QUOTE(HahaCat @ Jul 26 2017, 02:55 PM)
any reason?FundSuperMart v18 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D
FundSuperMart v18 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D
Jul 26 2017, 06:11 PM
5,752 posts Joined: Jan 2012 |
Jul 26 2017, 08:00 PM
Oh oh..
Here goes the goose that lays golden eggs. |
Jul 26 2017, 08:58 PM
Jul 28 2017, 03:28 PM
This thread is getting dangerous.
Jul 28 2017, 04:19 PM
QUOTE(Avangelice @ Jul 28 2017, 03:44 PM) when greed overcomes all control. sickness of the human mind to get the most profits at the least possible effort. gone were the days where we practiced risk profiling and diversification. QUOTE(xuzen @ Jul 28 2017, 03:59 PM) Correct. UT usually for those mid class or long term holding. Trading happens when they are big player. But things seems getting out of the control and speculation happened. I remember few days before he sold IDS so many thing happens and sound so good thus calling people buy in. Silent reader may really buy in tho. And after the drop of 0.02, massive sold off.Is interpac new shell or new company? QUOTE(puchongite @ Jul 28 2017, 04:06 PM) Haha people are not confused. People intentionally want to perform trading. They know trading is different from investing. Lol. Yada yada. If people know the difference, they wont speculate. Take GTF for example. We takes weeks to discuss. QUOTE(xuzen @ Jul 28 2017, 04:08 PM) And using UTF as the platform for trading? Not efficient, not efficient at all.... Important thing is that they tend to confuse people while reaping own benifits.It is like an algo trader trying to trade on index linked counter. Where got syiok wan? Xuzen |
Jul 28 2017, 07:12 PM
QUOTE(puchongite @ Jul 28 2017, 04:47 PM) Return efficiency is not the only thing which needs to be considered. -UTFor argument sake, let's say people think they have the knowhow to know when to enter and when to leave a UTF. Not the most efficient vehicle, but gives good return. Cannot meh ? Then people start to argue, why don't apply it to stock market and get bigger return ? For argument sake, let's say the skillset only works for UTF. Stock market is too big a sea for the skillset to work. Can or not ? I don't understand the highlighted part. People's objective is to trade, of course he will go in and out of the market lar. You may call it speculate, but why can't it be called making moves based on 'informed decision' ? -TRADE. Choose one. I never hear people use IT trade. This is new then lol |
Jul 29 2017, 12:00 PM
Quantum ad close.
Jul 29 2017, 02:14 PM
QUOTE(xuzen @ Jul 29 2017, 01:33 PM) Preliminary Algozen ver four reading for Aug 2017 period: 1- Is that meaning IDS quite a worth to in, just because he is new and being spec heavily? 1) IDS is rejected in favour of KGF. Most likely explanation is Algozen ver four algorithm is program for risk reduction. 2) Selina reits 3) In lieu of RHB Total and Emerging market bond, she now chooses RHB Income fund. 4) The usual favourites: Ta - GTF, India, Esther bond 5) China specific fund still does not make the cut. To recap, this session of consulting Algozen ver four was to answer is Safi good as part of a portfolio? Is Manureits better than Selina reits? Does china specific fund has a place in a portfolio? This round, Algozen ver four gave a very clear indication that the sweetest spot aka the best risk to return point is at the 14% per annum level. Xuzen 3- Is that RHB AIF? 4- ** Is titans being abandoned? |
Jul 29 2017, 06:50 PM
My plan for August!
+gtf +kgf +india +Esther Huat arrr |
Jul 30 2017, 05:39 PM
Jul 30 2017, 05:42 PM
Jul 30 2017, 06:01 PM
QUOTE(Drian @ Jul 30 2017, 05:47 PM) 11 months , last year sept 0.64% promotion if you guys can still remember, top up again during the dip in june. yup yup! good timing you got there! i think india and ta global tech is already >20% without the top up. Then KGF, affin hwang bond also in june. As you know KGF has been flat for quite some time already. the kgf flat should be 1.15-1.16? |
Jul 31 2017, 09:08 PM
xuzen
My current port Tech Esther KapChai Evergreen India RHB total return Titanic 80 EQ 20 Bond Is this aggressive port ok? Been doing just merely 7% pa. Seems below average for an aggressive port. EISC really cant rely ad? haha |
Aug 1 2017, 10:48 AM
Better one lump sump.
