FundSuperMart v18 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D

elea88
post Feb 17 2017, 02:59 PM

4,174 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Feb 17 2017, 02:36 PM)
China and India have been on the uptrend for more than 1 year already since the last major drop :-

Cimb China 44.06%
Manulife India 30.72%

sweat.gif
i slowly taking profit... not sure correct or not...
sell 500 units every week....Clean up portfolio.
now left not much...

This post has been edited by elea88: Feb 17 2017, 03:36 PM
elea88
post Feb 17 2017, 04:17 PM

4,174 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Feb 17 2017, 04:07 PM)
if you aren't sure why are you initiating a sell sequence on your portfolio?

check through my post last night, we aren't at the climax of the curve yet and of course equities will be doing good at this juncture.
who knows when climax...

just as I slowly buy .. now slowly sell...

happy see the +20% + 30% if dun take profit..
and dun monitor.. then one day open platform become NEGATIVE again..

thats my experience....
elea88
post Feb 28 2017, 09:49 PM

4,174 posts

https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...les-Charge-8052

Sales.. Shopping time again.
elea88
post Mar 21 2017, 01:43 PM

4,174 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Mar 21 2017, 11:47 AM)
(lari topic for a little bit)

nah I'm a firm believer of not buying blood diamonds to fund child laborers in the mines. plus they are over priced pieces of rock that have zero value. luckily the girl I am marrying is a lover of gemstones.

All in all I got a carat aquamarine from Thailand for 800 myr and getting Sarawakian based jeweler to custom make it with germanic silver. no gold. no rose gold. none of those cancer stuff that you need to buff and shine every year.

[attachmentid=8620491]

getting something like this to be made.

for those interested can visit them
https://lnrartisanhandcraft.com

will try not to derail the topic further. hope this helps for those looking to invest in a diamond ring. some poor friend of mind had to spend nearly 10k on a 1 carat diamond and end up his girlfriend told my girlfriend she is afraid to show it to her lawyer friends because it's so small.
The ring is very very nice....

How much is the workmanship?
elea88
post Jun 22 2017, 05:14 PM

4,174 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jun 22 2017, 01:21 PM)
Don't wait for promo to buy/ If you really want to wait for promo to buy, go buy SG unit trust from Phillip SG. No service charge, no platform fees, no switching fees. You can take own sweet time to buy when you like  tongue.gif

PS I have an account with Phillip SG
Cross out amasia. Useless fund  bangwall.gif You will cry when you see this fund. Trust me. If don't want to trust me, buy both and then you decide  biggrin.gif
Pick manulife AP reits instead. Ini I kasi  thumbsup.gif  thumbsup.gif  thumbsup.gif
i agree.. i bought both at same time. same day.

amasia - 1.79% return
manulife ap - 4.53%... in my portfolio to date.

dun bother with AMASIA.
elea88
post Jun 22 2017, 05:20 PM

4,174 posts

[quote=wonghs,Jun 22 2017, 04:15 PM]
[quote=Ramjade,Jun 22 2017, 01:21 PM]
Don't wait for promo to buy/ If you really want to wait for promo to buy, go buy SG unit trust from Phillip SG. No service charge, no platform fees, no switching fees. You can take own sweet time to buy when you like tongue.gif

PS I have an account with Phillip SG

Nice! How to open an account?
FSM SG more charges/fees?

[/quote]

what u buy from PHILIP CAP?

i just check out their website now. so many many funds.!!!!

elea88
post Jun 22 2017, 09:42 PM

4,174 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Jun 22 2017, 05:24 PM)
This is the most funny thing I observed. I mentioned it before.

If you think AM reits is bad, and so convinced about it, just sell it off. People here keep saying it is bad, yet still keeping it. Then you are not leadership by example.  blink.gif
I hardly check my FSM portfolio. Since someone mention. i go take a look only saw it...
that one outperform the other.

AND YEAH.. will take action soon.

elea88
post Jul 14 2017, 03:30 PM

4,174 posts

tomorrow KLCC talk.. siapa pergi?
elea88
post Jul 25 2017, 11:36 AM

4,174 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Jul 25 2017, 11:19 AM)
Press hold down ALT then key in 091
you will get [
then key in @username
then Press hold down ALT then key in 093
you will then get ]

finish product is username
thank you thank you.. Learn something new today.
elea88
post Aug 6 2017, 11:33 AM

4,174 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Aug 5 2017, 03:26 PM)
Transaction for next week:

1) Add MYR 1,000.00 to IDS (Test market dulu)

2) DCA MYR 500.00 to Tech fund

3) Sell all Selina RM 40K to transfer to Manureits ( One year holding = profit 3.XX%  bye.gif  bye.gif  bye.gif )

4) Add MYR 15K to RHB EMB.

