Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V29, Speed Upgrade Starting Soon!

calvinlaw510
post Feb 15 2017, 11:21 AM

766 posts

QUOTE(zher4883 @ Feb 15 2017, 07:18 AM)
I wonder does the QOS able to be enabled if the IPTV option is turned on  hmm.gif
You mean C2600? No, QOS cannot be enable if IPTV is turn on. BTW i never use QOS.
calvinlaw510
post Feb 15 2017, 11:48 AM

766 posts

QUOTE(g104 @ Feb 15 2017, 11:24 AM)
did u enable/disable UPnP?
It's not related to other settings. It's the limitation for C2600, IPTV and QOS are not allow to be turn on at the same time.

You can refer to blacktubi review.

http://www.blacktubi.com/review/tp-link-archer-c2600-review/

This post has been edited by calvinlaw510: Feb 15 2017, 11:51 AM
calvinlaw510
post Feb 15 2017, 12:39 PM

766 posts

QUOTE(g104 @ Feb 15 2017, 12:33 PM)
sorry i just asked u personally not related to that.
sorry, misunderstanding. Yup i enabled UPnP.
calvinlaw510
post Feb 19 2017, 11:31 AM

766 posts

QUOTE(GamaX320 @ Feb 19 2017, 08:27 AM)
any idea how to get back play store in hypptv since latest update they remove play store by default
Go to google and search for google installer or 谷歌安装器 which is mostly use for china's android phone or china's android box as they dont have the google service on their phone. I already install back the google play store after the update.
calvinlaw510
post Feb 21 2017, 12:44 AM

766 posts

QUOTE(SilentForever @ Feb 21 2017, 12:32 AM)
Im using wired though. Might be firmware bug? Only think I could think of since previously can 1.0Gbps.

It's not the firmware bug, Cat5 cable are not design to support 1.0Gbps. Go get atleast Cat5e for 1.0 Gbps.

Cat5: A Little Older, A Little Slower
Category 5 cabling, also known as Cat5, is an older type of network cabling. Cat5 cables were made to support theoretical speeds of 10Mbps and 100Mbps. You may be able to get gigabit speeds on a Cat5 cable, particularly if the cable is shorter, but it isn't always guaranteed.

https://www.lifehacker.com.au/2013/04/ask-l...nd-cat6-cables/
https://customcable.ca/cat5-vs-cat6/

Edit
You can try to set your network adpater to 1.0Gbps full duplex and see whether it's still show 100Mbps, Or you to swap with other Cat5e cable to test.

This post has been edited by calvinlaw510: Feb 21 2017, 02:02 AM
calvinlaw510
post Feb 21 2017, 01:49 AM

766 posts

QUOTE(g104 @ Feb 21 2017, 12:54 AM)
calvinlow510 eventually, he's using cat5e sweat.gif
tongue.gif my mistake, i miss out the E, i really need to rest my eye already.... lol.gif
calvinlaw510
post Feb 23 2017, 11:21 AM

766 posts

QUOTE(christina1 @ Feb 23 2017, 09:22 AM)
This router can cover up to 5,000 ft range? I mean like double storey house.
DIR-850L not suitable for double storey house. i tested already, i place it on 1st floor, ground floor signal very weak, some place cant received the signal at all.
calvinlaw510
post Feb 23 2017, 11:41 AM

766 posts

QUOTE(christina1 @ Feb 23 2017, 11:22 AM)
Which router is recommended for double storey house?
how big is your house? my house is 2500sqft double storey, i am using Archer C2600 router place at middle of 1st floor, 70% area can get full 100Mbps with 5Ghz, the rest at least 50Mbps with 2.4Ghz. Tested the Asus RT-AC68U Too, almost the same result. Archer C5 wifi can cover the whole house, 60% area an get 100Mbps, the rest between 20-70Mbps.

The speed may differ by router location and house layout .

This post has been edited by calvinlaw510: Feb 23 2017, 11:42 AM
calvinlaw510
post Feb 23 2017, 11:51 AM

766 posts

QUOTE(christina1 @ Feb 23 2017, 11:43 AM)
My house is 5000sqft.
1 single router will not fullfill your need with 5000sqft. High end high power router might(not guarantee) cover the whole house but the speed will be slow if far from the router. You need access point already for this case.

This post has been edited by calvinlaw510: Feb 23 2017, 11:52 AM
calvinlaw510
post Feb 23 2017, 12:41 PM

766 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 23 2017, 12:28 PM)
No issue one. Don't worry guys. tongue.gif
ya i think so, no need to worry. My current limit is RM1077, but my monthly fee is 299. 1077/3 = 359.
calvinlaw510
post Feb 23 2017, 03:30 PM

766 posts

QUOTE(Colonel Cabuk @ Feb 23 2017, 03:21 PM)
Home Fiber Box = Fiber Wall Socket? If yes, that's the normal installation. Black fiber from pole box to FWS, then white flexible fiber from FWS to BTU.
My house installation method is FDP(Fiber Distribution Point) aka TM pole box, black fiber cable---> FTB(Fiber Termination Box) at outside wall, white fiber cable ---> FWS(Fiber Wall Socket), white fiber cable ---> BTU
calvinlaw510
post Feb 23 2017, 05:00 PM

766 posts

QUOTE(hown @ Feb 23 2017, 04:41 PM)
Penang server >100 ping
Forget about penang server both also get high ping and slow speed. For those who got 1ms ping with puchong server is stay around klang valey area. For us Penangite 8-11ms with kl server is normal.

