TM Thank You Surprise, screw you surprise

monkeybeh
post Mar 17 2017, 08:44 AM

572 posts

QUOTE(Archmage Warlic @ Mar 17 2017, 04:09 AM)
Hey all! I am still subscribed to the Streamyx 384kbps package.

Am I eligible for an upgrade?
no one knows, all streamyx users still waiting TM anouncement
monkeybeh
post Mar 17 2017, 08:49 AM

572 posts

QUOTE(nescafe_es @ Mar 17 2017, 08:46 AM)
Streamyx user here. Yesterday got call from TM rep saying its regarding the TM Thank you suprise. Since i'm a streamyx user only eligable for free insurance coverage for 6 month. Once it pass the 6 month, insurance will auto revoke.

Thank you so much TM for this great suprise!!!!
what kind of insurance????
monkeybeh
post Mar 17 2017, 09:16 AM

572 posts

QUOTE(nescafe_es @ Mar 17 2017, 08:54 AM)
Accident insurance. I ask why didn't get the free upgrade. She refuse to answer and ask me to go to the nearest TM Point and ask by myself.
Okay seems legit,
saw this tweet/reply from official twitter itself:

Salam. Fyi, kami ada berkolabrasi dengan agensi insurans (AIG) untuk menawarkan plan insurans kepada pelanggan setia yang dipilih

Fuck you TM..
monkeybeh
post Mar 17 2017, 09:31 AM

572 posts

QUOTE(nescafe_es @ Mar 17 2017, 09:25 AM)
Suburban area might not get the UNIFI upgrade since no manhole for the fiber (according to the CS)
*this is much more suprise then the TM thank you surprise.
which package are you using?
your area don't have unifi then?
monkeybeh
post Mar 17 2017, 12:53 PM

572 posts

Jesus Christ, i'm impressed that TM can offer something even shittier than Webe which is already shitty enough.
monkeybeh
post Mar 17 2017, 03:01 PM

572 posts

QUOTE(topeng perak @ Mar 17 2017, 02:44 PM)
I still cannot brain TM logic. They expect us to demand something they not offer only they will provide. High speed internet is a must nowadays. 4Mb relevant 10 years ago. But now 4Mb not much can do.
notworthy.gif Salute to 384k / 512k / 1M users notworthy.gif
monkeybeh
post Mar 20 2017, 05:02 PM

572 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Mar 20 2017, 04:58 PM)
30mbps user.
5 years.
shah alam.
never got invited for free upgrade.
called them 2 months ago.
was told will file case, no guarantee.
no report received, no news, no nothing.

today, got sms, "unifi plan updated, pls restart modem".
still not very stable but this is what i have now.

guess unifi is not so cold hearted after all! biggrin.gif
meanwhile TM still giving middle finger to all streamyx users vmad.gif
monkeybeh
post Mar 21 2017, 01:10 PM

572 posts

QUOTE(matt_rix @ Mar 21 2017, 11:49 AM)
How do u fill up the free upgrade program? Got form?
**EDIT** sorry wrong info, please ignore, thought you're asking about streamyx tongue.gif

This post has been edited by monkeybeh: Mar 21 2017, 02:10 PM
monkeybeh
post Mar 27 2017, 05:30 PM

572 posts

QUOTE(Chriss @ Mar 27 2017, 05:14 PM)
Woow sounds like tm screw u surprise.  So sad
Only Shitmix users kena screwed vmad.gif vmad.gif
U guys (Unifi) at least is a matter of time only
monkeybeh
post Mar 31 2017, 01:03 PM

572 posts

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Mar 31 2017, 12:03 PM)
Hopefully they will keep their promise. As for streamyx, I also hope to get some good news because tomorrow is April already.
Here's the surprise for Streamyx users tomorrow..... :

monkeybeh
post Apr 12 2017, 03:14 PM

572 posts

weird, i tot VIP5 upgrade to VIP10 instead of Lite
monkeybeh
post Apr 21 2017, 02:59 PM

572 posts

QUOTE(chenhui87 @ Apr 21 2017, 12:48 PM)
where is streamyx user thank you surprise????!!!
"please come back later x 1000 times" doesn't surprise you enough?
monkeybeh
post Jun 20 2017, 10:03 AM

572 posts

great way to say "f*** you" to streamyx users
monkeybeh
post Jul 4 2017, 08:10 PM

572 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Jul 4 2017, 04:15 PM)
thanks for your reply but @johnlai says the letter is fake.

anyway, the above letter is not mine. the lady just whatsapp me the sample of those received it. Supposingly my letter is on the way....

anyway, i will just ignore it...until i receive black and white...and i already make a report on this matter via 100 and email. will see what is Telekom reply on this matter because the CS at 100 doesnt know about this matter.
Provided if it's true,
better check your port availability, if you have no more port for Unifi, then you're screwed.
monkeybeh
post Jul 19 2017, 08:23 PM

572 posts

QUOTE(5p3ak @ Jul 18 2017, 10:34 PM)
That's great. So 8Mbps at 4Mbps price? thumbup.gif

Gonna try ask for my parents home, see how.
QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Jul 18 2017, 11:47 PM)
I duno whether they eligible for upgrade or not.
afaik my aunt also did the Thank You Surprise like how unifi users do, but there was some problem and couldnt proceed.
So they went directly to TMpoint and upgraded within same day.

Cant remember wats the problem cant do online...

u can ask ur parents to go try. no harm trying.
Should be eligible becoz they are phasing out 4mbps and below.
Streamyx free upgrade is available for quite some time (nothing to do with TQ campaign)
it's not so well known, the Streamyx customers need to approach TM by themselves to get it.
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4185278

This post has been edited by monkeybeh: Jul 19 2017, 08:24 PM
monkeybeh
post Sep 5 2017, 03:23 PM

572 posts

QUOTE(mattsynyster @ Sep 5 2017, 03:01 PM)
streamyx users stll got nothing
This is for Shitmyx:
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4185278

Not exactly TQ Surprise campaign but at least u get same outcome

0.0497sec    0.94    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:25 PM