80 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

FundSuperMart v18 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D

WhitE LighteR
post Feb 21 2018, 09:20 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(besiegetank @ Feb 21 2018, 08:49 PM)
Good hindsight! I was deceived by FSM analysis last time  cry.gif

FSM India
Haha. Pity u.. really need to take all this articles with a pinch of salt
WhitE LighteR
post Feb 22 2018, 11:10 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(-TcT- @ Feb 22 2018, 10:57 PM)
RHB Emerging Markets Bond Fund keep getting worse.... one of the worst returns ever for a supposedly safe bond fund.
I think this is one of those high risk bond funds. So its not unexpected given the 3 yr volatility rating is 7.08%
WhitE LighteR
post Feb 24 2018, 03:26 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(estherkon @ Feb 24 2018, 02:15 PM)
Is it a good idea to sell AHSBF and buy AmIncome Plus and Eastspring Investments Bond Fund?
If u want to switch, u can consider Libra Asnitabond Fund. Much more stable compared to AHSB
WhitE LighteR
post Feb 26 2018, 10:46 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(vmt @ Feb 26 2018, 01:42 AM)
I have a general question regarding unit trust funds.

In the event of a market crash, can the fund manager sell off everything and hold cash? Or because they have to follow a mandate, for example '...invest minimum 95% in a certain market/sector', so they die die have to hold even though they know it is better to sell off before it gets worse? Will they? Any incentive for them to act in the investor's interest? It is not their money at stake anyway.

Subsequently, what will happen if they do so? In Malaysia for example, market is small, and many stocks' substantial shareholders are institutions, most of them are these unit trust funds. When they do massive selling, will they cause panic in market and lead to further sell down? Did this ever happened?
Will a fund manager sell off everything to cut loss?

I thought the best way is always to stay invested n taper off profit from time to time while staying invested.

I always thought a cut loss is usually a noob mistake that cannot see red too long.

Maybe I'm wrong
WhitE LighteR
post Feb 27 2018, 07:25 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

Manulife REIT epic fail. Drop 2.29% in a single day
WhitE LighteR
post Mar 2 2018, 12:04 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

MOM: -1.69%
WhitE LighteR
post Mar 7 2018, 11:05 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

Looks like volatility still high. And ranging sideways.

Hopefully it will find a direction up soon
WhitE LighteR
post Mar 8 2018, 06:59 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(monsta2011 @ Mar 8 2018, 06:36 PM)
Kenaga Growth.... feel like selling it before it eats up my gain in 2017 although my accumulated gain over the 5yrs + is 60%...
Yea man, kenanga performance has been disappointing as of late.
WhitE LighteR
post Mar 8 2018, 07:10 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

Another disappointing fund recently is Manulife REIT.

3y years chart n below all show crossover to downtrend.

This post has been edited by WhitE LighteR: Mar 8 2018, 07:12 PM
WhitE LighteR
post Mar 9 2018, 12:25 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

TA global tech reach new high. Bravo!
WhitE LighteR
post Mar 12 2018, 01:20 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

Kenanga growth continue its slide.. so weird
WhitE LighteR
post Mar 12 2018, 06:22 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(kenny79 @ Mar 12 2018, 05:06 PM)
Green port for today's... Tomorrow seen Asia and greater China still in green port probably will rise  again 1% or more
Let's hope so. We've already suffered 1.5 month
WhitE LighteR
post Mar 12 2018, 07:24 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Mar 12 2018, 07:14 PM)
If still drop will give opportunity to nimble and nimble bro... see it as positive side when it drops  nod.gif
Yup.

QUOTE(Sammich! @ Mar 12 2018, 07:18 PM)
affin hwang select asia quantum fund is it a gone case?

last time so power but now is the bad apple in my basket make my overall portfolio return so low.

should i sell?
My EPF money some of it unfortunately is stucked with them. I think their last fact sheet update was in December 2017. Hoping they at least says something about the fund instead of just ignore it .
WhitE LighteR
post Mar 12 2018, 07:35 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Mar 12 2018, 07:29 PM)
not considering to switch to other hwang fund for your EPF?
I would take in quite a substantial lost if I pull out now. I think my best option is to stay invested.
WhitE LighteR
post Mar 12 2018, 08:11 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Mar 12 2018, 08:04 PM)
ya lor....
YTD.....KGF is lagi worst than Ponzi 1.0
by abt 1.7:1  doh.gif
hmm.gif
mad.gif  Ponzi,...but missed KGF ?  biggrin.gif
Can't really call it Ponzi anymore.
WhitE LighteR
post Mar 12 2018, 08:23 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

Means still got good opportunity to top up my KGF laugh.gif
WhitE LighteR
post Mar 12 2018, 08:30 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Mar 12 2018, 08:25 PM)
Yes.. I am betting on it due to election  bruce.gif
Me too.
I just add 10% allocation this year for Malaysia using KGF. Hopefully will be a positive year for KGF
WhitE LighteR
post Mar 15 2018, 10:42 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(Zelda85 @ Mar 15 2018, 04:23 PM)
Hi All, I am newbie here ,
being intro by agent to purchase EastSpring Small Cap fund Using my EPF.
Can roughly buy around 20k. Should i go for it now or wait until election is done.
Need some sifu for some suggestion here.
The performance of this fund is quite terrible recently
WhitE LighteR
post Mar 15 2018, 10:47 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

The star article on election effect on Malaysian market

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...n-on-elections/
WhitE LighteR
post Mar 17 2018, 05:28 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(Sammich! @ Mar 17 2018, 11:59 AM)
what is good strategy to invest unit trust? as the fundamental we cannot evaluate like buy company stock
Strategy in fund selection or strategy on when to top up?

80 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0560sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 04:09 AM