Chubby Hamsters V4, Fun little furballs

anizarina
post Apr 12 2007, 04:15 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(Syrian @ Apr 12 2007, 03:16 PM)
I never agree with using those metal wire cage.  A lot of disadvantages:
1.  Hamster's legs might get stuck to it.
2.  Hamster will bite - BISING!
3.  All the shavings might come outta cage when the hamster dig holes.
4.  Will rust - poisonous when da hamster go and bite or lick it.

Those toyogo container will only cost u around RM 30 which I think is about the same price as those metal wire cage lar.  It's jz that u need to spend extra RM 20 to get a bowl and water bottle and running wheel.  RM 30 - u can get a super big toyogo already which is super spacious for them.  If u think that consume a lot of space and u don't have the space, u could get the one below RM 20.  Jz like mine, i bought one new one the other day for RM 13.90 only neh - cheap and spacious for one syrian only - about the siez of 2ft aquarium tank.  The choice is up to u tho tongue.gif.
haha..u r rite..last time they did have a chance to bite it (BISING!!!!!!)but when i buy this new one..they cannot reach it because the plastic part is quite height for the papa and mama..only can reach it if standing on something...usually if they go to 2nd floor, they just sleep inside the house..beside that..they just lepak2 on th ground floor..

oo..so i just get the toyogo box laa...the small one..haiya..still have to think where to let go the old one..where did u get that cheap toyogo box?i think i still can recycle the bowl and the runnning wheel(i have the stand)..so..how to put the bottle?currently all the bottle that i bought have to ikat / have the holder that can be place at the metal wire..hurm..for the time being, my hamster's leg never get stucked between the barred because it is quite big enough for leg to get stucked (they dun like the 2nd floor pun..jarang2 naik)but for the head..hurm..this is the first case..the jarak of the metal is quite same size with the little notty pups..

but my sister currently using the cages that have the metal bar oso on the floor of the cages..last time, her RC's leg get stuck when she is trying to clean the lower side..the plastic thing that can be pull out like ala2 laci meja tuh..so now..she oredy cabut the metal part and only left the plastic part..so problem solved..they live happily ever after

hey..thanx for your advice..i feel lucky to have fren like all of you thumbup.gif
anizarina
post Apr 12 2007, 05:31 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(joanalooidog @ Apr 12 2007, 05:10 PM)
i got all my toyogos at carrefour. Sometimes got sales... i got mine at RM12.90 is not mistaken.........its around 1.5ft.
how did u place the bottle??tebuk some lubang meh?
anizarina
post Apr 13 2007, 08:32 AM

184 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Apr 12 2007, 10:47 PM)
Ah... must show you guys Caren's future RC, named Jingle... she is so round and chubby.

[attachmentid=216837][attachmentid=216838]
waa..so cute!tak gigt meh..my sister's one love to gigit lor..have to wear gloves if want to hold them like that
anizarina
post Apr 13 2007, 02:39 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(BlueHeng @ Apr 13 2007, 02:22 PM)
hoho! pics pics pls! Aiyah.. just now my hami I let it out of the cage to roam a bit.. it went to a corner, took something (dunno what the heck it is.. maybe lizard shit.. or whateva it is..) and started chewing a bit. I saw and quickly wanted to take it away but he go keep inside his cheek pouch! sweat.gif later he shit also eat how leh? doh.gif
my robos oso eat their shit...i used to heard that sometime they eat it for their digestion..something like that laa..

hey..why the mummy dunwan give the pups milk?the pups have to kejar2 her somemore but she still run here and there , hide under the wheel , climb to upper place...haiyaa..the pups have to kejar2 her until she surrender then they got the milk..izit because the mummy fell 'tak larat' as the pups quite big
anizarina
post Apr 13 2007, 03:33 PM

184 posts

ya..tomoro they will be 3weeks years old lor rclxms.gif ..oredy know how to use the drinking bottle but still wanwan milk lor sweat.gif ...oso 'kuat makan'..when i fill up the bowl all of them will 'serbu' the bowl and rebut2 to get the food sweat.gif ..so cute!!!!but they run damn fast..so hard to catch them compared to the mummy and daddy.. sweat.gif
anizarina
post Apr 16 2007, 10:09 AM

184 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Apr 15 2007, 10:17 PM)
Hahah... one day, why not have such an award for hamsters? Heheheh.... stay tuned, maybe 1 day we can organize such an event.
Robos, not sure coz I don't have ahahah... but normally the bigger one would bully the smaller ones. Adding new ones to the group can make them fight, so better not lah. Not a nice thing to see, happened to my friend before.

air cond 24/7 means 24 hours, 7 days a week a chincilla needs air cond to live long and happy.
haha..my robos terbalik pulak..the small one( the mummy) did always bully the big one(the papa)..hehe..but now, her babies pulak bully her...steal food from her, sleep inside the toilet( her fav sleeping spot)..kaco her sleeping time, rebut the wheel from her(but mama always win lar..everyday can see the 'flying' little rascal because he/she cannot follow the mummy's step while running on the wheel..hakhak) rclxm9.gif
anizarina
post Apr 16 2007, 10:32 AM

184 posts

hey..check this out..my little rascals!!