Xuzen
sorry, what is RHB EMB?

elea88
post Aug 6 2017, 11:43 AM

4,174 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Aug 6 2017, 11:39 AM)
thank you.

Anyone diversified to Australia fund?

CIMB-Principal Australian Equity Fund

https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/fundi...-Fund-MYCIMB008

the top holdings in this fund:

1 ANZ Banking Group Ltd. Australia 6.00%
2 BHP Billiton Limited Australia 5.80%
3 Commonwealth Bank of Australia Australia 5.70%
4 National Australia Bank Limited Australia 5.70%
5 Westpac Banking Corporation Australia 5.70%
6 Rio Tinto Limited Australia 4.70%
7 Woolworths Ltd Australia 4.30%
8 Telstra Corporation Limited Australia 3.60%
9 Alumina Limited Australia 2.90%
10 Brambles Limited Australia 2.10%
elea88
post Aug 7 2017, 11:11 AM

4,174 posts

is there a Fund that invest in Futures?

elea88
post Oct 30 2017, 04:33 PM

4,174 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Oct 30 2017, 03:28 PM)
Just got billed and then followed by a laugh-out-loud ?  confused.gif
ya i just got the bill too.. 2 months accumulated is still $$$...

i think i will sell all my bond in FSM and buy from eunittrust
I did not bother even to check FSM email to me.. till Ramjade
pointed out the platform fee.

its still a Dollar save = a Dollar earn right?

elea88
post Mar 21 2018, 11:59 AM

4,174 posts

QUOTE(xcxa23 @ Mar 21 2018, 11:53 AM)
Kinda agreed
If were too lock in profit, almost profited 5 digit
Only problem I can think of is long processing time

It take 3 to 5 working days to complete the transfer/sell
From my observation, usually market dip at most 3 days but money still in process.
i think some funds take more than that...

eg: i sold Eastspring Investment Global Emerging Market Fund today...

Transaction Date: Mar 21 , 2018
Settlement date : Apr 03 2018..

thats like 9 working days!!!

elea88
post Mar 21 2018, 01:19 PM

4,174 posts

QUOTE(xcxa23 @ Mar 21 2018, 12:06 PM)
Yeah.. I remember saw few fund stating 7 working days..
I wonder if switch will faster
Any reason selling that fund? I'm holding it as well
personal reasons. too much $ with FSM haha. and slowly need to cash out for Kid Education.

my relationship with FSM since 2010!!
and I started with EASTSPRING INVEST GLOBAL EMRGING MARKET FUND
elea88
post Mar 22 2018, 08:14 AM

4,174 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Mar 21 2018, 01:52 PM)
old timer!!  notworthy.gif
i actually start unit trust when my kids are born... whenever friends or agent approach.. i will just buy whatever and sad to say.. most funds i have lost $ as its a lump sum investment and maybe wrong timing. Last time no internet. whatever presented on paper also look nice. haha.

in 2010 when FSM offer a zero charge to transfer in from other fund houses. i took a day leave and went to few fund houses did the paper work to liquidate and put all into FSM. and after that i just top up monthly and added whenever there is promo. Till today.

To me unit trust served its purpose..really LONG TERM ... and end of tunnel easier to liquidate than Fixed Asset (eg: properties).

so i guess its still a good vehicle to fund retirement and Children's Education.

elea88
post Mar 29 2018, 08:16 AM

4,174 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Mar 28 2018, 05:00 PM)
ETF is now available on the Malaysian stock market. looks like I may be switching everything to ETF
ramjade have a look at it?
ETF no need wait so many days for $$$ to be return.

ETF can see prices real time.. no forward pricing.

However for ETF.. forces of Demand Supply at play, so, maybe prices will fluctuate more?

i am actually looking at few ETF from US. but have not jumped in.
elea88
post May 9 2018, 09:16 PM

4,174 posts

QUOTE(mephyll @ May 8 2018, 11:19 AM)
above brokers u mentioned are about to buy oversea ETF right?

if yes, i recommend eToro as well.
US ETF,, min USD 500, withdraw fee USD25.

comparison wise, no comment, i never use those brokers u recommended above.

its out of topic btw. if wanna future discuss, lets go to ETF tread.
where is the ETF thread? i want buy ETF.
elea88
post Jun 17 2018, 05:04 PM

4,174 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Jun 15 2018, 08:58 AM)
short term yes....
long term no.... biggrin.gif
why not? 6% per annum.

if compound over 5 years.. total return? 30%

why need to penat penat choose fund.. some more hv to monitor?

elea88
post Jun 17 2018, 07:10 PM

4,174 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Jun 17 2018, 05:29 PM)
why not you asked?
1~2% over the long terms means a lot of different liao.
why penat penat....
just use the recommended port...over 5 years...can see the variant
i actually take out half from FSM put into ASNB!!
now i no longer get preferential discount from FSM.

dunno right or wrong.

0.0528sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:55 AM