Question... in the Honda world, there are official parts stockist, like Hingan at Jalan Pudu, or Tiong Nam in PJ Seapark. But for Perodua, is there such thing?
Feb 28 2017, 10:27 PM
30 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
Question... in the Honda world, there are official parts stockist, like Hingan at Jalan Pudu, or Tiong Nam in PJ Seapark. But for Perodua, is there such thing?
Mar 6 2017, 01:53 PM
QUOTE(afoka @ Mar 6 2017, 01:32 PM) how to go sc if car cannot start... lol. Which SC is this? So good, send pomen to your house !! I call sc n they send pomen to my house. Pomen said the stop fuse burnt mia.. they replace it with new one. He take out the dashboard, and behind it is the fuse box ( i frankly dunno what it is call ). He take out a small red chip at the stop slot and replace it. lol, dunno that thing also can happen. I thought my key fob problem, but he said the brake pedal not function, wth. |
Mar 7 2017, 02:24 PM
QUOTE(chronims @ Mar 6 2017, 04:18 PM) I would like to add-on to the list of common problems which is known (list in the first page). chronims,3.From P to R/ N/ D is very hard to engage : whenever the car is parked in P, I need to press on the brake before I can move the gear to R/ N/ D. If not it will not let me move the gear from P. Also I had encountered another problem which is not listed in the first page yet : If the head audio unit is stucked/ frozen. U will not able to turn it off when ur car is turned off (manual off the audio button will not work too). Solution : u will need to reset the audio unit by pressing a pinhole button in the audio unit and hold it for awhile (can refer to the manual book). So far I had this problem twice in 7 months of driving. Did you press the gear knob button when shifting the gear? For the headunit, if you are not in Park gear, and hit the start/stop button, your car will be in "ACC" mode, and hence the radio will be switched on. To shift off everything in the car, shift to Park gear first, then hit the start/stop button to switch off your car. Hope this helps. Read the manual. |
Mar 9 2017, 02:18 PM
QUOTE(chronims @ Mar 7 2017, 09:02 PM) Hi, normally I don't press the gear knob button when shifting the gear. chronims,My headunit has frozen two times before. Any button u press won't have reaction on the headunit itself. Even turning off the engine completely, still can't switch off the headunit. So far this only occurs 2 times, so it's definitely an intermittent issue. You must press the gear button before shifting the gear. The purpose of the button is to ensure you won't shift to R or P while in D. If you do that, you will destroy your gearbox. Please press the button. as for your "intermittent issue", did you shift to P before pressing the "start/stop" button ? |
Mar 10 2017, 02:00 PM
I googled and googled but cannot get. I asked the service center, they say have but cannot give.
anybody knows where to get / download bezza service manual. This is the manual used by mechanics, and not the one we get with the cars. |
Mar 16 2017, 02:50 PM
Apr 6 2017, 02:53 PM
Apr 6 2017, 02:55 PM
QUOTE(nemesisz @ Apr 6 2017, 02:48 PM) Is perodua service center provide tyre replacement service if I wanna change the tyre with the same model tyre in the future if it worn out? Or do I need to do it on other tyre shop? Go tayar shop la. It will be cheaper (tayar shop sells cheaper), faster (no need to queue), and also better (Tayar shop know their stuff on tayar). Just don't kena tipu when they say need camber screw la. If they say that, start your car and drive off. |
| Change to: | 0.0306sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:37 AM |