FundSuperMart v18 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D

Brandis
post Mar 29 2018, 05:24 PM

51 posts

Hi. I'm new to UT and FSM. Just activated my account and saw there's a FSM managed portfolio based on my risk assessment. Since I'm still new and not sure which fund to buy, would you all think is it a good idea to buy portfolio managed by FSM? Minimum investment is Rm10k compared to individual fund which is RM1k
Brandis
post Mar 29 2018, 10:29 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Mar 29 2018, 05:51 PM)
Learn about asset and risk allocation and up u should be fine.  That managed port basically buy 10+ funds.  Do you really need until 10+ funds?  Ideally 4-5 should be enough.
still in the learning process...but in the meantime wanna try putting some money in managed portfolio while exploring other funds. Although no guarantee in investment, but do u think FSM track record is good?

QUOTE(MUM @ Mar 29 2018, 05:57 PM)
if, money is not an issue.....
I would say, buy a managed portfolio and set up an own DIY portfolio
cost abt RM 10k + RM 4k~ 6K

managed port is for....
"With Managed Portfolios, trekking through financial markets will not be treacherous. Leave the navigation to FSM Managed Portfolios and it's time for you to enjoy your new-found freedom!"
https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/fsm/manage...fo/introduction

where else own DIY port is for....
"Sui Jau's ....
"The most important advice I would give to anyone who hasn't started (be it man or woman) and is being held back is to starting investing now, but use a small amount.
Something you are comfortable with even if you suffer losses. It can be as little as one thousand dollars because that is usually all you need to start investing into a unit trust.
Then, as you invest, you will see how markets and such affect your returns and you will be able to learn from your experiences without suffering too much heartache compared to if you placed your entire life savings into the market and lose half of it in a market crash.
The key thing is you have to accumulate investing experience.
No amount of prior reading up and accumulating of knowledge can compare with actual investing experience which can only be built up by using your own money to invest.
You have to experience the emotional pull that comes from market ups and downs and learn how to handle your emotions during those times.
And learning from mistakes made is the greatest teacher."
https://secure.fundsupermart.com/main/resea...SJBlog_20141031
Thanks for the advice. I would say I'm a bit late on learning about investment, thus will need to catch up fast by reading books and taking advises from sifus here. But nothing beats real investing experience that accumulated throughout the years as u said flex.gif

Brandis
post Mar 29 2018, 10:31 PM

51 posts

looking from all the replies here, i can see that the market really going downtrend. So is it a good time to start now, or hold first? unsure.gif
Brandis
post Apr 6 2018, 10:22 AM

51 posts

I'm waiting for the market to dip further before subscribe to managed portfolio
Brandis
post Apr 6 2018, 10:29 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(kenny79 @ Apr 6 2018, 10:25 AM)
bro are u new in ut ... if year i do advice dont enter on this timing since the market ro volality already ... better look for a short term fd later got sign of settlement of trade war between the usa and china then enter back
Thanks. I'll continue to observe if there's any sign of recovery first. Maybe will invest with small sum like RSP
Brandis
post Jun 15 2018, 11:12 AM

51 posts

Many of you here have managed portfolio? How's the performance?

0.0506sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:05 AM