Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> Maxis VoLTE, When will maxis having this features?

views
     
NagaK
post Nov 4 2020, 09:11 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
106 posts

Joined: Sep 2018


QUOTE(brandonkl @ Nov 4 2020, 08:56 PM)
My SIM card status shows connected to LTE voice but when making call, it's not VoLTE.

user posted image
*
Then Maxis hasn't enable VoLTE for your sim
NagaK
post Nov 4 2020, 10:54 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
106 posts

Joined: Sep 2018


QUOTE(Jeffreynsx @ Nov 4 2020, 07:07 PM)
If jump to 2G network when reception low then there is no point to upgrade for VOLTE now.
*
True there’s no point of VoLTE
Day 2 I’m using VoLTE definitely I’m noticing in voice clarity and it’s works well in 4G coverage area only in my house in downstairs in drop to 3G / 2G
Hope Maxis would launch Voice Over WiFi as they been struggling inside house in most of area
NagaK
post Nov 4 2020, 10:57 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
106 posts

Joined: Sep 2018


QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Nov 4 2020, 08:42 PM)
Even if the signal is strong, it will still occasionally fall to 3G. Just sharing my experience on Digi VoLTE which i have been using for over 4 years now.
*
bro I’m been using Digi VoLTE on my iPhone 7 Plus many years and Digi WiFi calling and I would say I had good experience I never been switched to 3G ( except the places where Digi struggle for 4G signal) Call connects instantly so far I happy with it
In terms of Maxis VoLTE I’m noticing difference in Voice clarity and call connecting hope they expand many devices and customers out there
NagaK
post Nov 5 2020, 05:37 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
106 posts

Joined: Sep 2018


QUOTE(shaktiv8 @ Nov 5 2020, 03:28 PM)
Anyone notices a drop in signal strength after the activation of VoLTE? My area has been full strength 4G since before lockdown

All of a sudden these past two days it’s been at 1 bar when I’m connected to WiFi and when it turn off WiFi it goes to 2 bars but nothing more than that
*
I’m not facing signal drop but I’m facing call drops in VoLTE sometimes I can’t hear what people talking keep cutting and back the voice
NagaK
post Nov 7 2020, 11:16 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
106 posts

Joined: Sep 2018



Any indicator or sign to tell that the call is in HD?
*

[/quote]


user posted image

This is how you know that are you connected in VoLTE call or not
(This is from my mom’s Note10+ with Digi VoLTE)
NagaK
post Nov 8 2020, 11:55 AM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
106 posts

Joined: Sep 2018


QUOTE(mfa682 @ Nov 7 2020, 11:47 PM)
So that's how HD works. Thanks for the info thumbup.gif
Volte icon oso don't have on ios? Or just the HD?
*
iOS doesn’t have any indication it only shows 4G when you connected to calls
As personally you can notice difference yourself in 3G calls and 4G calls


Attached thumbnail(s)
Attached Image
NagaK
post Nov 8 2020, 11:56 AM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
106 posts

Joined: Sep 2018


QUOTE(patricktoh @ Nov 7 2020, 11:56 PM)
Thanks for the tips.  :thumbsup:  I can confirm for S10+. Just did it.
*
Sadly Note10+ still doesn’t get VoLTE after updating November batch update 😕
NagaK
post Nov 10 2020, 06:54 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
106 posts

Joined: Sep 2018


QUOTE(PJng @ Nov 10 2020, 05:03 PM)
Just respond to status, i not maxis user

user posted image

Even my device does not support volte, i dunno what mean on status
Still showing LTE
*
They just stated like that due to your network connected in LTE by the what device you are using? If Digi means they enabling manually when you call customer care
NagaK
post Nov 10 2020, 08:37 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
106 posts

Joined: Sep 2018


QUOTE(tsg_7 @ Nov 10 2020, 06:58 PM)
i did ask maxis customer service last week, they stated that only iPhone support for VoLTE...currently non Android phone supported yet.
they still "improving" their service for Android phone..
so for Android phone tak tau bila will have this service.
*

Maxis is Apple version of Telco
Technology is late
Premium price
So they only focusing their premium partner LOL😂🤷🏻‍♂️
NagaK
post Nov 15 2020, 12:54 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
106 posts

Joined: Sep 2018


QUOTE(cskean @ Nov 14 2020, 10:05 PM)
Well well well, guess what Maxis CS reply me when I called them and ask about why S10 series get to enjoy VOLTE while Note 10 Plus still not able to enjoy it???

They created a report for me and call me back in few days time, but I missed their call. So I call them back just now...

The CS pass me to the mobile department and one of the staff told me that SGN10+ is not supporting VOLTE!!! I was like WTF...

I then clarify with her again, whether is Maxis haven't activate the VOLTE for SGN10+, or SGN10+ itself is not VOLTE compatible... She insist that is the device DOESN'T support VOLTE...

Before I hang up the phone, I told her that S10 series can support VOLTE, even S9 series also can, I don't see any reason why SGN10+ doesn't!!!

