post Jul 5 2019, 10:13 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(BOTAK_WAI @ Jul 5 2019, 10:11 PM)
that rims got abit of ricer feel hmm.gif
strikepcw
post Aug 1 2019, 10:14 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(hovercraft97 @ Aug 1 2019, 01:12 AM)
guys... wanna ask sifus here... just bought a new saga... gonna hit 1K soon.. but ive got a question to ask..

there will be a time, when on D mode, and the gear like around 1 or 2, while pressing the gas in slow motion for example, came across a bumper, or while waiting in line at roundabout, during that time, even pressing on the gas, my RPM dropped from 1.8 to 1... even on D mode, it still din move... even i press the pedal till the end car dindt move...... i need to lift my leg and press again the pedal, then it moved...

why is that so?.. or its normal?.. any sifu can highlight...
never experience this... so looks soooo abnormal..
strikepcw
post Aug 4 2019, 11:18 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(barneysteinsson @ Aug 3 2019, 04:58 PM)
Guys, battery how much ? SC quoted me 310 including setting.

Macam harga potong kapala saja
Im curious too, if I change it in SC, will it tahan like the 1st battery(3 years+-)? or it will same like change outside, tahan 1 years+ only
strikepcw
post Aug 6 2019, 02:22 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(Spawnster @ Aug 6 2019, 02:05 PM)
Early sneak review claims it's 10% better
i tot paper write a bit worse than old version? blink.gif
strikepcw
post Aug 7 2019, 02:22 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(glorykeeper @ Aug 7 2019, 10:31 AM)
Every week go cameron highlands see how cvt respond
actually what is bad on the saga cvt? why all is complaining it?

so far i didnt experience any bad, but since it is my only car, so maybe i cant tell any yet.

pickup ok, accelerate ok, highway ok, middleway ok, lowway ok
only the delays when pressing the pedal is not so ok...
strikepcw
post Aug 8 2019, 09:38 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(danielmckey @ Aug 8 2019, 09:33 AM)
New Saga using Hyundai 4AT engine, no longer VVT, right?
4AT is transmission/gear, VVT (Variable valve timing) is the engine

New saga still using VVT engine, but transmission changed from CVT(Continuously variable transmission) to 4AT(Automatic transmission)

Boi, u are confused
strikepcw
post Aug 8 2019, 10:08 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(danielmckey @ Aug 8 2019, 09:42 AM)
Paul Tan stated this not me... yes. it was a typo not VVT but CVT...

https://<link removed>/2019/08/06/2019-proton-saga-facelift-launched-hyundai-4at-replaces-cvt-lowered-prices-start-from-rm32800/

However, the naturally aspirated DOHC VVT engine is no longer paired to a CVT, but a four-speed torque converter automatic gearbox sourced from Hyundai, as used in the Kia Picanto. Why? Geely is already a customer of this 4AT in China, it is a proven unit, and four speeds is par for the budget course – what do you think of the CVT to 4AT switch? In any case, Proton claims improved NVH, braking performance, and ride-handling.
haha, paul tan means

old = DOHC VVT engine + CVT transmisison
new = DOHC VVT engine + 4AT transmission from Hyundai

rclxm9.gif
strikepcw
post Aug 23 2019, 02:30 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(icebryanchan @ Aug 23 2019, 01:09 PM)
Getting more and more noisy day by day. Now with Air Con 1 also can hear the tik tik tik noise.

Also the tik tik tik noise will last for around 10seconds after I turn off engine.

Maybe because there was one tine I over pumped the fuel? Over pump until petrol was leaking out from fuel tank. Hopefully can claim warranty for that tongue.gif
Im going to SC have a check on this too on Monday.
I also got this tiktiktik last 10 sec after turn off engine (actually it also tik-ing when engine on). So this is caused by the 'purge canister'?

Beside, mine got a kirik kiring kirik kiring sound come from front, mostly kirik kiring ksound come when I press gas harder and engine in a higher pressure/rpm. Anyone know what happen to this? hmm.gif

strikepcw
post Sep 26 2019, 05:12 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(MrZFR @ Sep 26 2019, 08:22 AM)
After 1 month++ use saga 2019, now i can hear 1 strange sound come from left behind of my car. bunyi dia triikk triikk triikk like that. i need to drive about 20 30 minute before that strange sound came and it only happen when car is moving. bunyi tu hilang kalau saya park kereta utk jangka masa yg lama dan akan berbunyi balik lepas drive 20 30 minit.  icon_question.gif
QUOTE(MrZFR @ Sep 26 2019, 02:30 PM)
I park my car kat tgh panas. lucky your car only have this strange sound when driving at night only. but my car driving at night also got this strange sound. well, i think i need go to proton hope they can fix this. thanks
I got similiar sound tiktik like this too after driving for 20 30 minutes. But mine come from right front. Brought to SC checked 2 times, not sure they cant hear it or apa hal, still not solving it.
It only happen after 20 30 minutes and its accelerating and moving. If moving but not accelerating, then it don't have sound.
looking forward from your SC feedback unsure.gif

strikepcw
post Nov 21 2019, 10:15 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(icebryanchan @ Nov 19 2019, 07:00 PM)
I need to update this kirik kirik sound issue.

I recently notice the same problem with my engine. The sound didn't go away even ......
Yes Yes! This is exactly the situation on me. Had been driving 3 years city drive, notice this sound after around 1 year+.
SC told me the same but after i tried a tank shell 97 and feel like the same, so i didnt continue it (tot SC qincai cakap saja).

Thanks for the thumbsup.gif

QUOTE(BOTAK_WAI @ Nov 19 2019, 11:32 PM)
well, you have the concept wrong.

1. RON97 doesn't burn more efficiently, it's the capability of its resistance to detonation.

2. ANY fuel does help to reduce .......
hmm.gif so according this, only way to clean/solve this kirik/knocking is to send to ppl to open up and clean it...

haiz.. is this situation normal for other car or just this car? sweat.gif

QUOTE(Imagination *-* @ Nov 21 2019, 01:02 AM)
Yea think I'm gona go with powerwave shop. About rm1300.

For projector led.
how about just change the fog lamp to like HID or LED type? so can keep headlight original and just need buka fog lamp when needed?

This post has been edited by strikepcw: Nov 21 2019, 10:45 AM
strikepcw
post Nov 27 2019, 11:14 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(ahcab @ Nov 27 2019, 10:35 AM)
I still dont understand why pipul with AT transmission mod kaw2 their car
Our CVT can tahan that torque ..? sometime i tekan hard abit pun scare cvt will break...
strikepcw
post Mar 3 2020, 10:49 AM

17 posts

Hi, anyone from kepong area? where should I service my proton now since the nearest Maluri center has been closed down.

And the proton website still not update yet,
and the app also cacat with the list..
strikepcw
post Aug 6 2024, 09:49 AM

17 posts

Hi Guys, can we back to Proton Service Centre to change CVT oil suddenly but my car already not going Proton Service for few years already.

I heard that we need to change CVT filter and reset CVT software thing whenever we change CVT oil. Im afraid outside workshop do not know it, so I am thinking to back to Proton Service to change CVT oil.

0.1547sec    1.03    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 04:19 AM