Beta WanMei (Perfect World) - Malaysia, WanMei Open Beta Begins!

DevilinsideMe
post Jul 8 2007, 02:15 AM

QUOTE(RyonanGT @ Jul 7 2007, 10:59 AM)
wanted to play PH server but they block foreign ip.... so cannot play .... :'(

i dun know why msia development so slow one... ph alredi have english client for their open beta alredi...  and msia still in the process of translating....  vmad.gif
Well, MY Perfect World (PW) might release soon in july or August. i'm looking forward on it, since this game currently so hot in the market... have seen mo siang game.. and i doesn't like the game play.. laugh.gif
DevilinsideMe
post Jul 18 2007, 03:01 PM

LOL~ The PW PH server was Foreign IP Block.
You can't play the english version, unless u willing to move to PH. just to play P.W ^^v.

Some player love to say the lag and so on... but, did they find out what is the cause for the lagging issue? Oh God... Any Online Games will facing Lag issue.. due to location.

anyways.. funny ppl like to post funny stuff... Metalslug, u have a nice Siggy there.. hahaha
DevilinsideMe
post Jul 18 2007, 04:33 PM

Dear Pakabluegun,

The 100% English Patch that you mention was based on Japan Perfect World. And for your knowledge, Japan Perfect World are been totally modified the story line.

For the perfect world forum link, aren't offically lunch yet.
So, it wil be lunch together with the Perfect World Website (English - MY)
and during that time only you will be able to register the Perfect World forum.

http://forum.perfectworld.com.my <--- Forum Link

Http://w2.cubizone.com <--- Perfect World Homepage, not confirm link. might be change either.

Cheers

This post has been edited by DevilinsideMe: Aug 22 2007, 12:47 PM
DevilinsideMe
post Jul 18 2007, 05:12 PM

QUOTE(metalslug @ Jul 18 2007, 04:52 PM)
Oh, no wonder, i thought they mention about IP block is PH server with their PH language. Still have to wait for msia to launch it huh?
rclxub.gif PH server are with foreign IP block, due to policy that have agreed with China PW company.
icon_rolleyes.gif Anyway, we need to wait M'sia lunch their English Version. the lunching for Perfect World English Version should be around the corner already. drool.gif after for all the patient on this game.. soon enough we will have the chance to play it without using others patch to translate it. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by DevilinsideMe: Jul 18 2007, 05:13 PM
DevilinsideMe
post Jul 19 2007, 03:20 PM

QUOTE(TheUrbNorm @ Jul 19 2007, 09:35 AM)
i wonder how weird the translation will be? tongue.gif .... to me, to stay in the chinese character world will be better....since this is a chinese mmorpg at its own.....

just my two cents
hmm.gif might be, but give some fate with them. let's see the translation how it will be.

DevilinsideMe
post Jul 25 2007, 08:47 AM

Quest is Everythings, if just depends on leveling.. u can't reach to higher level in a short period.
not mistaken, if you finish all the low level quest, u will be at level 50 - 55 and the continuing Quest need to kill bosses alot and normally is beyond your current level.

*Continue Leveling*
DevilinsideMe
post Jul 25 2007, 03:51 PM

QUOTE(TheUrbNorm @ Jul 25 2007, 12:01 PM)
this game is ok to play, but try not to invest real money into it, i do not see a future for this game,

You totaly amaze me with your opinion, how do you know this game future?

unlike how successful Maple in South East Asia region. This game not going to be a hit game in this region, if the server is not maintained and game play is not being updated regularly......

Geez~  icon_question.gif  what is maple? 3D engine games? or 2D engine games?

So my advice, play for fun, yes you can, it's a nice game with nice graphic, but just do not invest real money into this game, it's not worth it. There are a lot of bots in it, so even you are very rich, you are no match with those bots, cause they earn money as fast as lightning....so no point invest money into a game full with bots....

rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif if i not mistaken, Maple got alot more worse, since i'm working as an operater in Cyber Cafe. Most of the Customer Open Maple and run the bots while playing dota. no offence to you, but none any online games in this industries is perfect that can prevent bots or hack programs. anyway, if you from maple company staff... i would say that your really unproffesional and u know what i means. Further more, within 2 weeks my customer played Maple reached 99 using the bots. ain't that amazing?