Multiple top up how many time they charge the fees. |
Aug 1 2017, 11:32 AM
Aug 1 2017, 01:45 PM
QUOTE(fense @ Aug 1 2017, 11:37 AM) U been commented a lot. but rhe basic of UT still not understand? I admit that's silly mistake. Because all this while I got a plan for getting manage port, besides DIY port. Moment when I ask I wasn't think much that's why. still paper investment ah? I learn basic of UT at FSM website. Learn more on strategy or planning in this threat. Still remember the dca vs timing? Yea. My mind went haywire and mix it up. Chill la. No need direct question that deep la. What do you mean paper investment haha. We play UT also got paper gain paper loss. That's not paper investment?! AFAIK, real gain is only when you gain cash in hand that more then you buy. Well this is what they say when you into property investment. |
Aug 7 2017, 05:10 PM
QUOTE(i1899 @ Aug 7 2017, 05:06 PM) Great that u know what u need to do, and counted and planned everything in advance. But, I hope that u execute what u have planned asap. My guess will be hes a doctor that just graduate. Their waiting time is around 10 months. The first step is go find a decent job instead of pay too much attention on ur investment. Some points for u, 1. Saving is good, but u need to have consistent income at the first place. Else wise, what to save? Save the leftover of ur expenses? 2. Investment is good, return n dividend is good. But with a capital of <100K and dividend yield 7%, the profit is only RM7K per year. Can u survive with 7K per year? That's y, for a young person like u, get a good work, and accumulating ur wealth is more important than look at/time market everyday. my 2 cents only... If not, other job I cant think of the job will eventually land by them self and no need go find or interview. Even other gov job also need go find and interview and waiting time no that long to give you free time that much. And glad that my objective is still clear after seeing replies from oldies and all the wiser wonderful people. Glad that I am still intact with my priority. Haha. |
Aug 7 2017, 05:25 PM
QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Aug 7 2017, 05:19 PM) lol well if a doctor, then no need to squeeze every penny lah. you may not be rich, but will be comfortable. People have diff mentality ma. As long as he is not doing anything that harm people, then I am ok with it. As Chinese saying as long as he not kill people put fire then ok haha. Doctor aren't rich nowadays. People may think that's a goodjob. But in all of the docs in MY, how many that can have own established clinic like our bro here? And last months a report say that around 200 clinics just close down... Every field can generate good income if you know your filed well. Doesn't necessary you need to become The Big 4 to become rich. Its our own perception anyways. And what the important thing is that listen to the old one. Sometime they may wrong but most of the time they are right. |
Aug 7 2017, 05:53 PM
Aug 8 2017, 11:05 AM
QUOTE(2387581 @ Aug 7 2017, 10:10 PM) Maybe it's time you guys push for a more healthy work culture. I am a graduate architect, long working hours is like a norm in my line of work, even in uni...I was like that too. Sometimes didn't sleep for 2-3 days in a row. My first job I used to work in a practice that has long hours, especially when we have to meet tight deadlines. And unlike most jobs other jobs, almost all architecture practices I know of do not compensate pay for overtime. Sometimes I also haven't seen sun for a week or so. I can't find time to rest and live a normal healthy life, much less the time needed to study for my professional exam. But realising this is actually a very bad habit and bad work culture. It wears you out and not helping with the work performance either. After all it is time management issue, and people seemed to be getting nuts for working prolonged hours, and you are more actually less productive and more prone to be making errors. In the practice of architecture, errors are mostly reversible, perhaps not so much if it is a surgical practice. Then I changed job, have a normal hours...work outcome is better, people also happier. This is also partly attributed to the world-wide industry reform trying to eradicate the long hours culture in architecture. I believe the same should be done for medical profession too. So, get the time management right and it will sort itself out. New generations just don't hold grudges thinking "during my housemanship I endured this 48-hours shift thrice a week, and you newbies should suffer the same" mentality. Push for a better change. Don't later end up money in the bank, but people in heaven (a chinese saying) and time is also something you cannot buy with money QUOTE(Msxxyy @ Aug 7 2017, 10:35 PM) Work life balance can come later. Getting ourselves trained in skill and knowledge by working more is necessary because if we are not equip with that, we might be putting risk in our patients ever single day. Though we can improve our time management, it does not mean that we can cut down our working time because the number of patients that seek medical care in government hospital is overflow as well. The newer gen docs is changing the bad culture from the past. But once the old ideas haven't fade off, Pt also on danger. Docs tired, Pt dangers. Docs health affected, what for? That's what I say The during my time ideas should be gone for good! A healthy working environment provide better outcome! |
| Change to: | 0.0468sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 05:18 AM |