FundSuperMart v18 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D

la_Feng
post Jan 24 2018, 12:01 PM

170 posts

hi, i am new to FSM, just got my account activated. my intention is to buy PRS or long term investment 5-10 years with this.
here's some question I need your help:

1. PRS account - what's the different open PRS with FSM vs bank?
2. can FSM buy ASM (AS1M.. non bumi UT)

thanks a bunch.
la_Feng
post Jan 24 2018, 02:10 PM

170 posts

QUOTE(KeSToN @ Jan 24 2018, 12:19 PM)
regarding PRS

i copied this reply below from one of the post into my notes (u can search lowyat fsm for it)

Different classes is to indicate different distribution channel

Class X is for institutional. Means company buy for employee.

Class A & C is retail investors.

Now the rest here is my guess work. Class A charges 3% sales charge, means normal customer who buys from bank staff, sales staff, will be under Class A. Hence that's why Class A fund size is the biggest.

Class C is like us who bought via FSM. (not sure what others falls under this class)

Class C charges 1.5% p.a. Fund Management Charge. Class A & X is slightly lower at 1.4%.
thanks a bunch for the replies/info guys.

help me to understand below further please :
sales charge - when we sell a UT, sales charge incurs, for FSM it's around 1.75% (pay to fund or FSM?)
fund management charge - it's like interest for FSM to help use keep/manage the fund? (again pay to?)
la_Feng
post Jan 24 2018, 02:32 PM

170 posts

thanks for the quick lesson lee82 (GGMU =P)

so regarding the PRS, there are total of 7 FUND HOUSE, and each one has a bunch of FUNDS

how do i go about choosing which 1. fund house then 2. fund to buy for PRS long term 5-10 years investment?
la_Feng
post Jan 24 2018, 03:02 PM

170 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jan 24 2018, 02:53 PM)
3) the real true way:
- open and use POEMS SG. You will get zero sales charge + zero platform fees forever.
- this only applies if
1) you want to have more fund selection
2) get returns in terms of SGD rather than RM when you sell your funds.
thanks Ramjade.
does POEMS SG require any bank a/c in SG?
and 0 platform fee (how is this compare to FSM, wht kind of fee FSM incur?)
la_Feng
post Feb 13 2018, 05:14 PM

170 posts

hi sifu, I am new and learning, so i was reading here and there and have this question that I need your help.

excerpt
Obviously, a fund's NAV does not tell the whole mutual fund performance story, but its total return does. It captures a fund's changes in NAV, its income distribution and capital gains distribution, which, as a whole, are the true test of fund's return on investment.

for example from morning star i was looking at ponzi2

how do i find out about the
1. income distribution
2. capital gain distribution

la_Feng
post Feb 27 2018, 04:04 PM

170 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Feb 27 2018, 07:43 AM)
That is the Cash Management Fund.
I bought PRS affin hwang also got this.
what is this actually?? what does it mean by cash management fund in my holding as i didn't buy it?
la_Feng
post Feb 27 2018, 05:08 PM

170 posts

thanks for the reply sifu.

another question, so I understand NAV price is based on yesterday closing price.
in my case, i bought affin hwang prs moderate fund, why is that the latest NAV still on 23rd Feb?
23RD FEB
https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/fundi...tpl?id=MYHPRSMF
la_Feng
post Mar 28 2018, 04:07 PM

170 posts

hi guys, i am new so please bear with me.
i bought a PRS fund on 13thFeb at NAV 0.6389
the latest NAV as of 26thMar is 0.644

but based on the statement of my holding, it was shown profit of -0.27%
why is that so when the NAV has increased?

my holding

latest NAV

0.0606sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:25 AM