11,458 posts

QUOTE(afiq10 @ Apr 17 2017, 08:00 PM)
Oh ya, now I remember. smile.gif
soonwai
post Apr 18 2017, 07:55 PM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(TrollNoob @ Apr 18 2017, 07:27 PM)
any chance to delete my hypptv aaccount?

never used since 1st install 3 years back.
No but you can terminate your current subscription and apply for a new Unifi Biz Advance without HyppTV. That way you won't have to stupidly pay for something you don't use every month.
soonwai
post Apr 19 2017, 04:58 PM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(TrollNoob @ Apr 19 2017, 02:39 PM)
they told me residential area cannot apply biz advance?
Sure, you can, why would TM refuse increased revenue?
Mine.

QUOTE(raynman @ Apr 19 2017, 02:57 PM)
That is correct.
Policy changed recently? Back in 2012, I could.

This post has been edited by soonwai: Apr 19 2017, 04:59 PM
soonwai
post Apr 19 2017, 05:54 PM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(raynman @ Apr 19 2017, 05:22 PM)
Only if you are a sole proprietor with a business registered at your home address.

Here are the latest relevant application criteria for UnifiBiz.

Not for me, when I registered back in 2012, just IC. I didn't have any ROB docs back then.

I guess things have changed now.

This post has been edited by soonwai: Apr 19 2017, 05:57 PM
soonwai
post Apr 20 2017, 05:19 PM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(lyt25_1234 @ Apr 20 2017, 03:12 PM)
For those who are currently on 50Mbps, the free upgrade to 100Mbps will also get 100Mbps upload speed?
Unfortunately no, it'll be 100/50 mbps.
soonwai
post Apr 23 2017, 12:40 AM

11,458 posts

Haven't checked in awhile. Today check, got this.

Before this, only got:
"Upgrade will be done from Feb 2017 onwards"
Then
"Upgrade will be done from Mac 2017 onwards"

A regression of sorts.
soonwai
post Apr 26 2017, 08:51 PM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(jutamind @ Apr 26 2017, 08:46 PM)
Just received sms from TM saying that my line has been upgraded and checked TM portal and saw this:

UniFi Advance Plus 50Mbps (Thank You Campaign 2017)

Then i power off my wifi modem and BTU for 15 mins and power on. Then i did a speedtest but i still get 30MB speed.

why? how can i resolve this issue?
I think that's the surprise. LOL. Call TM and let them know. It'll be fixed in a jiffy.
soonwai
post Apr 26 2017, 09:11 PM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(jutamind @ Apr 26 2017, 08:55 PM)
was testing from laptop using wifi and max download speed i get is 31mbps. using ookla speedtest apps, i get max 42mbps using wifi as well. such a big difference.....
Test with cable and speedtest.tm.com.my.

If can get 50mbps or close to it then TM is out of the picture. Need to look into your wifi and router. What router are you using?

Wifi can be pain sometimes. So many variables. Here's a speedtest that I use to highlight this. UniFi100, test done same place, same time.
user posted imageuser posted image

soonwai
post Apr 27 2017, 10:56 PM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(cyrobytes @ Apr 27 2017, 08:13 PM)
Just get my upgrade surprise today. DL: 58 UL: 22 Mbps. Simpang Ampat, Penang area.
QUOTE(skywardsword @ Apr 27 2017, 08:20 PM)
Got my upgrade. Hang in there gals. DL 61, UL 21
Wow!, You guys getting 60/20. Very nice of TM. skywardsword Are you in JB area?
soonwai
post May 28 2017, 10:51 PM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(fila97 @ Mar 22 2017, 09:51 PM)
I'm still waiting for my 30 --> 50  vmad.gif
Same here, I checked twice via OCC in Feb and March and was told being done in stages from March to June. Today checked again via 100 and was told the same thing.
soonwai
post Aug 16 2017, 07:51 PM

11,458 posts

Mahkota Cheras & Sungai Long still no free upgrade yet. I checked with around 15 ppl around here. For landed, not sure about condos. 100 now says September for me.

