DigitalMop
post Jul 3 2017, 03:50 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(throx @ Jul 3 2017, 03:42 PM)
How long you guys are willing to wait ?
no problem in waiting, not to mention polo 2018 gooding yo thumbsup.gif
mazda n toyota still no new on their up coming model same goes to kia cerato. so 2018 should be a good year
DigitalMop
post Jul 5 2017, 05:52 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Jul 3 2017, 11:22 PM)
I wanna test drive this weekend but dun wan bz road
If hyundai allow me to test using ulu yam road at 11pm i'm so glad to come
How this car can tackle ulu yam road for sure 99% will affected my mind... Lolzzz
you my friend we can get along XD i think we have the same agenda when come to buying car, but for now 135k price tag made me on hold , letz juz wait.
DigitalMop
post Jul 5 2017, 05:59 PM

60 posts

when some of u guys say mazda 3 compare to this, dont u notice not much mazda 3 on the road? mostly is mazda 2. yes those kaki sprinter memang suka this car.

but we kaki sprinter always consider aftermarket parts, like for example i made a bad choice buying city over satria neo, as satria neo aftermarket parts more than city

this elantra is really a let down for the current price,
side note i ask SA regarding the rim and Sunroof why tarak

he boldly say is for saving weight, kukimak dia try scam me. cut cost cut cost la
tat time at mid valley so proud say will be cheaper than civic, now more expensive then civic. @.@

i really wanted tis car, but so many factor discourage me wei.. i wont be happy if i get this, ill rather wait 1st.
DigitalMop
post Jul 5 2017, 10:54 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Jul 5 2017, 06:21 PM)
Hahaha bro... City is nvr categorize for kaki sprint...
Kaki sprint min torque should 200nm n above
Jetta not cun... So boxer
Civic cvt dunno how extra power can handle (google also say no mod available)
At least dct elantraT got mod aldy in US by kaki sprint
instead of neo i got city ma coz cps tat time not in production. my salary tat time fresh grad cant afford 1.5k monthly payment, no choice take city lu.. if fama sponsor i take 350z XD
DigitalMop
post Jul 5 2017, 10:58 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Jul 5 2017, 09:06 PM)
Bro, City aftermarket part also alot bro....u can refer to those honda jazz/ fit mod...

Tein, Eibach, K&N, Works engineering, Buddyclub, SPOON, winmax, Proejct U, Mugen, Modulo, ftuned....etc
there is plenty for jazz n fit, well the engine is L15A is still a economic engine, basically i was born on the wrong era, 80s kids got the best when comes to nice engine, my era when come out work all is fuel saving engine,

haih i still remember i kena laugh when talk about modding, went to few places there is not much gain, so gave up.. cant mod much la, even tho giv u remap ecu, straight pipe, CAI intake . doesnt do much
DigitalMop
post Jul 5 2017, 11:01 PM

60 posts

cilaka so nice go straight road, during my test time at bangsar cilaka jam n residential area
DigitalMop
post Jul 11 2017, 04:13 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(isr25 @ Jul 10 2017, 11:33 AM)
Jetta - a non-starter for most buyers in Malaysia. I would say, for the most part, the real rivals for the Elantra would be Civic & Mazda 3 - kesian Altis not even in your list... Elantra Sport would need to be priced at RM10k less for it to be more appealing to the buyers in this segment. For that kind of cash, most would opt for the Mazda or Civic hands down.

Quite a number of people buying the previous gen Elantra  (1.6 & 1.8) due to price throw. Still none of the new Elantra has been delivered (that I could find) yet. I wonder why...
dont worry hyundai old klang road is juz opposite where i live, every morning i can see hyundai showroom, and i can tell if the test unit been tested on that day itself, so far no car delivered.

QUOTE(constant_weight @ Jul 10 2017, 01:49 PM)
Kesian Altis. It is my family default go to car, see the accessory spec only, no need test drive already confirm best.
I'm the second rogue in the family, first one bought Mazda 3.

BTW, how about 208 GTi? 6 speed manual!
gti is another segment, is much more compact and it is coupe.

QUOTE(wkc5657 @ Jul 10 2017, 04:45 PM)
CBU for now, when CKD, price and kit list should get more competitive.
is CKD not CBU
DigitalMop
post Jul 11 2017, 04:18 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(wkc5657 @ Jul 11 2017, 03:36 PM)
This is probably how our market perceives korean cars :

Priced close to direct competitor = siao meh, think yourself high and mighty ar? Your RV in the future surely shit, lose the hell for me. Free service...meh....

Priced a little lower = sure got something lose to direct competitor, better wait for discount

Then some discount = will have more discount wan lar....just wait a little longer...

