QUOTE(MIRAMAX @ Feb 8 2017, 12:33 AM)
Is anyone encountered this problem before… where new Almera’s air-cond suddenly emitting a large amount of snow-liked “White Sticky Films” into the car (see the pictures below) ? That was what happened to my new Nissan Almera which I bought in 2016 but still at very low mileage (i.e. at below 6000km) as I only drive quite a short distant on weekdays.
It all started on 23rd December 2016 (Friday), where, after leaving my Almera at home (without driving) for 6 days, and then, as usual, I started my car engine & switched on the air conditioner, then all of the sudden the air-cond blew out a horrible amount of snow-liked “White Sticky Films” ( which I had never seen before ), the amount of this “white films” was so huge that it stuck all over my body, my face, nose, mouth & the entire car interior... and as a result of that, I was choking & coughing non-stop but I immediately drove the car to the nearest Nissan Service Centre (in Chan Sow Lin) for inspection.. & the Supervisor there told me that he has seen a few cases like this before, where car owners left their cars without driving for 3-4 days & then when they started the engine the air-cond blew out white films (similar to my case).
[attachmentid=8468990][attachmentid=8469000][attachmentid=8469002][attachmentid=8469004]
I was totally terrified because the entire car interior & my whole body were covered with this “white sticky films”... It was like a volcano erupted & emitting large amount of white sticky films non-stop inside the car… but the Supervisor told me it was just the “normal dust” (that we see everyday) -- which I don't believe because as a car driver for more than 20 years I had never seen anything like this (i.e. air-cond emitting white sticky films), or heard anything like this before.. For sure, it was not the kind of "normal dust" that we see every day !
Since air conditioner works on close-loop environment... & in order to get rid of this whole mess, I have thoroughly vacuumed my car many times... also, my family members have to wear face mask (whenever I drive the car) because all of them have serious Sinus problem (and need to take sinus medication regularly), but still, regardless of how many time I vacuumed the car, after a short while of driving... the new “white films” will re-appear again... although it appears to be in smaller size & lesser quantity now... but still, it can be seen emitting all over the car whenever I switched-on the air-cond… and since I have coughing almost every day for the pass two months, I have to stop driving the car for the time being because I just couldn’t keep vacuuming the car everyday... What I am worrying the most is,
1) What are those snow-like white films (that keeps emitting out of the air conditioner) ?
2) Are they toxic/ poisonous & hazardous to human (as I was coughing for nearly 2 months since Dec 2016) ?
3) How could that possibly happen (to a new car) ?
Is anyone encountered this problem before, or knew about the problem... please help to advise, or share your experience.
Thank you very much.
U hv to aware of the radiator motor many people complain the motor fan radiator could nt last 2 years.One of my colleague kena nissan say to chnge the radiator motor if not under warranty will cost rm900It all started on 23rd December 2016 (Friday), where, after leaving my Almera at home (without driving) for 6 days, and then, as usual, I started my car engine & switched on the air conditioner, then all of the sudden the air-cond blew out a horrible amount of snow-liked “White Sticky Films” ( which I had never seen before ), the amount of this “white films” was so huge that it stuck all over my body, my face, nose, mouth & the entire car interior... and as a result of that, I was choking & coughing non-stop but I immediately drove the car to the nearest Nissan Service Centre (in Chan Sow Lin) for inspection.. & the Supervisor there told me that he has seen a few cases like this before, where car owners left their cars without driving for 3-4 days & then when they started the engine the air-cond blew out white films (similar to my case).
[attachmentid=8468990][attachmentid=8469000][attachmentid=8469002][attachmentid=8469004]
I was totally terrified because the entire car interior & my whole body were covered with this “white sticky films”... It was like a volcano erupted & emitting large amount of white sticky films non-stop inside the car… but the Supervisor told me it was just the “normal dust” (that we see everyday) -- which I don't believe because as a car driver for more than 20 years I had never seen anything like this (i.e. air-cond emitting white sticky films), or heard anything like this before.. For sure, it was not the kind of "normal dust" that we see every day !
Since air conditioner works on close-loop environment... & in order to get rid of this whole mess, I have thoroughly vacuumed my car many times... also, my family members have to wear face mask (whenever I drive the car) because all of them have serious Sinus problem (and need to take sinus medication regularly), but still, regardless of how many time I vacuumed the car, after a short while of driving... the new “white films” will re-appear again... although it appears to be in smaller size & lesser quantity now... but still, it can be seen emitting all over the car whenever I switched-on the air-cond… and since I have coughing almost every day for the pass two months, I have to stop driving the car for the time being because I just couldn’t keep vacuuming the car everyday... What I am worrying the most is,
1) What are those snow-like white films (that keeps emitting out of the air conditioner) ?
2) Are they toxic/ poisonous & hazardous to human (as I was coughing for nearly 2 months since Dec 2016) ?
3) How could that possibly happen (to a new car) ?
Is anyone encountered this problem before, or knew about the problem... please help to advise, or share your experience.
Thank you very much.
Feb 8 2017, 11:21 AM

0.0189sec