FundSuperMart v18 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D

ivzh
post Feb 15 2017, 12:53 PM

668 posts

started FSM on october 2016, all my fund is on a bull run since 2017.. in short duration, the ROI is 6%, it is indeed scary. when it is climbing higher, it has tendency to fall harder too.

After few month experience with FSM, i decide to invest using my EPF money too..DCA or lump sum? decision decision..

i would like to add eastspring small cap into my portfolio..
my current portfolio
ponzi 2 40%
ponzi 1 10%
Titan 10%
TA global 8%
Amreit 12%
RHB emerging market fund 10%
Affin Hwang select bond fund 10%

End of 2016, thr sentiment of malaysia focus fund is quite bearish, as a silent reader in this forum, i noted many of us try to offload their MY fund.

but then, 2017, has something changed?
ivzh
post Feb 16 2017, 01:28 PM

668 posts

hi all sifu, newbie here in fsm, both my US focus fund had hit the target within 4month, Titan roi 12%.. and TA global 10%

My brain tell me to lock the profit.. but i hesistating.. due to greed

either switch all to cmf or the respective inhouse bond fund, and time for re-entry again. any suggestion?

This post has been edited by ivzh: Feb 16 2017, 01:31 PM
ivzh
post Feb 20 2017, 01:26 PM

668 posts

I keen to divert some of my saving EPF to UT in FSM,

noted AFFIN HWANG SELECT ASIA PACIFIC (EX JAPAN) REITS AND INFRASTRUCTURE FUND is the only reit fund approved by EPF available in FSM.

while both AmAsia Reit and Manulife reit, which historically show better return and less volatile not in the EPF list

So all sifu any comment on this fund?
ivzh
post Mar 30 2017, 11:13 PM

668 posts

"Please be informed that investors who currently investing into the fund using Regular Saving Plan WILL NOT be affected by this arrangement."

hi, all i assume that we can still invest in ponzi 1.0 via RSP? isn't it?
ivzh
post Jul 10 2017, 11:25 AM

668 posts

silent reader here.

I m in group B, Started FSM since October 2016. Was saving in FD/ASNB/PM since start working.

ROI from FSM till today around 8.5%.. totally beaten my PM UT.. MY PM made 5 % lost till oct 16, however it recovered after i do intrahouse switching, currently only start to gain after 4 years investment..

currently allocation for my saving FD/FSM/ASNB/PM is 35:25:20:20, my FSM is 80eq:20Fi..
i intend to increase my allocation in FSM by DCA in FSM.
currenly holding more than 8 fund in FSM, catch all the pokemon style =)
ivzh
post Jul 10 2017, 12:32 PM

668 posts

QUOTE(dasecret @ Jul 10 2017, 11:53 AM)
Why not sell PM and buy on FSM. The "free" transfer is well publicised here  cool2.gif
ya i m aware of that too, since i had paid the service charge for 5.5% initially, and the agent is my very close relative.. and I manage to turn lose to profit this years after I actively manage the fund since end of 2016(was negative 5% , currently around positive 3%) not a bad yield too.. so i will keep it 1st, but I dont think i will further invest in PM anymore
ivzh
post Jul 10 2017, 04:33 PM

668 posts

Hi guys, for EPF withdrawal, can we withdraw certain amount from account 1 to invest into different fund, but same fund house?

For Example, I plan to withdraw 20k from my account 1, 50% in Ponzi 2 : 50% in CIMB greater china, is it possible or I can only buy into a single fund?

This post has been edited by ivzh: Jul 10 2017, 04:48 PM
ivzh
post Jul 20 2017, 09:25 PM

668 posts

hi guys, i m planning to ask my wife to invest FSM via the managed portfolio program. So far what is the return u guys getting so far (for moderately-aggressive/ aggressive portfolio)? i know it's too early to judge it now.

