14 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 >Bottom

FundSuperMart v18 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D

kenny79
post Dec 12 2018, 09:29 AM

3,200 posts

Eraly in jan sell off u are gain sell off now really bleeding.....
kenny79
post Jan 17 2019, 09:26 PM

3,200 posts

This January on 2019 quit simmiliar to the Jan 2018... Raise up so much.,..hopefully don't follow the 2018 roller coaster type again.
kenny79
post Jan 18 2019, 11:59 AM

3,200 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Jan 17 2019, 10:12 PM)
long time no see...

how are you??
Quit so so .. just settle setup up new branch .busy on new year sale how bout u and your danasti fund
kenny79
post Jan 18 2019, 02:41 PM

3,200 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Jan 18 2019, 12:14 PM)
already dumped it last sept. haha.

all eq also quit Liao. now wait this weekend got promo only enter little
Then u safe from Oct to December dip....
kenny79
post Jan 19 2019, 08:39 AM

3,200 posts

The share market is ride on bull in January...hopefully the bull won't turn to bear soon
kenny79
post Jan 20 2019, 10:59 AM

3,200 posts

January was the best port nfor me.. previous is 15% loss now was 7% ... Good in perform ytd
kenny79
post Jan 20 2019, 11:26 AM

3,200 posts

QUOTE(xcxa23 @ Jan 20 2019, 11:09 AM)
Actually, I don't know how the % calculated.. I top up at least once a month, sometimes twice..
Some of the fund highest -16%, lowest -3%
And I top up 4 of the fund on sat

Anyhow, seeing it ALMOST OUT off 2 digit negative abit relief..

Still few significant event might shake it all off AGAIN..
For long run dip top up to average the coast is good
kenny79
post Jan 20 2019, 04:05 PM

3,200 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Jan 20 2019, 12:36 PM)
that is very true....
if invested 50K and the fund dropped 10%....you need another 50K added to average out 5%

then you will have 100k invested......and if the fund dropped by another 10% (happened in 2018)...you will need another 100k to average out just 5%......

by if just for generic term average out...then any amount also ok...but is it effective or have major impact to that fund? or just for the emotional shiok of "I did average out during the last dips"
Depand how many did u hold the fund top up to average not to mean to double the fund....how many time u may double up the fund in case of 2018... Just top up when your average of fund is higher then the nav currently
kenny79
post Jan 20 2019, 04:41 PM

3,200 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Jan 20 2019, 04:26 PM)
hmm.gif "Just top up when your average of fund is higher then the nav currently"....

if i have RM50k invested and the purchase price of 0.10 nav, thus i have 500,000 units

thus my average price is RM0.10 nav

if that nav of RM 0.10 dropped by 10%, then the current nav is 0.09, how much RM should i buy to average down to have impact (50% as per earlier post)?

is it double the fund size in amount RM50k to RM100k?
If u have the money on hand and willing to top up it really up to you.even u may buy more then 100% also to loower your nav.as my calculations if the total fund of average is rm0.53 and now the nav is 0.46 it's time to up up... But how many % to top up back is really depand on individual ability to top up and hold.,.
Other case story of interpqc dana Safi .. drop 30% more on 2018 I do think plenty of holder is start to goyang already since too much of dip already as the early have a former reply..... Lastly is the power of purchase mean top up plus a power of hold include your heart can hold how any time of thearket fip
kenny79
post Jan 20 2019, 05:21 PM

3,200 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Jan 20 2019, 04:47 PM)
then,
T231H post about.... "when the invested sum is BIG and with each top up...eventually it will be very difficult to effectively average out the cost......"
and my earlier post ....."but if just for generic term average out...then any amount also ok...but is it effective or have major impact to that fund? or just for the emotional shiok of "I did average out during the last dips"....
is logical then
I'm agree on this since very time dip and average ... U find out the fund amount will be bigger on double. If u wish to maintain the 5% in loss.. 50k to 100k .... 100k to 200k...200k to 400k as u mention... So the main problem was the purchase power on first ( top up) second was the power of hold (ut ain't your emergency money) third was the power of your heart to keep top up and hold the dip (in case like 2018 too fequencly dip)..
I will just do normally calculate if my coast average if lowwer then then current nav I stop top up
If current nav is lowwer then the coast of nav I will purchase with some calculate of pocket money and how many purchase will lowwer the coast to my acceptable coast of nav
kenny79
post Jan 21 2019, 01:16 PM

