New Saga VVT Club V1 Thread, ~For New Saga owners~
kobanpro
Aug 21 2017, 11:59 AM

Hi all.. I have 2 minor questions. 1. Will driver's door lock lock the whole car like other cars? my saga wont lock all the door when i lock door at driver side. 2. Does the 2 buttons in attached picture got light? My saga dont have light for these 2 buttons... these 2 button darkdark during night Attached thumbnail(s)
kobanpro
Aug 21 2017, 05:42 PM

QUOTE(Smoochy poohh @ Aug 21 2017, 12:30 PM) 1. You're suppose to lock it by using the central lock (the one that you circled) 2. For the button the symbol don't have light, only the small square shaped light will light up when activated. WHYY PROTON WHYY? 2 more biji led wont cost much QUOTE(icebryanchan @ Aug 21 2017, 02:54 PM) My SA told me the manual lock on all doors are disabled and the only way to lock or unlock is to use the button below the radio. All the manual locks are very stiff and I didnt try to use that scare will break something Yea... and why they put a frequent press button at the inconvenient place.... somemore no light on that button lol
kobanpro
Aug 25 2017, 09:13 AM

QUOTE(icebryanchan @ Aug 24 2017, 08:31 PM) yes. I want to do the wind visor too. Anyone did before? Around how much? I asked a shop and selling RM130..  they state that those are made in malaysia and its thick, not like older car which is made in china and thin. But then I found online which is selling RM60, not sure the quality and thickness is same ornot... anyone bought online form lazada lelong or 11street?
kobanpro
Oct 31 2017, 02:24 PM

QUOTE(danielSinclair @ Oct 31 2017, 01:54 PM) I'm looking for less problem car..haha. tbh this car only to go to office around 30km daily. I don't mind less comfort or handling as long as don't give me headache to go service center frequently just to complaint, repair and waiting for sparepart. if the new saga didn't have big issues, i will buy it. 😂 Im a new saga owner. Since you mainly use for working city drive, i would suggest you go for bezza. Im not saying saga not good, but bezza meet your requirement more than saga. Bezza is lighter, fuel more efficient, steering lighter, easier to drive and... "less problem than saga" maybe?
kobanpro
Oct 31 2017, 03:01 PM

QUOTE(insyder @ Oct 31 2017, 02:40 PM) hi. my dad just bought one. auto full spec. i found the auto gear lever is hard. hard to change from P-R-N-D and back. but overall, the saga is good. now, i always borrow his car to take a short drive. it is a very comfortable car.  yesh, mine same very hard too.. make sure you dont press the button when changing between N-D. Because u might accidentally changed to R or L
kobanpro
Nov 23 2017, 09:38 AM

QUOTE(tmnta @ Nov 20 2017, 02:04 PM) If not mistaken, the service interval for New Saga is 10k or 6 months whichever comes first. I choose semi synthetic after get the advise from the SA. After all the car is not for hard driving just for commute to work. Just did my 2nd service at 9.2k km last Saturday. I didn't get the 5 years free service as the car has been registered on 30th March, 2017. The 5 years free service is offered for April and onwards registered cars. So far I had no big issues except for the reverse sensor which keep beeping even I had move forward. Had them checked during the service but mechanics says everything seems normal. Was told to come again if the problem reoccur. The problem is intermittent and yesterday I had it again. The sound only went off when I push the fuel pedal bit harder. For the sensor problem, are u sure its from back side sensor and not from front sensor? Saga got front sensor and will be activate when u reverse, and it will deactivate when your car is moved for few seconds. I think it is normal to behave like that
kobanpro
Jul 10 2019, 11:54 AM

I feel the saga stock headlight not bright enough and want to change, any sage-er changed it?
any rekomen headlight which is brighter and suitable? and most importantly that is legal and not blinding ppl.
kobanpro
Jul 20 2019, 01:48 PM

QUOTE(AliBaBa_King @ Jul 11 2019, 05:52 PM) just save your money and go for retrofit. i've tried both HID and LED. didnt help much. changing to LED just make it worse. tq for your suggest, but im wanna to try to replace bulb first since it is just cost around 100. So.. i do some research how to diy change the headlight, but... there is a part i cant take out as in the youtube mentioned. After I remove the socket, then i tried to remove the rubber protect... i cant pull the rubber out like i saw youtube, i look like the rubber is sticking with the bulb... Am i doing it right? Am I supposed to pull the rubber harder or the rubber really sticking the bulb and there is another way to taking it out? Any sifu can teach teach?
kobanpro
Sep 18 2020, 02:47 PM

Hi guys,
premium stock is 185/55R15. anyone know what is the max size saga's tock rims can go if want to change to >185.
195/50R15 195/55R15 205/50R15 205/55R15 ?
kobanpro
Dec 9 2022, 10:51 AM

Halo, my saga is already 50,000 km and 5 years already.
And i think it is time to change engine oil and CVT transmission oil.
Do you guys recommend still go back Proton CS or outside to service the car? Also, any recommend CVT oil and it really need 4+1 litre?
kobanpro
Aug 9 2023, 10:02 PM

QUOTE(Imagination *-* @ Oct 28 2019, 08:31 PM) Guys, may I know what type of bulb type replacement for our saga vvt? (T10, t15, t20, etc?) 1. front & back signal light 2. Reverse light 3. Rear brake tail lamp light 4. Front position light (small light) Anyone know this?
kobanpro
Oct 16 2024, 05:48 PM

After 7 years, i come here again.
Did anyone experience engine having slightly rev up rev down during idle? it is like vroom, bruuu, vroom, bruuu, vroom, bruuu...
And also, during traffic jam and I press throttle a little and lift it quickly, sometime rpm will goes too low and engine shake 0.5 sec like going to stall but it not.
Not sure if they are due to same reason ornot
kobanpro
Dec 12 2024, 04:15 PM

Besides, anyone encountering rubber band effect suddenly getting serious? it is like the clutch or cvt hard to engage, mostly happen when the car accelerate after stopped. saga vvt prefacelift 7 years old changed cvt fluid every 20,000km