FundSuperMart v18 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D

SUSMNet
post Jul 18 2020, 09:10 PM

11,954 posts

QUOTE(2387581 @ Jul 18 2020, 08:12 PM)
Yes..I may end up selling it for cash.
Certainly that's what I have in mind to dispose GEM and ASEAN.
By global do you mean TA Global Tech or other Global fund (not tech/specific sector)
Nothing wrong with being excited when market dip if you are well prepared and cash rich.
I was about 60% invested and 40% cash during March but did not act upon anything.
I would suggest u keep DCA to tech and health care sectors
SUSMNet
post Jul 18 2020, 10:15 PM

11,954 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jul 18 2020, 10:13 PM)
I was hoping for this too. But alas, no. So disappointing. New layout not friendly to old people too. Small font.
Most enhancing is is for SG u can read the change note
SUSMNet
post Jul 19 2020, 03:03 PM

11,954 posts

QUOTE(chichabom @ Jul 19 2020, 12:48 AM)
Looking to put some money into nomura i-income bond fund. Is it a good choice? Any thoughts are welcomed
yes its one of the best performing bond with no platform fee
SUSMNet
post Jul 19 2020, 08:41 PM

11,954 posts

QUOTE(majorarmstrong @ Jul 19 2020, 08:29 PM)
ok now i get it ASNB dont sell AmanahRaya Syariah Trust Fund
ARIM sell it
so if buy from ARIM then you no need pay like 0.05% of platform fee
again 0.05% is very little which is like 0.2% per year
opening ARIM also susah

I dont think ARIM provide online purchase
if u buy from agent the sales charge is high
SUSMNet
post Jul 20 2020, 10:25 AM

11,954 posts

QUOTE(majorarmstrong @ Jul 19 2020, 11:16 PM)
i sudah beli initial RM1k with OPUS just 10 mins ago
i guess it is use to do KYC
dont know how long baru boleh finish
why u not going to Nomura i-Income Fund?
It much more better performance
SUSMNet
post Jul 20 2020, 01:44 PM

11,954 posts

QUOTE(tadashi987 @ Jul 20 2020, 11:26 AM)
buy through e-unit trust lo, no platform fee, but e-unit trust user interface a bit lousy for me la, I don't mind pay FSM the 0.2% annual platform fee for the effort they made to give us all these fund information, tools and nice user interface la

hope I don't get some netizen which is opposite view to challenge me again  sweat.gif
u need to read more book on how small fee 0.2% will affect ur income long term
SUSMNet
post Jul 20 2020, 07:21 PM

11,954 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Jul 20 2020, 03:01 PM)
yar loh....

every RM100 000 will have an additional of RM200 charged per year....that is RM 16.70 pm (for a RM100k)
if invested for 40 yrs .... RM 8000 less income (40 yrs period)

so are books also mentioning,...do NOT invest in UT,...those 'hidden" unseen charges like trustee fees, annual mgmt fees, tax paid by FH to govmn prior to dividends can be easily already more than 1.x% already
if you are invested in any of these,...do note "how small fee 0.2% will affect ur income long term"

well, that is why alot of people suggested to go for a grounded property instead of a condo unit too
condo may has RM300 pm maintenance charges .....
hmm.gif does that stop people buying condo or does they seemed to cared compared to the "enjoyment" then has from owning one?

i hope you did not invest in any of those "higher fees" paying active mgmt investment options.....
u need to understand the concept of future value of money
1.today u saved rm200pm is not same value with 2030 rm200
2.rm200 can be compounded with x% yrly and down the round its like 40 yr is not rm8000
SUSMNet
post Jul 20 2020, 09:11 PM

11,954 posts

QUOTE(Red_rustyjelly @ Jul 20 2020, 08:45 PM)
Just want to compare different saving habit mah. I might cuy down my emergency fund and leave 6 months and dump into UT. Lol
Last time yes I save 6 month in emergency fund
But due to low interest in FD, I bring it down to 1 month, all in UT now
SUSMNet
post Jul 20 2020, 10:48 PM

11,954 posts

QUOTE(Red_rustyjelly @ Jul 20 2020, 10:43 PM)
well the money market funds easily 3.5% per annum.
I would do that but sometimes i feel insecure seeing no $$ in my bank account. lol tongue.gif
I calculated, and compare the return of FD vs decision I make to take out FD and put in UT
The result is the return of UT for 1 yr is equivalent to return of FD for 5 yr.
So it mean that if I still keep my money in FD, I need 5 yr only can get the same return

This post has been edited by MNet: Jul 20 2020, 10:48 PM

7 Pages « < 5 6 7Top

0.0546sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:15 AM