19 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Tag Heuer Watches Club, Lets talk about it!

TSSeng_Kiat
post Jan 28 2017, 11:08 PM, updated 7y ago

5,580 posts

Guys,

Since we have no Tag Heuer watches thread, it is good to have one.

I personally own AquaRacer Way111Z. So far so good.

To be honest, I bought it simply because I like the design. I know nothing about movement, appreciation, etc. What make people buying expensive watches? Why some watches can fetch more money when old? Discountinued products will be more appreciated?

Thanks guys. Lets share!
TSSeng_Kiat
post Jan 31 2017, 04:31 AM

5,580 posts

Nobody into tag?
Kilohertz
post Jan 31 2017, 09:07 PM

2,173 posts

Owner of Aquaracer WAP1110, just sent to service last month for battery replacement under warranty smile.gif
silverwave
post Feb 4 2017, 02:42 PM

4,082 posts

Owner of a Tag Heuer Link WJF2010 model, been using for 8 years and a month now.

I still admire it till today biggrin.gif
Ludwig.
post Feb 4 2017, 02:51 PM

LOOOL
539 posts

my dad got a kirium when it was released as reminder of the date his life changed. gorgeous piece, all stainless steel but ive seen some with the rubber band and i think i prefer that contrast.
watch is about the same age as me give and take a year or so. despite more exclusive brands like rollies, patek, audemars, panerai and others. the tag has always been more valuable in my dad's eyes, and thats what matters most.
excited on the day he'll let me give it a spin.

Lego Warfare
post Feb 4 2017, 03:03 PM

4,676 posts

Looking to get a Tag/FC or any other reasonably priced luxury watch for below RM6k for my dad's birthday.
Anyone has any preferable shop/contact that gives good competitive pricing in PJ/KL?
kenji1903
post Feb 5 2017, 07:04 AM

3,785 posts

My first question will be why open a watch thread without posting wrist shots? tongue.gif

Anyway a lot of WIS perceive Tag as a yuppies watch, more hate than love and a lot also started with a Tag and eventually upgrade to something else
but hey, buy what u like thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by kenji1903: Feb 5 2017, 07:06 AM
Kelvw
post Feb 5 2017, 07:40 PM

1,591 posts

My Tags F1 Gulf a gift from my missus and 4000 series was my first Tag from my parents which I think is about 24 years old now. Still ticking after all these years without servicing except changing the seals and batteries. Thinking about it, where has the time gone? unsure.gif
I still wear it quite a lot and still do till today.

This post has been edited by Kelvw: Feb 5 2017, 07:41 PM
TSSeng_Kiat
post Feb 5 2017, 11:02 PM

5,580 posts

QUOTE(Kelvw @ Feb 5 2017, 07:40 PM)
My Tags F1 Gulf a gift from my missus and 4000 series was my first Tag from my parents which I think is about 24 years old now. Still ticking after all these years without servicing except changing the seals and batteries. Thinking about it, where has the time gone?  unsure.gif 
I still wear it quite a lot and still do till today.
I like the Gulf Edition. Very nice collection you have there. smile.gif.
LightningZERO
post Feb 6 2017, 05:46 PM

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

Hi sifus, would like to seek some opinion

https://www.tagheuer.com/en/watches/aquarac...-way2112-ba0928

For Tag watch, realistically how much discount I can ask for?
kenji1903
post Feb 6 2017, 07:16 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(LightningZERO @ Feb 6 2017, 05:46 PM)

my info might be outdated but in KL, Tag boutiques can get standard 15% and ADs can get 25+% depending on negotiation skills

Amsterdam can get around 15% from ADs as well
TSSeng_Kiat
post Feb 6 2017, 07:41 PM

5,580 posts

QUOTE(LightningZERO @ Feb 6 2017, 05:46 PM)

Now is 25%. To go above than 25% you need good bargain skill but probably not more than 27%.

Btw guys, do you polish your watches? What products u using?
avantasia
post Feb 6 2017, 09:02 PM

a while in dreamland!!!
2,827 posts

Tag used to be on my wrist....can be consider ya?
LightningZERO
post Feb 6 2017, 10:17 PM

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Feb 6 2017, 07:16 PM)
my info might be outdated but in KL, Tag boutiques can get standard 15% and ADs can get 25+% depending on negotiation skills

Amsterdam can get around 15% from ADs as well
QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Feb 6 2017, 07:41 PM)
Now is 25%. To go above than 25% you need good bargain skill but probably not more than 27%.

Thanks for the info guys. Want to know what to expect so can get a nice price. Hope can get one of my first Tag soon biggrin.gif

To think that just 3 years ago bought my Tissot and then Longines. Slowly moving up lol
danslater
post Feb 7 2017, 09:55 AM

43 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Feb 6 2017, 07:41 PM)

looks like the data points to 27%, anyone can get > 27%?
spetnaz
post Feb 7 2017, 12:12 PM

484 posts

My first swiss, already 17 years old

viruz019
post Feb 9 2017, 03:20 AM

iSeeStars
1,518 posts

Curiosity, i plan to get the tag heuer connected. Any comments on it? Worth it?

And any chance there'll be a fake/pirated one? hmm.gif
TSSeng_Kiat
post Feb 9 2017, 03:30 AM

5,580 posts

QUOTE(spetnaz @ Feb 7 2017, 12:12 PM)

My  first swiss, already 17 years old
Wow... no issue since past 17 years old?
kenji1903
post Feb 9 2017, 03:02 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(viruz019 @ Feb 9 2017, 03:20 AM)
Curiosity, i plan to get the tag heuer connected. Any comments on it? Worth it?

And any chance there'll be a fake/pirated one? hmm.gif
Buy from boutique or AD
zsezsespeck
post Feb 9 2017, 03:56 PM

59 posts

Watchshoppe giving 25% for Tag

19 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0204sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 04:37 AM