Attached Image <---sleeping time..after being halau by the mummy.this moment, the mummy is sleeping alone inside her fav sleeping spot..haha vmad.gif

Attached Image i got ya!they ran damn fast..very2 hard to catch them..at last i manage to catch one of the rascals..cute kan??? rclxm9.gif

Attached Image this is what happen after the mummy trying as hard as she can to ran from the babies who wanwan the milk..haha..at last the babies win lor the this is what happen when when the mummy sleeping while feeding them..they oredy tolak2 her till like this.. sweat.gif

Attached Image which one is the mummy?? thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by anizarina: Apr 16 2007, 01:16 PM
anizarina
post Apr 16 2007, 11:16 AM

184 posts

QUOTE(joanalooidog @ Apr 16 2007, 11:09 AM)
oh...the little rascal now grow big already............cute cute!!!! another week, u can separate them according to their gender lah.
icon_question.gif icon_question.gif still have probs how to know which is male..which is female..hikhik..
anizarina
post Apr 16 2007, 02:41 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(kurikuraX @ Apr 16 2007, 01:46 PM)
Gosh.. doh.gif My robos loves to pee on running wheels, especially the male. i think he is marking its territory..and as a result, the wheels turns into smelly and sticky playing ground. i always clean the wheels but then, when he jump on it, it start to pee again doh.gif
haha....i think the same thing happen to me..since the little rascal start to learn using the wheel..the wheel turns into smelly and sticky playing ground..when i clean it...later after 10 minute i can smell that 'not welcome' smell..phew..i dunno which one punya kerja..because usually 2-3 pups will run on it together.then when the mama come..haha..i can see 'flying' rascal...hehe sweat.gif
anizarina
post Apr 17 2007, 09:04 AM

184 posts

QUOTE(kurikuraX @ Apr 17 2007, 12:05 AM)
yeah they also love to do that doh.gif ..but luckily I put them in plastic tank..no problem of messy bedding flex.gif

But all my Robos love to play rather than eating..but the good thing is, Robos are less choosy compared to Rc..they will eat all the things that we put  laugh.gif
haha..u r rite..they just eat wutever i fed them.oso rebut2 one..after finished eating will sleep at one corner ramai2 including the mummy..when wake up..start eating back..makan..makan..makan..hehe..hurm..mine one if the bedding seam like a bit kotor then the mummy will start to push out the bedding that she feel dirty..so i have to always clean the mess lor..huh sweat.gif

Added on April 17, 2007, 9:07 am
QUOTE(joanalooidog @ Apr 17 2007, 08:58 AM)
yaya, plastic tank for the way.......
i still prefer toyogo box, haha.........coz if later quit keeping hamster, the box still can be used to store things.
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif pandai aa u...

This post has been edited by anizarina: Apr 17 2007, 09:07 AM
anizarina
post Apr 17 2007, 01:32 PM

184 posts

icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif last nite,my sister called me telling that something not good happen to her minnie(RC).usually, if other ppl want to touch him, he will bite them but last nite, when my sister want to fed him, she saw just sit there ..usually he will rush to the bowl to eat laa..but last nite, he just sit at one corner and the movement quite slow..then his breath berbunyi laa..like someone having athsma..my sis can hold him barehanded and he just stay at my sis palm not like usual where he used to jump here and there..what happen huh?selsema meh?
anizarina
post Apr 17 2007, 03:09 PM

184 posts

the eyes turn red!dunwan eat sumo more and drink oso dunwan

This post has been edited by anizarina: Apr 17 2007, 03:09 PM
anizarina
post Apr 17 2007, 03:26 PM

184 posts

what should she do before she bring her to the vet..by this time she is at my hometown CRYING..nobody at home that can bring her to the vet because my mom working, my bro have class..dun have transportation..but after 4 can..please helpppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppp

This post has been edited by anizarina: Apr 17 2007, 04:01 PM
anizarina
post Apr 18 2007, 09:12 AM

184 posts

QUOTE(joanalooidog @ Apr 18 2007, 08:49 AM)
eat sand?? haha.......my WW and RC wont do that. They like sand bath, dig dig and roll roll......and poo and pee....then roll their back on that again, yuks..............
hahah..ya lo..my robos including those 5 rascals like the sand bath..there one day i saja suka2 did not put the sand bath inside the toilet .u know what..none of them came in..so i pour the sand inside it..10 min later..all of them were inside it..

first they smell wangi2 one but later, atfer they poo and pee and roll back again ..phew..become smelly again..

