Scenaria by UOA Group, Segambut dalam

DesRed
post Apr 4 2018, 03:38 PM

Delta Echo Sierra Eight Five
2,867 posts

QUOTE(Giant @ Apr 4 2018, 01:30 PM)
those people thought it will be like mont kiara life there, lotsa expats walking along the street, and actually its sandwiched between kampung segambut + Tmn Sri Sinar, only can see ah beng and kampong boys,  thats why they regret.
According to my sister's friend who's staying in Scenaria with her hubby, she mentioned that the management is very proactive, but the crowd in the condo leaves a lot to be desired. She bumped into China dolls and Thai/Viet girls along with the uncivilised Kepong kakis staying there.

Probably will need a few more years for that area to be developed before more mid to high-income people start moving in. An agent stationed at the United Point @ Kepong sales gallery even pointed that out and said that the house prices there will remain stagnant for some time.

Drove around there a few times for the past month and started seeing more cars parked along the roadside. Not surprised if a number of them are Scenaria owners/tenants coz I recall that most of the 1,019sf units only come with 1 cp, so those who own more than 1 car will have to park their extra cars outside. Plus have to share with the apartment owners nearby some more.

It's a pity, though, coz with Villa Crystal, Suria, Anjali and Royalle Condo nearby, it would've been a nice area to live in.
DesRed
post Apr 5 2018, 09:51 AM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(trust4you @ Apr 5 2018, 07:50 AM)
Kepong not so bad entry price is low so orealidy
gain. Scenaria entry price soHAI  as per top post come with 1 carpark someore wanna dispose off would be a pain.
That's true, and when you factor in Villa Crystal's smallest unit (1,155sf) which is priced nearly similar to Scenaria's smallest unit at 1,019sf and comes with 2 cp for the former, most buyers going for subsale units will surely gravitate towards the former more than the latter. Not to mention that it is less dense than the latter.

Pity that the road going to these condos is narrow and isn't helped by the indiscriminate side parking.
DesRed
post Apr 6 2018, 08:32 AM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(Giant @ Apr 5 2018, 10:56 AM)
OK for most of your info, most of the smallest unit did comes with 2 CP, for 1st batch buyers developer did offer only RM10K to purchase the 2nd CP, 2nd batch is RM15K, then the last batch are all 2CP (smallest unit) as developer already adjusted the selling price.

Those unit which have only 1CP are those "kedekut" investor which not willing to fork out another 10-15K.

Hope i can clear the air here.
That just means that originally, the smallest units come with 1 cp, with the option to purchase a 2nd one at a certain price, and the last batch are given 2 cps out of the box.

If you look at the listings on iproperty and propertyguru for this condo, you'll see a lot of these units with 1 cps on sale with a few units with 2 cps in between. Must be a lot of investors bought these units either to flip or for short-term rental but didn't pan out according to plan so forced to sell them.

This post has been edited by DesRed: Apr 6 2018, 08:32 AM
DesRed
post Sep 7 2018, 12:03 PM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(KL newbies @ Sep 7 2018, 09:16 AM)
Dear all sifu, recently saw FB post about Scanaria landed selling at 1.9mil, been thinking whether it's a worth buy.

Paid a visit to the landed unit and it's really nice with good furnishing. However, location wise is the downside.

Would like to hear from all sifu here....thank you thank you..... icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
You mean their link villas?

As for the location itself, it depends if you like the surroundings or not, or its accessibility. The downside for the latter is that Jln Segambut isn't properly complete yet and you'll have to rely on a narrow 2-lane road to reach Jln Lang Emas onwards. It isn't helped by the fact that the Federal Territories Ministry relegated the Jln Segambut upgrade to the backburner as Khalid Samad cited that it isn't a top priority and the traffic conditions there is tolerable for the time being.

Do you have any preferred location in mind? I only know of another project which includes link-villas together with their high-rise component, Saville @ The Park in Pantai/Bangsar South. Maybe you can visit that place and see if its good or not?
DesRed
post Mar 10 2019, 09:37 AM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(chesterst @ Mar 9 2019, 08:55 PM)
I went to look at their landed offerings, layout is conventional, finishing is typical UOA. Price 1.7m for 3 storey link which is Bandar Utama pricing but this one built up much bigger 4000sf plus if I recall well.

Agree accessibility is poor but the ambience inside the gated community after passing he guardhouse is pleasant. Sharing facilities with condo owners bring down the exclusivity for sure and the inner row units were all snapped up. The developer units left are backing to the main road unfortunately.
I don't see any problem with sharing facilities between the link villas and the condo residents. At least you can use them since you paid for it via maintenance fees.

Try comparing that to the other GnG landed houses in the vicinity where I'm sure they do not have much facilities (maybe a playground at most). And if you want to go to the gym or the pool, you'll definitely need to drive out and pay extra for a membership fee for a clubhouse which provides them on top of the maintenance fees for the latter case.
DesRed
post Nov 27 2019, 09:54 AM

2,867 posts

Didn't know there are many 1,262sf units ending up in the auction. Thought buyers of those unit sizes are mostly own-stayers with only a handful of investors. Unless a lot of investors also bought this type of unit. hmm.gif

0.0186sec    0.88    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 03:44 PM