3,200 posts

Bond should declare aum....if u don't reach that level .. fsm may force you to sold it
kenny79
post Jan 22 2019, 01:53 PM

3,200 posts

U may read the Trump Twitter..as mention it will have a cooling period of 3 month .....hopefully aptil won't back to trade wall again
kenny79
post Feb 7 2019, 12:26 PM

3,200 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Feb 2 2019, 10:12 PM)
My Algozen™ ver four M-o-M result just came in.

Port made a 2.5% return M-o-M.

In the last 12 mths of tracking, six months gave negative return, the other six more months gave me positive return.

However, in the last six months, my Y-o-Y return is still in a large negative territory.

My port holdings all made positive gain. 1 month return for Selina Reits ( +4.45%), Dinasti ( +6.5%), CIMB-ASEAN ( +4%), ES Eq Income ( +2.4%), Anita (+0.32%).

Xuzen
Happy New year xuzen ain't you pull out all from danasti...when u purchase itnback
kenny79
post Feb 11 2019, 12:18 PM

3,200 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Feb 11 2019, 11:31 AM)
Can't see the outcome yet... I only started to dca in.

Most of the recommended fund falls in the mentioned region are mostly -15%.

Another point is our home market.
Big cap small cap worth to in. Esp small to mid cap.

For me
20 MY
20 Aaxj
20 GC and gem combined.
20 world and tech combined.

Rest SG IN REITS FI  5 5 5 5
You combination is quit stable for a long term run... My almost all in eq exp worldwide plus 30% in Asia ex japan
kenny79
post Feb 24 2019, 08:26 AM

3,200 posts

Rally still go on eq ....hopefully the meeting on us and china on trade wars issue won't be go to the bad side
kenny79
post Feb 25 2019, 02:42 PM

3,200 posts

Wan todays China rally on nearly to 5% in a single....
kenny79
post Feb 25 2019, 05:59 PM

3,200 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Feb 25 2019, 04:14 PM)
heheh i sai-abit-lang last year when Shanghai Index was like -25%+/- yoy, buy low & sell high/sorok. didnt manage to get more when it was like -30%ish lowest tongue.gif

i dunno about buy high and hope higher though  blush.gif

i think the oldhands keep seeing the same cycle of "oh gawd.. it's down.. sell sell / stop DCA" & "oh good.. it's going up - buy buy / start DCA"  laugh.gif
Normally plenty of human is buy high sell low when they are start to panic view the index drop more then 30%.......when the index start pump up they start to buy that y really hard to buy low sell high...
Personally will go for a long run I a cycle at least 5 year dca when drop more then 5-10% .... Hopefully this won't let me down for this strategy.
kenny79
post Feb 26 2019, 04:00 PM

3,200 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Feb 26 2019, 11:07 AM)
Manulife Investment Asia-Pacific REIT Fund has declared a distribution of 1.5 cents per unit (final).
Reit still perform good?
kenny79
post Feb 26 2019, 04:32 PM

3,200 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Feb 26 2019, 04:16 PM)
had a quick glance at my port and it looks like Feb19 is going to be a happy happy month for me.
Almost eq share is rally raise... Should be happy for almost who hold heavy in eq...
Off topic my ut unit in 100% in eq today purchase has the asm2 a quite lot of unit to trade as a bond in hold
kenny79
post Feb 27 2019, 09:28 PM

3,200 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Feb 27 2019, 08:15 PM)
rclxms.gif good to hear that...
mine too, if excluding the opportunity cost.....on YTD, my portfolio had recovered 70% of the paper monetary value that I had lost in 2018.
hope the other forummers are having a good times too....
hope it will last for a few more months..... biggrin.gif

on 2nd thought....looks like this year got no chance for GREEN for my Affinhwang select asia oppor, United Jpn Discovery and KGF....still 10% in RED.  ranting.gif
I have recover 65%only the Malaysia ut still in damn red .. ya global technology in green port now

14 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 >Top

0.8535sec    1.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:02 AM