44 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

FundSuperMart v18 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D

[Ancient]-XinG-
post Nov 25 2017, 09:42 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

can confirm no exit fees. last time cabut to cut lost within 1 month no ext fee
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Nov 26 2017, 10:10 AM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(Vk21 @ Nov 26 2017, 12:45 AM)
drop drop drop. I probably entered at peak :\

What happened with worldwide market?
correction time......
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Nov 29 2017, 09:48 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

In manage port, they seem like sell off Nikko Sg...
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Nov 30 2017, 06:13 AM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(i1899 @ Nov 29 2017, 10:02 PM)
Sold all Nikkp sg or sold part of it?
no idea they selling all or what because now left 2 ringgit. lol
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Nov 30 2017, 09:26 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

invested 20 months.... I know it's as short duration.....

so far earn 4 figures. today mark the day that this 4 figures turn in to 0........

why la u bear.....

please stop red and make the 0 into negative.....
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Dec 1 2017, 05:42 AM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(i1899 @ Nov 30 2017, 11:46 PM)
Recent 4 days drops in Hk n korea is around 4%.

May be i misunderstood ur statement,  rclxub.gif  if all ur profit become 0 after recent drop, is it meant that previously,, before recent drop, ur roi was ony 4%.

If yes, then u need a deep review on ur portfolio. 4% Roi for more than 1 year is very low, even loose fd.
my roi all doing good.

I did exit abit earlier on on skimming down the percentage and to take profit.

just that this deep too deep for my port.

I enter a lot on last month. that's during a week before all time high before this drop.

the charge is the one causing paper loss. and recent drop. more hurt.

what worse is the even Esther drop no stop for the months. I hold a lot because I need liquidate it coming soon.... the most stable fund in my port become drag factor...

[Ancient]-XinG-
post Dec 2 2017, 01:02 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

kgf not evergreen mehh.

btw. the emb really eat shit. really eat shit.

Esther also.....
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Dec 2 2017, 08:56 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

looks like not only me lost a lot here....

[Ancient]-XinG-
post Dec 4 2017, 05:40 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

any idea what time this bear calm his tits?

for the past 2 week, I seen daily paper reporting Asia Markets instability, and this morning got news of tech sector all down from fb to Netflix.....
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Dec 5 2017, 09:02 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

5% to -1 % just in 3 weeks. woohooooooo.
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Dec 6 2017, 04:18 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

Asia Pacific all red expt LIQUID 45
America's all red expt IPC
EU most also red.

I remember last year my port wasn't hit that bad.
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Dec 6 2017, 08:59 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Dec 6 2017, 05:29 PM)
hmm.gif
not sure if you have held your port since end 2015... if you had and did track it.... tracked your portfolio from 2 Jan 2016 to March 2016....
did it fair better than now.....in terms of % of losses....?
I started march16. 15 really bad?
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Dec 7 2017, 12:12 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

why no monthly statement yet...
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Dec 7 2017, 06:15 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

statement can be found in the profile but not in the mail...

is there any chance they wrongly sent?
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Dec 9 2017, 06:20 AM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

asia pac market rebound. but how long will it last, that's the main point.

[Ancient]-XinG-
post Dec 11 2017, 08:52 AM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Dec 11 2017, 12:11 AM)
It's already credited on 1st December 2017 for Ponzi 2.0
The icon is still not yet removed.
lol you sure?

I yet to receive any mail regarding this and its -6%
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Dec 13 2017, 09:31 AM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

no one can time market but one can be market sensitive...?

if sensitive enough. like most of the people who exit to secure profit like last month. I wouldn't lost that much. and re enter back.

but this was a good lesson for me at least.

if given the same situation. I will not exit. but put more in. this year shit happen only when I enter a little earlier than it should.

meaning Im not market sensitive......

sob sob
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Dec 13 2017, 05:23 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(VJJCO @ Dec 13 2017, 03:14 PM)
I am new to this Forum (Just  started reading this Forum in Early 2017)

Started with FSM Managed Portfolio - Agressive Portfolio

Started in 31 May 2017
1. June Statement: -4.28% Loss
2. July Statement: 3.32% Profit
3. Sept Statement :3.16% Profit
4. October Statement: 6.86% Profit
5. November Statement: 3.67% Profit

So year to date so far averaging about 3.5% Profit... still less than FD ... IMHO ... maybe i should switch to Balanced Poftfolio ...
INI APA MACHIAM.

Most of us here -4% at least.

And your port so damn young. Not even 1 year.

doh.gif

Be happy with your port. Its done nicely.

This post has been edited by [Ancient]-XinG-: Dec 13 2017, 05:23 PM
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Dec 13 2017, 08:56 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(j.passing.by @ Dec 13 2017, 06:24 PM)
Maybe he meant being in tune with the market.

How to be in tune with the market and yet ignore all the noise surrounding it?
Use VA investment strategy.

VA (Value averaging) is a bit different from DCA. In VA, the amount to top-up is accordingly to the investment schedule and its shortfall.

The important thing about any strategy is not abandoning it half-way... that means you believed in the strategy and loyal to the fund you selected to invest.

What is a good fund to have that you can trust and stay loyal to it?
A fund that has a good 5 to 10 years track record... see those popular funds with nicknames in page 1.

For example, CIMB-Principal Asia Pacific Dynamic Income Fund
5 Years Annualised ROI  +16.70%
1 year return +23.28%

(See MorningStar website for more details.)

Its benchmark is straightforward... a straight line 8% growth.

While its investment strategy (according to its master prospectus) is allocating 70% to 98% into equities, it can also pull out all and "may invest all or a substantial portion of its assets in money market instruments to achieve the Fund’s investment objective in bearish or non-performing equity markets."

In short, it can allocate its assets dynamically... and hopefully in tune with its market.

So, if using VA into this fund:
1. The fund is mandated and allowed the fund manager to keep the fund in tune with the market.
2. VA purchasing keeps you in tune with your fund's volatility, by topping up more when it dips.

=======
yea. this is what I mean... thanks for the insights

[Ancient]-XinG-
post Dec 14 2017, 01:14 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

+15 lol

44 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0551sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 03:56 PM