This post has been edited by calvinlaw510: Feb 23 2017, 05:01 PM
calvinlaw510
post Feb 23 2017, 06:59 PM

766 posts

QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Feb 23 2017, 06:36 PM)
Can someone show us the 100mbps equipment? Any different?
The latest router they provide will support 100Mbps, and also if your current BTU only support fast ethernet port(100Mbps) then they will change new BTU with gigtabit port(1000Mbps) for you. For example if your current BTU is Huawei HG850A which is only with fast internet port then they will change for you Huawei HG8240W with gigabit port.

This post has been edited by calvinlaw510: Feb 23 2017, 07:03 PM
calvinlaw510
post Feb 23 2017, 08:00 PM

766 posts

QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Feb 23 2017, 07:35 PM)
Any idea on how to check? Mine is AC1200 that provided by TM. Just dont know the BTU.
AC1200 is the latest router TM provide. For BTU model you can check the sticker on the bottom of the BTU.

QUOTE(jeman @ Feb 23 2017, 07:37 PM)
With this replacement, would the contract be extended also?
I am not sure. But as the TM stated early, you will not get contract renew for this thank you surprise speed upgrade.
calvinlaw510
post Feb 23 2017, 08:39 PM

766 posts

QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Feb 23 2017, 08:32 PM)
My BTU model number is I-240G-T... What is it?
Alcatel Lucent I-240G-T come with gigabit port, so you are not required to change BTU.
calvinlaw510
post Feb 23 2017, 09:12 PM

766 posts

QUOTE(mdzaboy @ Feb 23 2017, 08:52 PM)
WTA

anyone already complaint changing from Dlink 850 to TPlink model?
Last year july or august, i complained to the technician who come to solve my telephone line issue about the low wifi coverage on DIR-850L, then the technician straight away change the Archer C5 for me. And he didn't collect back the Dir-850L. That why i got both DIR-850L and C5 with me and my own router Archer C2600.

You can try to call TM to complaint about the Dir-850L weak wifi signal or any other issue, but it all depend on the technician who come to your house whether to change for you or not. After he checked he might think that is not a problem at all and you have to pay RM53 for the service charge if no problem found.
calvinlaw510
post Feb 24 2017, 10:56 AM

766 posts

QUOTE(Dozz @ Feb 24 2017, 10:24 AM)
Thank you for your replied.

So there is no workaround or other method to make it work with UniFi?
You can try using switch with vlan support, TP-link SG105E will be nice, around RM100. Then you can untagged vlan on the switch and connect to unifi with pppoe on your Airport Extreme.

This post has been edited by calvinlaw510: Feb 24 2017, 10:58 AM

calvinlaw510
post Feb 24 2017, 10:37 PM

766 posts

QUOTE(g104 @ Feb 24 2017, 10:27 PM)
young_97 3840 x 2160 @ 60 fps damn demanding & even single Titan XP also suffered.
Not very demanding la, my 970 can play 4k 60fps smoothly without buffering.

calvinlaw510
post Feb 24 2017, 10:44 PM

766 posts

QUOTE(g104 @ Feb 24 2017, 10:39 PM)
your speed is 100 Mbps? but he had a lot dropped frames.
ya i am 100Mbps, young_97 dropped frames should be line issue. You see his line activity only busy around 1000kb, smooth connection line activity should be more higher.
calvinlaw510
post Feb 24 2017, 10:59 PM

766 posts

QUOTE(chocobo7779 @ Feb 24 2017, 06:34 PM)
Use IE11, as it will play 4K videos in MP4/AVC format, where GPU acceleration is supported.  Chrome will use VP9, which does not support GPU acceleration.  icon_idea.gif

My ASUS laptop with an Ivy Bridge i5 (3337U) was able to play 4K Youtube videos smoothly without problem, with 35-40% CPU usage when GPU acceleration is used.  icon_idea.gif
QUOTE(g104 @ Feb 24 2017, 10:49 PM)
weird lah i have dropped frames too. my network activity stay 0 > 1000 > 3000 KB but my connection speed get 5xxxx max.

what's wrong? hmm.gif

which version of chrome u using? did u often clear cache?
i am using chrome Version 56.0.2924.87 (64-bit), nerver clean the cache before. As chocobo7779 mention earlier chrome didnt support GPU acceleration thus use alot of CPU power.

What cpu using, i am suing i7 4790k OC to 4.6Ghz.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0717sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 03:24 PM