FundSuperMart v18 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D
Aurora Boreali
Mar 17 2017, 01:11 PM
Hi peeps, I recently came back to Malaysia after close to 2 years of earning foreign income and brought back with me some foreign currency which is sitting in my FCA now... With the current weakening RM, should I convert it out to RM and then invest in funds through FSM or should I just keep it in the FCA without earning any interests to hedge against the historically downward trend of RM? Dilemma. Sifu please advise
Aurora Boreali
Mar 17 2017, 01:21 PM
QUOTE(Avangelice @ Mar 17 2017, 01:12 PM) first question need answering. what currency are we talking Down under, former land of convicts?
Aurora Boreali
Apr 25 2017, 09:47 PM
Hi sifus
I just opened my FSM account and thinking of making initial investments. Risk profiling tells me that I'm a Balanced type. Any comments on following portfolio that I intend to make?
15% each Eastspring Investments Bond Fund Affin Hwang Select Bond Fund - MYR Libra AsnitaBond Fund RHB Emerging Markets Bond Fund
10% each Kenanga Growth Fund CIMB-Principal Asia Pacific Dynamic Income Fund - MYR Manulife Investment U.S. Equity Fund TA Global Technology Fund
Also, what's the strategy in using RHB Cash Management Fund 2? Just to park money and switch it out to other funds when one desires to because of the 0 switching fees?
Aurora Boreali
Apr 25 2017, 10:29 PM
Thanks for the 3 replies so far. Yes I wanted to "diversify" with different bond funds. Also I know deep in my heart I am a conservative type but 2 different profiling tools attempted to convince me otherwise. I don't really believe the results myself though.
I simulator the above for a 3-year period and the annualised return is 11.18% with 3.78 volatility and I like what I see TBH. Putting more into equity makes the volatility go near 6 and I am not sure if I can take it.
Aurora Boreali
May 24 2017, 09:37 PM
QUOTE(T231H @ May 24 2017, 09:30 PM) When do we usually get the distribution?
Aurora Boreali
Jun 4 2017, 11:01 PM
QUOTE(dasecret @ May 29 2017, 05:13 PM) Wow, just like that?! Will try it out, TQ so much! So I did a quick one with the old fund data + Amreits. The correlation between ponzi 2 and Amreits is 0.65 [attachmentid=8858194] This trick deserves to be added into post#1. Now everyone can do correlation table  Where to find this tool?
Aurora Boreali
Jun 17 2017, 11:52 PM
QUOTE(voyage23 @ Jun 17 2017, 03:30 PM) Still sticking to my beliefs of 5 funds max. Just entered India not long ago. But future plans will include consolidating EISC and KGF to just KGF only. Enter into CIMB china. Move all my ASx funds to Esther Bond. ASx funds being CIMB APac Dynamic Income?
Aurora Boreali
Nov 2 2017, 03:27 PM
QUOTE(juliangoh89 @ Nov 2 2017, 11:43 AM) Anyone going to nikko am luncheon on Saturday ? Me
Aurora Boreali
Nov 13 2017, 11:16 PM
Interesting read: The Real Risk to the Global Economy https://www.project-syndicate.org/commentar...r-smart-2017-11This post has been edited by Aurora Boreali: Nov 13 2017, 11:17 PM
Aurora Boreali
Jan 6 2018, 12:21 AM
QUOTE(voyage23 @ Jan 6 2018, 12:15 AM) My United japan fund been climbing steadily up.  Is this the one where you have to be a high net worth individual to be able to buy?
Aurora Boreali
Jan 27 2018, 09:29 PM
QUOTE(Amanda85 @ Jan 27 2018, 03:39 PM) Lol. I purposely got to get the voucher. should have just stay home. by the way, the voucher stated that is for 'new investments only', not top up. and only can use for 1 new fund. i was assuming 0% for every top up. Valid for top-up. Just topped-up 4 funds for 0% sales charge. This post has been edited by Aurora Boreali: Jan 27 2018, 09:33 PM Attached thumbnail(s)
Aurora Boreali
Jan 28 2018, 10:31 AM
QUOTE(tbheng @ Jan 28 2018, 08:48 AM) Enter an order but have not make payment. Now want to change the fund and add funds in that order, but can't seems to be able to change. Have to reenter as fresh order, but the promo code already considered redeemed in my earlier order. Adui... Any kind soul willing to share their unused promo code, please PM me. Thanks a million. The promo code only valid on 27 Jan 2018 (yesterday) if you see the fine print at the back of the card. But who knows. I might be wrong. Just because I don't tok cok sing song here even my legit reply can be taken as trolling.
Aurora Boreali
Nov 9 2018, 10:47 AM
QUOTE(guy3288 @ Nov 9 2018, 09:16 AM) Want to ask anybody having problem with Polarzbears's Excel File auto-update connection to FSM ? So long have not checked my IRR, found unable to update with FSm current prices. @polarzbears , any new revision of the file that i missed? FSM only supports TLS 1.2 now. Adding the registry key fixed it for me: [HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Internet Settings\WinHttp] "DefaultSecureProtocols"=dword:00000800 Add it at your own risk.
Aurora Boreali
Nov 29 2019, 12:16 AM
Anyone got the TnG reload pin already?
Aurora Boreali
Mar 11 2020, 11:55 PM
QUOTE(Red_rustyjelly @ Mar 10 2020, 08:54 PM) very glad that I sold out all local equity on 24th Feb. KGF bleeds, waiting to go in again. Wow the bleed is crazy. Have never seen it drop like this before
Aurora Boreali
Mar 12 2020, 10:55 PM
QUOTE(yklooi @ Mar 12 2020, 10:00 PM) Paging Ramjade