FundSuperMart v18 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D

iv'N
post Nov 30 2017, 01:47 AM

657 posts

QUOTE(i1899 @ Nov 29 2017, 10:02 PM)
Sold all Nikkp sg or sold part of it?
looks like switched entirely to united japan and the fund dropped 20%. GG

This post has been edited by iv'N: Nov 30 2017, 01:48 AM
iv'N
post Dec 4 2017, 08:03 PM

657 posts

QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Dec 4 2017, 05:28 PM)
Wah, this is must be one of the most active thread in Low Yat.

I read all the posts about dropping portfolios. Out of curiosity, I logged into my FSM account which I have not done for some time. 3 different accounts, OK lah, still green, nothing to shout about, but better than FD rate.

Then I checked the managed portfolios. 2 separate accounts - Moderately Aggressive Portfolio and Aggressive Portfolio. Fuh, both dropped and are now in the negative zone.

I think the worst performer in the managed portfolio is United Japan Discovery Fund - MYR Hedged which dropped about -24%.  What fund is this lah? I am sure it wasn't there when I logged in the last time.

I think the fund manager sold Nikko AM Singapore Dividend Equity Fund - MYR Class to buy the United Japan Discovery Fund.
I find it even stranger because right after they switch SG fund to JP fund, next day drop 20%. bangwall.gif

Just curious what cause the jp fund drop so much
iv'N
post Dec 4 2017, 08:11 PM

657 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Dec 4 2017, 08:09 PM)
distribution lah bro
how timely!
iv'N
post Dec 4 2017, 08:11 PM

657 posts

ops double post..

This post has been edited by iv'N: Dec 4 2017, 08:11 PM
iv'N
post Dec 4 2017, 08:21 PM

657 posts