Then give more discount = what the heck??!! Future RV will be even more crap....siao meh buy korean cars, better buy toyota/honda

That's the dilemma in our local market, there is never a good price point.
whether you like it or not, that is how the world work, if not prepare to close down. is whether worth it anot, if hyundai is not happy then try target a different target audience.
DigitalMop
post Jul 12 2017, 06:01 PM

60 posts

so far i saw 1 new black elantra sport at old klang road ready to deliver to customer. get back home ill try take pic, so far still no new incoming car to deliver
DigitalMop
post Jul 13 2017, 09:47 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Jul 12 2017, 06:32 PM)
With plate no ?
yup, quite far i cant tell the number but it is there. tis morning gone d
DigitalMop
post Jul 14 2017, 06:24 PM

60 posts

i30N confirm buy if come here, see price, if above 200k i get megane if not gti lulz
DigitalMop
post Jul 19 2017, 05:02 PM

60 posts

guys beside hyundai sport, itu cerato koup camne? no 1 write review bout it, not sure got huge discount macam tu cerato standard
DigitalMop
post Jul 25 2017, 03:04 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(kirakun @ Jul 25 2017, 02:43 PM)
Hahaha. Why don't u take mazda 3 or Altis or even Sentra for comparison? All priced between 20-30k only? Made by sushi also no? Lol.
to be honest FD still look sexy as F, same goes to BMW, duno y, their style still practical sames goes to rx7 and evo9 the rest duno why look ugly when they got old , juz saying
DigitalMop
post Jul 25 2017, 05:47 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(hongcheeken @ Jul 25 2017, 05:37 PM)
SA From Old Klang Road Hyundai.

It's a Sime Darby Showroom, so i assume the message should be legit .
but then still no trailer bawak new hyundai elantra sport mali, ive been observing for some time liao. not to bash, im actually looking to buy one, but then is dual cluth, so im juz patiently waiting n stalking
DigitalMop
post Jul 26 2017, 11:41 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(constant_weight @ Jul 25 2017, 08:09 PM)
Can't wait more to to join. Kinda lonely here.
i join you 1st, i might get it, still wait n see for my side, im interested in the car, juz got a few doubts.
DigitalMop
post Aug 22 2017, 11:10 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(gtp777 @ Aug 22 2017, 10:27 AM)
Thanks brother no disrespect to Kia ...I'm one if the first owners for cbu forte and Kia Cerato 2.0 ....forte was ok but Cerato ...well...useless to comment here ...maybe I'm an unlucky owner ...but not condemning any brands OK. ..just an opinion ....as I was speaking from experience on Kia and it was not a happy and exciting one ...anyway apologies if my post was offensive OK. ...not my intention...peace
when comes to service centre, no doubt is shitty, no matter what car marque sure there is some SC sure shitty, depend on certain people, like you case i do understand your situation, imagine mine, i still rmb i bought my 2 years old honda city service at jln ipoh service centre, my car got hit and run inside SC premise without me knowing when is time to collect my car i saw a freaking big dent in my passenger door!! wasai!! sure shock la!!

they dont acknowledge is their fault n blame me for it. i ask for CCTV and they decline the only way i can argue is the car body checking list that they provide to their mechanic to check for body damage before they handle the car, i argue why initially check dont have damage remark ? only then they muka tahi say ok la respray n knock for you, until today my the color different is so obvious!! shitty paint job with orange peel.

some SC is really really horrible.
DigitalMop
post Aug 22 2017, 02:22 PM

60 posts

dam!! that is bad news man! cant use the car n being blame for not being ur fault, this is really bad service man!! so sorry to hear that. but din you notice engine oil leak when u park at home or the engine behaving weird? that is scary yo, im puzzled on how the piston cracked!
DigitalMop
post Aug 22 2017, 04:10 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(gtp777 @ Aug 22 2017, 03:12 PM)
Thanks brother ...no oil leak at all...the piston Crack as I believe  I was driving car when engine oil was empty or almost empty ...but not due for service yet ...about 2k more to go for service ....imagine driving on empty engine oil..and we don't know for sure engine suffocated ...anyway it's my luck I guess...service center just don't even bother to find out what happen and not only my car kena ...about 4 cars had the engine removed all creato...if I service outside ya la. .or dragged the service interval ...I really loved the car ...but expensive lesson
car is good, juz those cilaka lazy n messed it up. nvmla, now u driving civic rite? peace of mind, nxt time juz check everything after service and becareful when park at SC . really suck 1
DigitalMop
post Aug 22 2017, 06:59 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(constant_weight @ Aug 22 2017, 06:28 PM)
I thought you have Mazda3?

Have you made up your mind which car you want to buy? Wait for HCCI? Hahaha, 2 years loh.

I'm waiting for that too for my wife 2-3 years down the road.
not me la, im the one interested in the elantra sport, 208 gti, still cant decide. currently veloster having 50k discount, i might go for it.
DigitalMop
post Sep 2 2017, 02:14 PM

60 posts

Watch bobby ng review regarding civic n elantra, there is no brainer why people choose civic. Is the overall. Car is nt just about speed only

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0552sec    1.12    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 10:25 AM