Anyone from these areas, is it the same for you?
soonwai
post Aug 25 2017, 03:02 PM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(wongck @ Aug 24 2017, 09:06 PM)
Yup same for me. Both cypress and palmwalk also not yet upgrade.
Yeah, teruklah, wait until neck long. Back in May, I see TM laying cables of some sort with red conduits along the main road from the highway all the way into Sg Long. Lay finish but until now can still see the ends of the conduits sticking out of the road side. I wonder if that has something to do with the delay.
soonwai
post Aug 25 2017, 05:08 PM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(weileong @ Aug 25 2017, 04:43 PM)
Yesterday submit complaint thru MCMC , today received call from TM ...mention in the list of Sept 17..  thumbsup.gif
Good for you. I've refrained from contacting MCMC so far but it seems no choice when dealing with TM. You don't complain, they just take you for granted. ranting.gif
soonwai
post Aug 26 2017, 02:24 PM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(Ben Ling @ Aug 26 2017, 01:11 AM)
I'm from Mahkota Cheras and not yet upgraded.
Previously a CS told me will be in July and now... 😏
Every month I’ll send an email to ask, the latest answer is September. Hmm
soonwai
post Aug 27 2017, 12:01 AM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(biggie @ Aug 26 2017, 07:56 PM)
Tplink archer 1200
QUOTE(biggie @ Aug 26 2017, 07:57 PM)
Tplink archer 1200
Lucky you, most of us only get one, you get 2. smile.gif
soonwai
post Aug 28 2017, 11:20 PM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(MsPopcorn @ Aug 28 2017, 12:01 AM)
what is 2?
He double posted.

QUOTE(MsPopcorn @ Aug 28 2017, 12:01 AM)
Thank You Surprise page no longer available..can anyone verify?
That's gone but the "Free Speed Upgrade" page is still there waiting for the next campaign, I guess.
https://www.tm.com.my/speedupgrade/Pages/index.html

This post has been edited by soonwai: Aug 28 2017, 11:27 PM
soonwai
post Sep 2 2017, 11:15 AM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(kici meow @ Sep 2 2017, 08:56 AM)
haiz aready sept...still no free upgrade.
i has sad
Dun worry, every year got September. I bet next September you already have your upgrade. smile.gif

Seems like some people getting response from TM that it's now October.

It's a bit morbid but true. While the houses in my street awaits our free upgrade, one of my neighbours passes away. sad.gif

Update:
Good news! For those who still haven't got their free upgrade. I've received confirmation that it will be done in December of 2017 not 2018.

This post has been edited by soonwai: Sep 4 2017, 11:54 AM
soonwai
post Sep 5 2017, 12:16 AM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(nill @ Sep 5 2017, 12:02 AM)
How do you check status? Can share? i want to check mine.
I user posted image

This post has been edited by soonwai: Sep 5 2017, 12:17 AM
soonwai
post Sep 5 2017, 12:54 AM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(nill @ Sep 5 2017, 12:20 AM)
noted.
can i assume that the livechat, asktmwidget.jsp is down and i have to ask tomorrow?
I think they chit-chat only up to 12am.

You’ll need to login to mytm/myunifi. There’s a live chat widget there. Alternatively raise a support ticket or call 100.

This post has been edited by soonwai: Sep 5 2017, 12:16 PM
soonwai
post Sep 5 2017, 02:19 PM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(nill @ Sep 5 2017, 01:52 PM)
TM live chat request from me a reference number when i register for thank you surprise.
They instructed me to check email from thankyousurprise@tm.com.my
but inside the email don't have any reference number.

The livechat is down now.

Any ways for me to retrieve the number?
First time I hear about a reference number. In my case, I didn't get any email after I registered for thankyousurprise so no ref number for me. I enquire at live chat every month and they've never asked for one either.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0222sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 09:21 AM