16 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

FundSuperMart v18 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D

Drian
post Jul 11 2019, 09:59 AM

4,999 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Jul 11 2019, 07:50 AM)
will a FED rate cut weaken USD?
Yes but if weaken by a miniscule amount of 5% I doubt it will make America great again.
Drian
post Jul 16 2019, 10:39 AM

4,999 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jul 15 2019, 08:26 PM)
REIT seems to be slowing down abit now.
because the rate cuts didn't materialise

Drian
post Jul 16 2019, 11:00 AM

4,999 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jul 16 2019, 10:55 AM)
I thought it's expected to be cut end of this month.
Before that there was an expectation that the rate cut will not happen.(July 5th). Then REIT started to fall on the following monday.

https://www.latimes.com/business/la-fi-jobs...0705-story.html

I don't know what is the story now. But if the rates do get cut , then REIT counters will go up again.

Drian
post Jul 16 2019, 01:27 PM

4,999 posts

QUOTE(yeowhock @ Jul 16 2019, 11:15 AM)
Rates up/down is not the only thing that affect REITs, basically it could be anthing that affect the land value, eg. Protesters
You're thinking from a REIT operational point of view and not from an economics pov when funds flow to reits.

https://financialhorse.com/singapore-reits-overvalued-2019/
Drian
post Jul 17 2019, 10:30 AM

4,999 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Jul 17 2019, 10:09 AM)
you/we guys had been bashing  vmad.gif  ranting.gif  KGF for some times... biggrin.gif

They (KIB) beh tahan liao...
now they (KIB) come with this about KGF and what investors are advised to do amidst the uncertainty in equity markets.

Consistent Outperformance is the Key
Smart Investor (July 2019)
https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/fsmone/art...he-Key-17-July-

WINNING FUNDS: Kenanga Growth Fund Category: Core Equity – Malaysia
MOST OUTSTANDING UNIT TRUST FOR 10-YEARS KENANGA GROWTH FUND

innocent.gif  tongue.gif
How can investors get value amidst the uncertainty in equity markets?
Investors need to be mindful investment instruments such as unit trusts are for mid-to-long term horizons and
so, we advise them to hold onto these instruments to realise the targeted returns at the end of their investment
period. This is why investors need to invest in stocks with good fundamentals / sound undervalued counters
that are able to reap long-term profits instead of chasing short-term gains often associated with “word on the
street” type of investing. Diversify your investments as a portfolio constructed of different kinds of assets will
most likely yield higher long-term returns and lowers risk of any individual holding.
This was exactly the same thing Public mutual agent for epf said when the funds are not performing and that you must hold for the long term.
After 6 years, the return was 4.1%, lost to EPF return and then the Public Mutual agent just kept quiet.

Drian
post Jul 19 2019, 09:31 AM

4,999 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Jul 18 2019, 07:23 PM)
Asia x Jpn Reits & bond funds  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  rclxm9.gif
Yaya

Drian
post Jul 19 2019, 10:53 PM

4,999 posts

Guys any opinion on Stashaway ?

I know there is a seperate thread but prefer to hear opinions from FSM folks who uses it as well.
Drian
post Jul 20 2019, 10:59 AM

4,999 posts

My FSM Balanced managed portfolio since 5th April 2019 only went up +1.2%.

My own Anita bond enter at END MAY 2019 already +1.8%.

My Normura i-income enter at END MAY 2019 alredy at +2.64%

Few of the holdings in the managed portfolio must be doing very badly to drag down the returns.

This post has been edited by Drian: Jul 20 2019, 11:02 AM
Drian
post Jul 23 2019, 09:49 AM

4,999 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Jul 23 2019, 01:06 AM)
All boats rising: US stocks, bonds, oil, the dollar, gold ... you name the asset, and it's probably up this year. But how long can the euphoria last?

In this market, nearly everything is up. How long can that last?
https://edition.cnn.com/2019/07/21/investin...head/index.html

innocent.gif  rclxm9.gif
Malaysia did not go up. innocent.gif

This post has been edited by Drian: Jul 23 2019, 09:54 AM
Drian
post Jul 25 2019, 09:50 AM

4,999 posts

QUOTE(yfiona @ Jul 23 2019, 06:08 PM)
Noted on that, just trying to dig those "Under-valued" based on latest NAV, really pening go check it out 1 by 1  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
If you understand how funds work, this method won't work . It's s not share price.

If the funds has 5 stocks which is 52 week high and 10 stocks which is 52 week low, how do you determine whether is low or high? If the Fund net asset value consist of 70% 52 week high stocks and 20% of stocks in their 52 week low 10% average , how do you calculate if it is low or high.

Drian
post Aug 1 2019, 10:07 AM

4,999 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Aug 1 2019, 10:01 AM)
why did the initial mkts response are BAD after the announcement?
isn't it previously some people said rate cuts will make borrowing cost for business cheaper thus good for the companies?  biggrin.gif
I think they were expecting double the rate cuts 50 basis points.
Drian
post Aug 2 2019, 09:54 AM

4,999 posts

My Reit cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

Should have sold it when it was overpriced haha
Drian
post Aug 2 2019, 11:26 AM

4,999 posts

QUOTE(CardNoob @ Aug 2 2019, 09:55 AM)
LOL!
If everybody knows it, there won't be beggars on the street.
But I already plan to sell after the rate cut but then it dropped.
Bad timing.
Drian
post Aug 2 2019, 01:45 PM

4,999 posts

QUOTE(CardNoob @ Aug 2 2019, 07:15 AM)
With this and another new trade war between SK and Japan, looks like bumpy times ahead.

Drian
post Aug 5 2019, 11:20 AM

4,999 posts

China stocks is not low enough. Shanghai index is still hovering 2800++.
Drian
post Aug 6 2019, 09:33 AM

4,999 posts

https://www.bbc.com/news/business-49244702

So what's your plan guys?

Drian
post Aug 8 2019, 03:14 PM

4,999 posts

QUOTE(CardNoob @ Aug 7 2019, 08:18 PM)
ringgit will drop again

Drian
post Aug 8 2019, 04:20 PM

4,999 posts

anyway to buy pure hongkong funds?

Drian
post Aug 9 2019, 09:36 AM

4,999 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Aug 8 2019, 04:35 PM)
Why u want to do that? Seems risky now.
Buy when it is low.

Drian
post Aug 13 2019, 11:32 AM

4,999 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Aug 10 2019, 04:57 PM)
Am bond and Nomura alone in 1 month already more than 1%.

Lol this MP
FSM Balanced return since April 2019 +0.02%

Normura i-income return since late May 2019 +4.04%
AM Dynamic Bond return since early August 2019 +0.35%
Libra Anita Bond Fund return since late May 2019 +2.57%

Stashaway ETF, risk index 6.5% since early August 2019 +1.6%

Haih, really don't want to keep this managed fund but I need it as a benchmark for my own performance.
My guess they are performing poorly because they put in too much allocation to malaysia equity scene which is the worst performing index in Asia.

Picture gotten from here.
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...orst+performing

This post has been edited by Drian: Aug 13 2019, 11:42 AM

16 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0638sec    0.77    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 04:24 PM