Adios~ really hate this type of people.. haih~ never change.....
DevilinsideMe
post Jul 26 2007, 09:46 AM

quote=TheUrbNorm,Jul 25 2007, 06:18 PM

First and foremost, if you really want to compare, let's compare the updates of the game content. I will not bring MapleStory into the comparison chart (as I will be assumed as one of their staff.... rclxub.gif rclxub.gif ). Let's compare International Version of Perfect World and the one we have in Malaysia. In terms of content wise, we are really way behind.

shakehead.gif thn i wanna ask you, how long does International Vers. of Perfect World China been released compare to Malaysia Perfect World??
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif Time will bring the changes, why so rush? u can play International Version of Perfect World, since you saying M'sia PW is left behind. i paste the link for you then http://forum.world2.com.my/viewtopic.php?t=3986 go read it.

So game future will be an uncertainty here, as we go about, as local staff seems not putting effort in bringing the latest content to the local folks from their mother company. Well again, I will not know what happening inside, but yet what I can see as a player is that I am damn bored as there are no new contents or even new mobs to look forward to. At least, in MapleStory picture, you have updates almost every months, or even China SDO.

blink.gif Every month update doesn't means it's better, am i rite? further more, SDO and Maple is not PVP game!!! SDO will always have what kind of update? new image on cloth? song?, Anyway we have many type of user that willing to enjoy their entertaiment, some play game to kill time, some play games to bully, some play games because friends around and so on.

Secondly, my advice will be purely my two cents, of not to invest real money in the game. Again it's my advice of course and for those rich players out there, yea~~~ no comment on that. Anyway money is power. No objection.

Haiyo~ People own money, why you so worried? it's their decision to invest or not. Anyway, in this society nothing is "FOC" even you go toilet need to pay 20 cents, no matter is clean or dirty. true or not?

The only drawback from what I see is that there are too many unmanaged bot player in the game itself. Players have been asking for those players being banned. Screen shot was even being posted up in the forum, but it seems that there aren't many Game Master put those players in justice.

rclxms.gif better you apply to be PW GameMaster then... cool2.gif

Again mostly recently, they just announced that they bought a anti- hacking system from mother company for RM350,000.00. It will be a doubt to me how this system will effectively put the problem to an end. Again as you mentioned nothing is perfect, and I totally agree on that, but at least, please make the server be more comfortable to play in with less cheaters and hackers, which to me will be very unfair to those who are really "in" to the game. Thus, it's just my advice only again as I dun see a point to invest real money when you can actually and easily hacked back the money (which I do not do at all vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif )

Thirdly, I do mentioned the game is playable and is fun to play. Anyhow it's the best 3D rendered game which I played so far.
But to invest money alone in it, I personally stressed that it will not be a worthwhile, due to the mentioning of above issue, and also the main issue will be the steadiness and stableness of the whole server.

rclxub.gif if you feel that investing money is a waste, don't invest into it... i don't think M'sia PW point their Gun on your head to force you buy their product

The population of the first server is over-populated and I believed they should find a way to bring a more steadier and comfortable speed to all players as there are no point to play at all especially at night as it is quite (darn) lag!!! Well not to blame anyone but at least they should try to address the problem in a more speedier way.

notworthy.gif Tailo~ please point out which game that been hosted in malaysia not lag. myself also playing RYL2 and lagged all the time, yeah sometimes should say it was the publisher fault. but please don't forget we have a marvelous ISP (Malaysia Boleh, Yea~ anythg also boleh)

Again it's my two cents.

If you compare the smoothness of gameplay with any other online game (China SDO, MapleStory) which is not even hosted in Malaysia, at least we still be able to play the game normally with a normal and average "smoothiness" level and speed.

dengz, this is PW thread leh.. if you so love Maple and SDO.. go back to SDO and Maplestory thread and post you opinion at there la.. haih~

This is what I encountered and of course might not happen to any other player.

Feel free to comment and give opinion. Any way this is a forum. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by DevilinsideMe: Jul 26 2007, 09:53 AM
DevilinsideMe
post Jul 26 2007, 10:03 AM

QUOTE(LPJ @ Jul 26 2007, 09:05 AM)
please bro... don't cross sword... we appreciate all feedback on the game, let's just enjoy the game and not fighting over some difference in opinion....

well, it is true that the first server is getting slow, lag and over crowded. patching is a bit slow too... i guess nothing is perfect, even Perfect World. but... i still enjoy the game.... and i will continue to play...
yes, lag becoz population getting higher... slow becoz malaysia boleh.. hahaha (joking)

anyway, i realize that from 3.00pm until 1am - 2am will facing laggy period. it's normal, because whole malaysian using internet.

tongue.gif ~ i didn't fight... i'm good.. nod.gif

Added on July 26, 2007, 10:04 am
QUOTE(TheUrbNorm @ Jul 26 2007, 09:58 AM)
LOLX...................A comparison only...... anyway, I think those GM read these thread.... As soon as I complained, immediately they make a patch....

let's complain a lot then............ biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

Added on July 26, 2007, 10:06 am
QUOTE(eq8all @ Jul 26 2007, 03:42 AM)
Read this from PW's forum at MMOsite.