Added on April 18, 2007, 9:17 amhurm..yesterday my sis manage to bring her hammie to vet..the doc said that her hammie got 'sakit mata'..the breathing prob nomore oredy..only the eyes turn red..oredy give him some injection to make him have mood to eat so he can recover a bit faster then give him the eye drops..no more other prob..this mornin my sis called me telling that her hammie oredy start to make noise..so..does she need to change the bedding from wood to the tissue temporary?

This post has been edited by anizarina: Apr 18 2007, 09:17 AM
anizarina
post Apr 18 2007, 11:05 AM

184 posts

QUOTE(jassicaskylpm @ Apr 18 2007, 09:23 AM)
this is my 2 "baby" name that i call  wub.gif  wub.gif  for my ROBO ^^
very notty la..hard to catch it even using small tissue roll or Tupperware .. almost 2 or 3 month i have them if i not mistaken  tongue.gif
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif i oso have 5 cute little robos..oso hard to catch compared to their daddy and mummy..but mine one only 3 weeks ++ old..so notty2 one...very2 hard to catch becouse they ran damn fast..maybe because of the size kot..

Added on April 18, 2007, 11:07 am
QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Apr 18 2007, 09:23 AM)
Change to tissue. The hamster is having problems with the wood. Better you change the bedding to corncob now or Breeder's Celect.
corncob now ? Breeder's Celect?..what is that..sorry..i am very new in this so dun have any ideas..

This post has been edited by anizarina: Apr 18 2007, 11:07 AM
anizarina
post Apr 18 2007, 04:53 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(cowcow @ Apr 18 2007, 04:45 PM)
but my hammies stil can climb like a stuntwomen...i dunno she pregnant o nt?
mine oso like that when pregnant(actually i did not know that she is pregnant)..climb the cage..jump from the 2nd platform....just like usual..only a bit gomok and my bf said she looks like that because she is 'gomok malas'..but she seam a little bit garang laa..because usually she did not bite people but during the pregnancy time,she love to bite things..my hand oso she bite but not sakit laa...
anizarina
post Apr 18 2007, 05:52 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(mandygirl @ Apr 18 2007, 04:58 PM)
I don't even know my hamster is pregnant until I see a few small red things.
icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif same with me lor..suddenly can heat the nyit2 sound from the cage..
anizarina
post Apr 19 2007, 09:52 AM

184 posts

hey..last nite i did put the mama inside the papa's cage and the papa i did put it with the babies..just wanna give mummy some rest..haha..the papa first sniff..sniff the babies then when the rascals saw a big giant robos inside their cage and it is not their mom, they r the one who kejar2 the papa. sweat.gif .around half an hour jugaklaa..when the papa is filling his pouch, those rascal did try to steal the food inside his mouth shakehead.gif ..haha..they follow him where ever he goes until they penat kot..the later...i see all off them sleepng beside papa...izit ok to do that some times??buat after 2 hour and the mama oredy wake up..i did put mama back to her cage lar...the mama seam so tired laa...oso will kick the babies if they dare to have the milk..izit a normal thing the mummy will to that?will hide somewhere else...will run when the babies come nearer if they wanwan milk rclxm9.gif la..the rascals oso noti..if i feed the mummy with cabbage..the will together stole the one i gave to mummy even i oredy give them each one..izit a normal thing??
anizarina
post Apr 19 2007, 12:55 PM

184 posts

oo..so..it is normalla to see the mummy kick the baby sweat.gif ..they grow up fast erk....oredy can eat themselves and drink themselves...no wonder laa the mummy wanna teach them to be independent. sweat.gif .their size oredy like the one that i used to see at pet shop (ikano) and at the pet family(near meng tian-i oredy found that place..so big!!)..ya lo..they almost 4 weeks old ler..4got pulak...cepat nyee masa berlalu..when the first time i got them..kenot sabar. brows.gif .now..oredy lupa..because no more hear the rolleyes.gif nyit2 sound..only can hear it if i put only 1 piece of apple or cabbage where they will rebut2 it..then only can hear the nyit2 sound..otherwise..only the wheel sound lor..so..when can start to seperate the male and female?
anizarina
post Apr 19 2007, 02:21 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Apr 19 2007, 02:19 PM)
it's ok... once they open their eyes, it's the time where they explore their taste buds... they will even put their mom's poop into their mouths to taste... so it's normal.
euwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww..really?how laa i did not perasan it....

7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0568sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 12:10 AM