FundSuperMart v18 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D

gsan
post Feb 21 2017, 10:15 PM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

think to switch my cash DDI from PM PSSCF to another better fund with lower sale charge... any recommendation?

1. Kenanga Growth Fund
2. CIMB-Principal Small Cap Fund
3. Or any other better small cap fund?

this fund invested for since 1/11/2013 and the profit is -0.01% as of today.

This post has been edited by gsan: Feb 21 2017, 10:18 PM
gsan
post Feb 21 2017, 10:28 PM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

I also noticed that my EPF investment PM PDSF also no longer in the EPF list anymore... any recommendation for EPF investment?

this fund invested for since 31/10/2013 and the profit is -1.11% as of today.
gsan
post Feb 21 2017, 11:14 PM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Feb 21 2017, 10:48 PM)
doing another epf withdrawal this year to take advantage of the tax loop hole and buy prs.
is this a tax loop hole?
withdraw epf money to pay for monthly housing loan. when they bank in the fund use it purchase in prs in fsm for max 3k and get additional 1k for this year from budget 2017. application for tax relief two times on same monies.
can we use epf to invest on prs??? confused.gif confused.gif
gsan
post Apr 17 2017, 08:52 AM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

may I know what is Selina fund?
gsan
post Apr 17 2017, 08:34 PM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

Is there any other fund got same function as Public Dividend Select Fund but performance much better? I want to show to my agent that this fund he recommended me to use EPF invest for 3 and half years is a sampah fund, profit only 0.63% as of today.

This post has been edited by gsan: Apr 17 2017, 08:36 PM
gsan
post Apr 17 2017, 09:43 PM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Apr 17 2017, 09:03 PM)
Before comparing let us look what public dividend select fund does.

http://my.morningstar.com/ap/quicktake/ove...ceId=0P00008MI0

as stated it invests in Malaysia stock exchange.

so just take Kenanga Growth fund and Kapchai fund.

actually no need to compare. just tell him public mutual SC already makan all the returns. just compare fsm SC and you will know. look at the front loading sc. freaking 5.5%
http://my.morningstar.com/ap/quicktake/Pur...ab=PurchaseInfo
then he is gonna say but we declare dividend every year. if he says that you need to fire him.
what is kapchai fund?

btw, Affin Hwang Select Dividend Fund is so much better than Public Dividend Select Fund puke.gif
gsan
post Jul 26 2017, 08:34 PM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

what happen to AH Asia Select Quantum Fund? It seem performance not that good since soft closing.

0.0545sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 05:44 AM