Buying starter e.guitar. need advice, Amp and guitar

Criptonox89
post Feb 28 2007, 02:57 PM

2,792 posts

My friend just got a pakage of amp+guitar.....ibanez GRG270 + Roland Microcube...IMHO....i never regret encouraging him to purchase the MicroCube....it's really loud and the sound are distorted even in low volume.....kinda versatile at the price range....r-fier mode is powerful though.....clean channel + little bit delay + some chorus is really rocks! It's really a portable, compact, loud, decent pratice amp at bedroom level....what i was impressed is can be runned with ac power and battery...try to take in consideration.....hope you like it too...Good luck..
Criptonox89
post Feb 28 2007, 05:09 PM

2,792 posts

My friend bought it at RM420....Bentley is selling RM400...You can consider other brand too....Vox, Marshall...I think the Vox DA5 is not bad too....don't have much info about it...

Added on February 28, 2007, 5:07 pm

bro, compare with the sx guitar [cheaper one] with this Ibanez GRG270, wich one would you prefer?

[/quote]

I would still prefer Ibanez...Sry bcoz i'm ibanez fan..hehe. tongue.gif I just dislike its bridge.. sad.gif

This post has been edited by Criptonox89: Feb 28 2007, 05:11 PM
Criptonox89
post Feb 28 2007, 08:46 PM

2,792 posts

QUOTE(Ryeeson @ Feb 28 2007, 07:21 PM)
Nice, how much is the Ibanez GRG270 bro?
RM870 before discount....but i think you should get GRG121...get rid of those tuning headache on a tremolo bridge....as soulfy mentioned....If you don't mind it...just go for it...

QUOTE(BlueSilver @ Feb 28 2007, 08:38 PM)
has anyone seen the red microcube lately? sad.gif
No leh....you still haven't got yours..? My friend's one is in White...have to take extra good care to prevent it get dirty...

This post has been edited by Criptonox89: Feb 28 2007, 08:48 PM

0.0193sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 05:07 AM