6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

FundSuperMart v18 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D

monkey9926
post Feb 17 2021, 02:12 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(matyrze @ Feb 17 2021, 12:04 PM)
Yaa, oh well. Problem is in order to avoid this, I need to move out of the portfolio, and to be honest I am not confident enough 100% DIY myself yet.

Or just move to conventional portfolio..options2..
i have 40% of my FSM money in managed portfolio. the highest risk one.
monkey9926
post Feb 17 2021, 03:21 PM

292 posts

i also buy more than 1 fund in a specific theme.

for example, tech stock TA, principal and united.
china stock i have A,B and C
AI stock i have X,Y and Z

not sure this helps

monkey9926
post Feb 23 2021, 09:30 AM

292 posts

QUOTE(Conslow2020 @ Feb 22 2021, 11:57 PM)
Anyone know fund that specialize in aviation stock like Air Asia?
buy direct le, y buy fund
monkey9926
post Mar 1 2021, 04:12 PM

292 posts

wah amchina a shares bleeding
monkey9926
post Mar 2 2021, 12:36 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(CSW1990 @ Mar 2 2021, 11:34 AM)
2 more days for the 0.8% SC promotion for China fund...
ย  thumbup.gif
eunittrust got 0% during cny. i kena trapped ady. now the fund is -8.7%. cry also no tears.

This post has been edited by monkey9926: Mar 2 2021, 12:40 PM
monkey9926
post Mar 2 2021, 04:35 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(amateurinvestor @ Mar 2 2021, 04:26 PM)
Wow guys china somehow went red today. Thought it could rebound from the reds of last week. Does anyone know any reason why its still red haha sad.gif
investment tax?

monkey9926
post Mar 5 2021, 08:51 AM

292 posts

QUOTE(james.6831 @ Mar 5 2021, 08:37 AM)
my agent asked me take profit for AH WS Glob disruptive innov after 20+% but being greedy of cos i didn't... now padan muka la I guess, holland back to purchase price, all profits gone kaput...
i ignorantly top up 1:1 for the long run.
monkey9926
post Mar 5 2021, 10:47 AM

292 posts

QUOTE(killdavid @ Mar 5 2021, 09:56 AM)
I see.... the general consensus from financial commentators is that this will continue until next week. Brace yourself.
bottom fishing come come
monkey9926
post Mar 9 2021, 09:12 AM

292 posts

QUOTE(LoTek @ Mar 8 2021, 06:18 PM)
"Be fearful when others are greedy, and greedy when others are fearful" still seems to work.
yes it buying time
monkey9926
post Mar 9 2021, 09:39 AM

292 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Mar 9 2021, 09:35 AM)
thumbsup.gif have you joined the bandwagon?

just bet with my little pocket money in Affinhwang Global Disruptive innovation ....
just 1 month, just 1 month... sweat.gif  sweat.gif
slowly topping up since last week.

mostly in es dinasti

monkey9926
post Mar 19 2021, 09:10 AM

292 posts

QUOTE(CSW1990 @ Mar 19 2021, 09:02 AM)
just applied waiting for completion.
so next time we can discuss stock in this FSM thread?  rclxms.gif
or this thread just for Unit Trust?
can also use rakuten.

i m a bit skeptical in parking whole life asset in one platform. also 'forced' to use the inferior interfaced eunittrust for the above reason.

others? discuss.
monkey9926
post Apr 9 2021, 08:58 AM

292 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Apr 7 2021, 08:15 PM)
Sell In May and Go Away!? [ article 11 May 2012]
https://www.fsmone.com.my/funds/research/ar...=false&isRcms=N

Donโ€™t Sell in May
In this article, we share some of our thoughts on the financial adage "Sell in May and Go Away".
Tan Wei Yine
03 May 2018
https://www.fsmone.com.my/funds/research/ar...=false&isRcms=N
more like sell in january. buy in march
monkey9926
post Apr 12 2021, 05:30 PM

292 posts

hie,

any hardcore eastspring dinasti fan here? need some advise.

i buy mid feb and now is -8%. shd i average down? or move on to another fund?
monkey9926
post Apr 12 2021, 05:43 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Apr 12 2021, 05:38 PM)
how many % of that fund is in your port?
any other Greater China region fund(s) is in your port?
(If, YES, combined total % of Greater China Region is in your port)
china = 61%
global = 26%
local = 13%

before adding

monkey9926
post Apr 12 2021, 06:00 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Apr 12 2021, 05:53 PM)
with that info,...from my non qualified advisor point of view (thus i think)....
to answer your question on....
"shd i average down? or move on to another fund?".....

i think at 61% exposure...you will need to have alot of money to have impact on average down....and also will results in much higher exposure level after a meaningful average down.
i think, you should get non correlated fund(s) if you want to invest with your current available investable money.

while you pondering on what you should do with your current Greater China exposure....can try read this latest FSM article for some emotional "boost" factor.
China equities promises 25% upside potential by end-2023
iFAST Research Team
12 Apr 2021
https://www.fsmone.com.my/funds/research/ar...than-?src=funds
i think, you should get non correlated fund(s) if you want to invest with your current available investable money.

this statement can i say u advise me to look for another non china related fund? just to double confirm.
monkey9926
post Apr 12 2021, 07:23 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Apr 12 2021, 06:05 PM)
Refer to CSW1990 post.... ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘
point noted. thanks a lot.
monkey9926
post Apr 14 2021, 08:32 AM

292 posts

QUOTE(KingArthurVI @ Apr 13 2021, 01:30 AM)
What do you guys think about using the aggressive managed portfolio as oneโ€™s core portfolio? Iโ€™m thinking of going the 80% core and 20% supplementary portfolio split, and using aggressive MP as core, then DIY some select individual funds for my supplementary portfolio. Feedback welcome, thanks!
I have only 10% in managed portfolios. The 90% is self selection into equities and bond funds, local and overseas.

I feel it depends on how much time u have to read and research other funds.
monkey9926
post Apr 15 2021, 09:56 AM

292 posts

QUOTE(KingArthurVI @ Apr 14 2021, 01:59 PM)
Yeah this is very true. I chose MP as my majority portfolio for FSM because I feel I want a more hands-off approach so I can focus on the narrower/more aggressive bets. The aggressive MP is pretty diversified so I'm ok with letting it go on autopilot. Again, like you said, depends on each individual icon_rolleyes.gif
if this year end my self selected funds dont make more than 5%, i will switch to MP and close 2 eyes.

monkey9926
post Apr 15 2021, 04:32 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(ChessRook @ Apr 15 2021, 04:28 PM)
What does anyone think of AmanahRaya Syariah Trust Fund? How risky is this fund compared to let say Ambond? I am thinking of investing some money into this?
i choose this over ambond too. to balance out my equity %.

monkey9926
post Apr 15 2021, 04:34 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(KingArthurVI @ Apr 15 2021, 02:33 PM)
Haha honestly I only opened FSMOne account 2 weeks ago. So yeah it's initial 30% lump sum.

I work in the tech industry so I'm really interested in the ARKK types of disruptive tech funds. For other investors I wouldn't recommend just going in 30% like I did tongue.gif

Not shown in this screenshot is my MP which is same amount exactly as my AmanahRaya bond fund so you can replace in your mind the AmanahRaya with aggressive MP, that'll give you a picture of all my equity type funds

very lucky you.

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0770sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 12:10 PM