1.3l manual ok edi. good FC With less $$$ maintenence and yea, pickup n top speed nice. 120kmh still no noise and take it to 140kmh still ok.
Any problem in Myvi cars..
Feb 27 2007, 11:26 AM
582 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Subang Jaya |
1.3l manual ok edi. good FC With less $$$ maintenence and yea, pickup n top speed nice. 120kmh still no noise and take it to 140kmh still ok.
Feb 28 2007, 11:41 AM
FC On the highway is really good. Only one bar goes down for every 100km+ but during city drive the FC is pretty bad. I put down my heavy foot sometimes and I get an average of 300-400km on a full tank.
Yeah I also notice the car's body is soft but like Dannyl said, its for the ppl u hit when u drive haha. No doubt the new CIvic is awesome. I test drove one back a while ago and its solid built but the FC is quite bad. I did considered a 2nd hand City or Vios but after consulting with a 2nd hand dealer n with colleagues that are good at cars; they said I'm better off with a new car with 2 + 2 warranty. WIll go for cars like Accord on my next car run haha but in the meantime Myvi suits my needs well for the many years to come. Dun wanna attract thief's to my car if I drove some big car. SO far my car does not delevop any other probs since the 1st service. Before I went to service I got some noise from the front and my driver power window does not go up properly but after the service, voila it runs like a new car lol. The SC merely tighten the bolts n nuts at all the joints under n in front of the car and spray on the side of the window and it runs ok. |
Mar 2 2007, 02:11 PM
I think no one had a major complaint abt the car so far. Even Top Gear had good comments abt it. To me I See t his car as a smaller Honda Jazz with Jap tech in it with a good price to boot. Lower spec than its Jap brother so to speak.
Mar 3 2007, 10:25 PM
Just saw the Top Gear Feb/March 2007 car buying guide edition. The verdict of the car is 'sniggering aside, the myvi isn't a bad effort by perodua. its fast, grippy and spacious. its just overpriced by £1k.' Price ranges from £7799 - £8499 for the car.Top speed rated is 106mph @_@ They only sell the sxi and ezi models. 0-62mhp is 11.3
Mar 5 2007, 11:20 AM
Yea boot wise cannot lawan with Wira unless u put down the seats lol.
| Change to: | 0.0164sec
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 05:59 PM |