Was that a Cubizone guy (eh come to think of it [looking at sig], is that you DevilinsideMe?  hmm.gif ) or a fan currently playing the Chinese language version? If it's for real (though I'd estimate some glitches on the exact date, it may turn out to be later but not that late), then it should be a good hint.
one of my hobby was dupe. i love to dupe ppl siggy.. hahaha

Added on July 26, 2007, 10:07 amhttp://forum.mmosite.com/topics/207/200707/25/61,1.html?time=1185414109

things i get from MMO

This post has been edited by DevilinsideMe: Jul 26 2007, 10:07 AM
DevilinsideMe
post Jul 27 2007, 08:46 AM

Alrite, Latest Update!

Cubizone gonna lunch the Perfect World Website and their Offical Forums (English Verison)

Date: July 29, 2007

Time: 12.00am - 08.00am (+8 GMT)

And yet still no news when the client gonna be release yet.
DevilinsideMe
post Jul 30 2007, 10:30 AM

lol~
be patient, since the PW english website already release and their forum site. i think should be soon enough they will release the game client.
anyway, i like their website: http://w2.cubizone.com
DevilinsideMe
post Aug 3 2007, 12:09 PM

Huh~

Cubizone is under construction, or more easy to say, thy upgrading the registeration section.

*TheUrbNorm - what makes you think i'm MOD in PW forum? Devil is my old friends and currently i'm working at sabah and Devil working at KL.
DevilinsideMe
post Aug 7 2007, 10:49 AM

Yes Killerloop81, you can play on vista with Perfect World. please go thru the link i provide. it's might help you (need some one to help translate it into english)

Link: http://forum.world2.com.my/viewtopic.php?t...highlight=vista

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ravenkean, the client might coming out in August, they can't confirm it yet.
go to Perfect world link and read on it.

Link: http://forum.perfectworld.com.my/viewtopic.php?t=203

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Wanna See Perfect World MV? click the link below

Click Here To Download Perfect World Mp3 or MV.

CLick Here To Watch Perfect World MV from YouTube

This post has been edited by DevilinsideMe: Aug 7 2007, 03:32 PM
DevilinsideMe
post Aug 9 2007, 03:26 PM

Erks,

this 1 i don't know how to answer u. better you read their feedback, whn player asked thm abt ths matters.

http://forum.perfectworld.com.my/viewtopic.php?t=376

(MODS: sorry, posting another forum link beside thn Lowyat forum link, i don't know how to answer this question >"<)
DevilinsideMe
post Aug 13 2007, 08:46 AM

QUOTE(loselegend @ Aug 13 2007, 12:35 AM)
the eng beta version has started???
y no game client???
n for the sms order for perfect world, is eng or chinese version???
No, the English Beta haven't started yet. No game client means haven't lunch yet.
Ordering the SMS Perfect World DVD/CD not avaliable until they release the open beta.

Just enjoy the close beta first.

DevilinsideMe
post Aug 14 2007, 09:49 AM

QUOTE(loselegend @ Aug 13 2007, 07:12 PM)
did u mean the close beta of the eng perfect world has started???
then whr to dl the game client???
rclxub.gif Close beta haven't started yet.
Client haven't release, how are you gonna download the game client?
DevilinsideMe
post Aug 16 2007, 04:06 PM

QUOTE(dopp @ Aug 16 2007, 01:02 PM)
any news when release?
No, i don't have any news yet.

DevilinsideMe
post Aug 23 2007, 11:51 AM

QUOTE(FoxSeaTiger @ Aug 22 2007, 10:06 AM)
Sod sod I see the site is open. But the download section still down.

