and ppl tell me DSA DSA DSA

majorarmstrong
post Jul 19 2020, 11:16 PM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(ironman16 @ Jul 19 2020, 09:17 PM)
if uncle afraid, just open/buy with the nearest bank.i'm sure most of the bank got a person in charge this unit trust but u gonna pay 1% sales charge (try confirm with the officer) since u wanna pay the 1% sales charge already

if ur children know this FSM, why dont just let them know ur id n password / u can open benificery account with ur children.

From uncle list, i only like nomura n syariah trust 2 nia but come with platform fee, so, most of my FI is with OPUS

Just suggest only.

i do a proper filling about my investment (where/which platform, when , how much) and i do let my wife know it  brows.gif
hanya id n password havent give nia  sweat.gif
i sudah beli initial RM1k with OPUS just 10 mins ago
i guess it is use to do KYC
dont know how long baru boleh finish
majorarmstrong
post Jul 20 2020, 01:58 AM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(ironman16 @ Jul 19 2020, 11:24 PM)
FI very stable la, lump sum oso ok, but if like the Covid-19 during march, sure gggg😢
They very fast dealing ur transactions, because now is Sunday ma, give them a few days.
But here is FSM, better don't talk OPUS 😁
Got OPUS section.
Can give uncle opus link
majorarmstrong
post Jul 20 2020, 02:00 AM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jul 19 2020, 11:41 PM)
If u know where to look, there are some fixed income investment notes giving out 12% for 18 month lock in period. But such investment are for sophisticated investors. This is not related to FSM btw.
PM uncle pls
majorarmstrong
post Jul 20 2020, 10:49 AM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Jul 20 2020, 10:25 AM)
why u not going to Nomura i-Income Fund?
It much more better performance
yes i do consider it and i am putting 10k into my 1st 3 choices

btw my account in Opustouch ready
majorarmstrong
post Jul 20 2020, 02:39 PM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(chichabom @ Jul 19 2020, 08:21 PM)
thanks. decided to go ahead with this wholesale bond fund
apa itu wholesale bond fund?
example of fund name pls
uncle still newbie
majorarmstrong
post Jul 24 2020, 01:14 PM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jul 23 2020, 05:11 PM)
Coming from a FD, u should have a mental note that FI fund is not FD and they can fluctuate albeit lesser than equity fund. So don't be alarm when this happens n of course remember to stay invested n not turn tail at the first sign of volatility. Having a reasonably long horizon is a must to even out the peak and trough in performance.
Now only I read this
majorarmstrong
post Jul 24 2020, 02:43 PM

2,239 posts

Why buy reits?
Got so many other things to buy why want to take risk on reits?
If buy reits why not buy direct from stock markets?
majorarmstrong
post Jul 25 2020, 12:47 PM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Jul 25 2020, 10:40 AM)
Better Sharpe Ratio.

========================

My Jul 2020 rebalancing:

1) SWITCH 100% Manu-Reits to CIMB-China
2) SWITCH 25% of Manu-US to CIMB-China.

I am increasing my China exposure. NB: For those who are interested and may not notice; the Std-Dev of US fund has overtaken China fund. That is why I am making my move as part of risk mitigation process. It used to be the other way around.

Xuzen

p/s

1) Jul 2020 which will end in a week's time is looking to be another fantastic month. Don't stop baby, don't stop! Jun 2020 was an OK-OK month; my port made a <1% M-o-M gain.
what is cimb china?

majorarmstrong
post Jul 25 2020, 01:15 PM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(ironman16 @ Jul 25 2020, 12:54 PM)
Fuyoo, boss kasi hentam itu china fund kaw kaw, if rally, bossku kaya sudah 😝😝😝😝
hentam mana satu?
banyak china fund out there

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0526sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:27 PM