NVIDIA GeForce Community V18 (welcum pascal), OH-EM-GEEE TITAN Xp way better than XP

cstkl1
post Mar 6 2018, 04:03 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(empire23 @ Mar 5 2018, 03:05 PM)
I find myself using my GPUs for more ANSYS 14 Fluent sims than games, but I'm hoping 2018 will be a good year.

Escape from Tarkov is up there with the new METRO games for playing, but it's been delayed a few times, so I'm not holding my breath for a release soon.
I can't imagine if I got family, lagi no time. Die lah like that laugh.gif
kids wei.. if i play game my daughter will camp in da comp room which has a 2hp aircond 24/7 running full blast..

and during crucial moment she will kacau .. she press something on her ipad etc etc.. so lost of netflix etc etc etc...
2 year old like dis..
when my 1 year old son start running....... i am starting a "abused father group discussion thread". boys are on a total different level of mischief..

cstkl1
post Mar 14 2018, 10:00 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(Catnip @ Mar 14 2018, 08:36 PM)
LOL Less than 4K Hard to believe these days but I suppose so... List price of old cards from Ban Leong  <Link>
I'll call the distributors for the RRP before deciding on getting one.
err i got my poseidon for rm4199 ... when the gpu prices were going down..
that time 32gb 4x8gb gskill 3600c16 rgb kit was only 2k. 3200c16 was at 1.5--1.6k..
now i shudder to guess what the cost of the former kit cost since the later one now rm2.3-2.4k..
cstkl1
post Mar 18 2018, 06:54 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(raydenex @ Mar 17 2018, 11:17 AM)
PSU 650w should be fine, but if you want to isolate that factor, just use whatever OC utility for the GPU (AfterBurner etc) and lower the Power Target from 100% to 90% and test.
Are you saying if you turn on debug mode, those games don't crash?  hmm.gif
what rams are you using??

speed/brand and board??

ignore that 300watts thing. its just based off from the pcie power connector

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Mar 18 2018, 06:56 PM

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0641sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:44 PM