I wonder did Maxis train their staffs with proper knowledge, or just teach them how to BS their customers...
*
Don’t waste your time by call them Maxis had most of stupid staffs in telco their replies always like we don’t know anything about network kind of
NagaK
post Nov 26 2020, 12:50 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
106 posts

Joined: Sep 2018


Anyone using Galaxy S9+? Is there you guys managed to get VoLTE with Maxis guys as maxis updated that S10e and. S9 series is supporting Maxis VoLTE
Sadly still Note10 and Note10+ not supporting yet


Attached thumbnail(s)
Attached Image
NagaK
post Nov 29 2020, 02:05 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
106 posts

Joined: Sep 2018


QUOTE(pokemon @ Nov 29 2020, 10:47 AM)
Anyone else still awating for Maxshit VoLTE activation?
*
Me on my Galaxy Note 5😅 as it’s support Digi VoLTE
NagaK
post Dec 8 2020, 12:11 AM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
106 posts

Joined: Sep 2018


QUOTE(yujin86 @ Dec 7 2020, 08:54 PM)
Just update my s20 ultra to UI3.0 and XCAP profile appear.
Now how to wait maxis to enable VoLTE for my business plan.
*
Maxis haven’t enable VoLTE to Maxis business users and Hotlink prepaid bro only for Maxis Postpaid and Hotlink Postpaid customers

This post has been edited by NagaK: Dec 8 2020, 12:11 AM
NagaK
post Dec 8 2020, 04:50 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
106 posts

Joined: Sep 2018


QUOTE(yujin86 @ Dec 8 2020, 12:23 AM)
Thats y im waiting lol
*

I think Maxis only enable VoLTE after government shut off 3G
NagaK
post Dec 8 2020, 04:52 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
106 posts

Joined: Sep 2018


QUOTE(yhchow08 @ Dec 8 2020, 08:40 AM)
I am using Hotlink postpaid plan, but still have not got VoLTE although my phone is supported sad.gif . there are different version from maxis CS  bangwall.gif , 1st version: VoLTE only for iphone at the moment, android will be later; 2nd version: Hotlink customer will only enjoy VoLTE end of Dec2020 or beginning of 2021, last version: maxis will enable batch by batch, ask me to continue stay tuned from time to time as it will come to me soon. So, what can i say
*
iPhones get first only because of iOS update across all the iPhone that’s why for example I’m using iPhone 7 maxis enabled VoLTE for my sim but when I put sim to Note 10+ or any other smartphone it doesn’t support so Maxis and android Smartphone manufacturers should work in firmware/ OTA update to enable VoLTE in maxis network
NagaK
post Dec 8 2020, 10:36 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
106 posts

Joined: Sep 2018


QUOTE(p4n6 @ Dec 8 2020, 07:47 PM)
Wah!!! December update for Note10+ also no VoLTE!!

S20 has it ... Note10 Lite has it ... only Note10+ don't have it ...
*
Damn I think they would be enable with one ui 3.0 just like S20 series
NagaK
post Dec 9 2020, 11:33 AM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
106 posts

Joined: Sep 2018


QUOTE(p4n6 @ Dec 9 2020, 09:15 AM)
But online states Note10 series UI3.0 is scheduled for January.
Other models don't need to wait for UI3.0 to enable the VoLTE earlier like S9, S10, etc.
Samsung really mess up there ... all 2018,2019 and 2020 models come with Maxis VoLTE except Note 10 and Note 10+.
If prioritize for latest models I can accept ... but this ... sienz
*

I’m doubt that they’ll enable VoLTE our 4 years old Galaxy Note 5 no security patches since 2020 fingers crossed
Only Digi VoLTE is supporting
Yes Maxis and Samsung totally messing up to enable VoLTE even some doesn’t get VoLTE after update one 3.0 on S20
NagaK
post Dec 9 2020, 05:28 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
106 posts

Joined: Sep 2018


QUOTE(kaytee @ Dec 9 2020, 11:53 AM)
user posted image

Finally on iPhone SE (1st Gen). Today only usable and make calls via 4G with sustain data connectivity during voice.
*
Good to see maxis FINALLY dropped 2G from network support mine still available with iOS 14.2
Is your 14.3 beta??

user posted image
NagaK
post Dec 10 2020, 05:18 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
106 posts

Joined: Sep 2018


QUOTE(fookyuan @ Dec 10 2020, 04:38 PM)
Maxis cust svc is a operated like a circus, by a bunch of clowns
They claim is an issue with the devices

Where as like your case u did nothing and it was enabled
It is more on the backend, where provisioning is to be done

CLOWNS
*
VoLTE application is always from Maxis and Smartphone providers counter part but staffs explain like idiot only iPhone iPhone gets 😂

It’s totally Maxis and Firmware of your phone
NagaK
post Dec 15 2020, 03:25 AM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
106 posts

Joined: Sep 2018


No more Maxis showing 2G network option on iOS 14.3 and now they also no more prompt before you enabling VoLTE that we get when Maxis launched VoLTE in November 👏🏻👏🏻 Finally iOS14.3 iPhones natively support Maxis VoLTE unless if maxis enabled to users 🙂

Android😬Attached File  trim.51137661_C00E_4F9A_BEFE_160E333D8DD4.MOV ( 409.81k ) Number of downloads: 15


This post has been edited by NagaK: Dec 15 2020, 03:26 AM


Attached thumbnail(s)
Attached Image

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top
 

Change to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0262sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th January 2021 - 08:20 PM