Currently, she deposit regularly in ASM/ASW/AS1m, she asked me to help her DIY portfolio, but i m not keen. =)
ivzh
post Feb 6 2018, 06:09 PM

668 posts

try to sell my managed portfolio, noted Indicated Managed Portfolios Value is 10% less than the Current Value .. anyone can explain the descrepancy? thanks
ivzh
post Feb 7 2018, 05:46 PM

668 posts

Portfolio is bleeding but is it good time to go in now? as it's cheaper..
ivzh
post Feb 23 2018, 05:36 PM

668 posts

hi all sifu, had been in FSM since 2016, my latest portfolio is 95% EQ, 5% EQ.. sweat.gif my portfolio is very asiapac-centric.. (as beginner, so only buy UT with the good history, luckily the ROI easily beat EPF)

Ponzi 2.0 50% .. I further top up during the Dip on last dec and this Feb, thus the allocation had been exceeded..
Ponzi 1.0 5% --- > not performing, the fund performance had been yoyo from the peak for ROI 1x% to now single digit)
Affin Hwang Select Bond 5% ---> outperform by FD/ ASNB
Cimb greater china 10%
Ta global 7.5%
Eastspring Emerging market Fund 10% ---> not performing (i guess i enter the market when it's peak, currently in red)
East Spring Small Cap 5% --> not performing
Cimb Global Titan Fund 7.5%

I do hold ASNB (as much as my FSM portfolio) as FI, thus i plan to go full equity in FSM. Would like to Add KGF into my portfolio, KGF good to go in now?

This post has been edited by ivzh: Feb 23 2018, 05:41 PM
ivzh
post Feb 23 2018, 06:12 PM

668 posts

QUOTE(j.passing.by @ Feb 23 2018, 05:55 PM)
That's the idea... don't waste money and spend it on FI funds... take some risk with some money and spend/invest it wisely for long term efficiency usage of investment money.

Often people lost the plot when they were talking about FI/equity ratio, and forget to look at the bigger picture that FD, EPF and fixed-price funds that are available to us are "fixed income" too.
Agree, it take me some time to acknowledge and "feel" it thou, I start FSM with 30% FI and 70% EQ, slowly rebalance it to nearly full EQ..
Tried Managed portfolio, the DIY portfolio return seem more lucrative.
anyway, i m still a beginner in UT, so have not experience market crash as all sifu here. biggrin.gif

plan to switch my ponzi 1.0 + Affin Hwang Select bond to Cimb ASEAN, any comment?

ivzh
post Mar 26 2018, 06:21 PM

668 posts

another bleeding day... another oppurtinity to buy, but how much discount we can get this time?
ivzh
post Apr 4 2018, 10:18 PM

668 posts

No more bullet for now... DCA seem not a good stratergy for 2018.
ivzh
post Apr 6 2018, 08:04 AM

668 posts

just login my fsm today, my DIY portfolio had been -8% from the peak of 2018.. all profit kena sapu.. no eye see.

Eastspring Small cap and Cimb Asean total return fund is some of the worst performer, hope it rebound during the election period.

how is the managed portfolio performance? as bad?

This post has been edited by ivzh: Apr 6 2018, 08:06 AM
ivzh
post May 20 2020, 10:54 PM

668 posts

Hi guys, i have been not login FSM for past 6month... noted that my global tech is making a very handsome return, going to harvest the profit.

anyone hold FSM aggressive managed portfolio? how it's performance at 2020?? non-investor cant check the portfolio perfomance?

ivzh
post May 21 2020, 08:20 AM

668 posts

QUOTE(xcxa23 @ May 21 2020, 06:39 AM)
im holding aggressive MP
currently -ve 6%

while my own holding, currently +1.5%

note : i only DCA my own holding, never DCA the MP.
thanks bro, may i know timing of u goin aggressive MP?
my wife give me some cash ask me to put somewhere better than FD/KWSP/ASNB, i very malas to DIY for her. May consider just pour it into the managed MP

just double check, for fund, silver and above member get discount on sale charges, does managed portfolio entitle for discount too? or is Flat rate for different portfolio

This post has been edited by ivzh: May 21 2020, 08:27 AM
ivzh
post May 21 2020, 11:00 AM

668 posts

Hi does FSM giving discount on sale charge if we are switching from other platform (public mutual) to theirs? few years back, i remember they waived my sales charge, not too sure now.
ivzh
post Aug 27 2020, 02:46 PM

668 posts

Hi all sifu, I’m a silent follower in this forum.

I had hold TA global fund for more than 3 years, made good return, sell off all during mid july, while waiting opportnunity to reenter but the price keep going up.

Recently contacted by agent that PM have a new fund - pb e-AI tech fund. Anyone have experience in buying new fund without any previous record? And any view on this?

Understand should have ask this in PM tread, but just would like to get some unbiased view. Thanks

0.1649sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:43 AM