NO news >.<
Yeah, Everyone is waitting for the moment. the moment game client release. rclxub.gif

DevilinsideMe
post Aug 27 2007, 10:19 AM

QUOTE(amduser @ Aug 26 2007, 03:31 PM)
dont u feel that this game very buggy? when u sliding down from the hill slope it will lag, when u go to the bottom then u will suddenly jump back to the top =.= and when u riding with ur leapard sliding it happens too, and when u climbing mountain under certain slope angle with ur pet jumping then ur pet will get stuck on that jumping emotion, it's very frustated
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif that's happen when your computer leak on memory or graphic cards is just fullfill the minimum requirement. i'm using Nvidia 8800GT and 2G RAM and running smooth. yes, pass few days it's keep DC by the server. Guess what kiddo, when you playing online games.. the main issue you facing was delay because the route of your connection. Jesus Christ! GROW UP! STOP WHINNING BEEN A CRY BABY DIDN'T GET YOUR MILK!

QUOTE(amduser @ Aug 24 2007, 03:55 PM)
  wait for kung fu world come out in the september lar, this game sucks, always dc dc dc dc and dc, GM just know how to earn money dont know how to fixed server, i ply 15mins then dc after 15 mins then dc AGAIN!!

Dengz... ain't you gonna say... come join my company game.. we are releasing Kungfu World.. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Playing online games must face the consequences get delay, lag or dc by the server. if you playing at CyberCafe then i would say that Congratulation, but if your playing at home facing this problem and i guess u should figured it out what the main cause that make it's lag and dc. it's easy to point your finger towards anyone for some minor mistake... and also, ain't u read announcement? i think you should read more announcement that they had made before come to your STUPIDITY judgement.

QUOTE(DjTranceHan @ Aug 25 2007, 10:23 AM)
should give SEA

LOL! still the same things. every online game will face this issue anyway and it's doesn't care who hosting this game.

Oh well, so long didn't flame noobies... once a while is nice also.. this would help em to shut up.

p/s - Change your damn noob PC before complaint! also READ GIVE INFORMATION! SO DON'T BE LAZY ASS!

DevilinsideMe
post Aug 28 2007, 10:06 AM

QUOTE(amduser @ Aug 27 2007, 08:29 PM)
that type of lagging is not cause by my rigs problem, it is bug, u can try when u sliding down through a steep slope mountain, even i set to the lowest settings it still happening, and also, sometimes u will see some strange phoenomena, like suddenly u will get hit from monster far away while that monster is hitting others, just like it using area skill, or sometimes i just walking suddenly gt a thunder atk me, but didnt hurt me, that's all bugs, and many ppl hv same the same problem with me, i also hv face this bug all many of the CC, not to mention my line hv a routing problem, i ply other on9 game(not in malaysia server) hv no problem with lag, and the game community r far more better than this game, dont say about this company, CUBIZONE, haiz...my frend say that he plyed many on9 game be4, he never heard that the forum and the website related hv been hack by DOS, even me also not heard that be4, is that wat they called security?? if it is then i should thumbup.gif  rclxms.gif
Alrite, let me tell you why this things happens. i'll list out most of the issue that you facing.

Q1. that type of lagging is not cause by my rigs problem, it is bug, u can try when u sliding down through a steep slope mountain, even i set to the lowest settings it still happening,

A1. Then please check your computer system. if your Computer RAM are under 1G thn please just shut up. what do you expect with 512Mb RAM to give you a good performance?

Q2. like suddenly u will get hit from monster far away while that monster is hitting others, just like it using area skill, or sometimes i just walking suddenly gt a thunder atk me

A2. If this happen please digg out the moron that downloading inside your Cybercafe. but, if you playing at home, please do check on your Modem status. sometime TMNET doesn't give you using 1MB speed intead change it to 512kbps speed.

Q3. my frend say that he plyed many on9 game be4, he never heard that the forum and the website related hv been hack by DOS

A3. rclxub.gif dude, this Internet Era, anything can happen. we don't know what happen at back there. Dengz, if your saying you got play many online games... which online games did u play? list it out, i have played 9 dragon, WOW, Guild Wars, Dungeon and Dragon, Splinter Cells online, what else you need me listed?

Q4. is that wat they called security??

A4. Security? Get it clear... Even this society have police wandering around... still rape case happen, robbery happen, kidnap happen. go to bigger scope? UN also can't stop the war between IRAQ and USA (with other allied)... was there's security that will totally 100% give you a promise? you must remember security just a sentence that give confidence to certain individual that lack of confidence (maybe people like you). Stop been a whinner... person like you should just QUIT MMORPG and intead go to offline game such as "Age Of Empires 1", there will give you 100% security also you noneed whine all the times..

Cheers.

0.0206sec    1.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 05:10 PM