Chubby Hamsters V4, Fun little furballs

kcng
post Jun 20 2007, 01:34 AM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

hi all,
i used to own a hamster and it died after 2 years
never own another one ever since, i really miss my hamster then...

then today as i was done having dinner in MV, i went to pets wonder land and as i was going thru the hamster segment, i saw a hamster that somehow make me felt like it was my previous pet (a reborn maybe?)
tongue.gif

call me whacko or siao, i really felt like buying that cute lil thing up there and then..... coupled with the promotion that they are having

1 set of critter trail + bedding + food - RM 59
1 cute lil furball (white dwarf) - RM 22

i am now thinking, should i or should i not get another one?

icon_question.gif
kcng
post Jun 21 2007, 01:07 AM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(dj.eRicZzz @ Jun 20 2007, 04:49 PM)
if you feel like having one and have time for it, then go for it..
most likely this weekend will go back to midvalley to buy....

oh yeah one question:

even tho i owned a hamster before, i did not let it out of it cage and run around before.

is it ok to actually let them out? like one of the forumer pic, the hamster hidden in the pencil case?
kcng
post Jun 21 2007, 01:19 AM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(kembara @ Jun 21 2007, 01:14 AM)
its depend on your hamster la..
if tame can let out la...
if not,later it run away and you has to set a trap to get it back
how do i know its tame or not ?
my previous hamster, when i put my finger at the cage, terus gigit
doh.gif

QUOTE(^MochI^ @ Jun 21 2007, 01:16 AM)
u can let them roam ard in a secured area.. meaning hamster proof.
of coz u muz supervise.. its gd for them to come out and run about. good for owner and hamster, bonding!
but not too long.. coz in the meantime they may wan to drink water, they can be very tired and when u bring them back to the cage they will go to sleep.
ah ok ok, i c i c
thanks for the tips.........

but how high can the white dwarf hamster climb ?

0.0323sec    0.18    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:58 AM