MacBook Pro Retina with touch bar User Thread V3, All you can feedback here as well

blibala
post Nov 2 2017, 07:34 AM

1,922 posts

QUOTE(screwedpeep @ Nov 2 2017, 12:39 AM)
What happen to your screen?  hmm.gif
The hinges are loose
blibala
post Nov 2 2017, 10:31 AM

1,922 posts

QUOTE(screwedpeep @ Nov 2 2017, 08:49 AM)
Walaowey. Same case lah. Sent mine for diagnostic and now waiting for lcd to arrive. Planned to get apple care end of this year but i also dunno if still eligible after send repair. Will ask them tomorrow when i go send mine in for the replacement.
Lolz. Mine auto close at 50 degree angle like that. Where u sent for service?
blibala
post Nov 3 2017, 07:58 PM

1,922 posts

QUOTE(screwedpeep @ Nov 3 2017, 05:15 PM)
Just asked Thunder Kuantan. Yes you can buy Apple Care even when you already send your unit in for repair. As long as in warranty period
Thanks for info.
blibala
post Apr 4 2018, 08:39 AM

1,922 posts

Do Apple throttle the speed like what they did on iPhone after each update? Feel like it is not as smooth as when i bought it last year. Mbp nTB 2016 256gb 8gb ram.

I am only using safari and light Microsoft word and excel all the time. Sometimes it freezes few seconds and not moving.
blibala
post Apr 4 2018, 08:08 PM

1,922 posts

QUOTE(quadcube @ Apr 4 2018, 07:12 PM)
no speed throttling. usually if my Mac feel a little sluggish or some application is acting up, I will restart it (usually after 1 month+)

even pointer also freeze? hmm.gif
Cursor will spin in rainbow circle for few seconds. Can move but cant click.
blibala
post Apr 27 2018, 10:27 PM

1,922 posts

Anyone ever encounter the No Entry Sign when try to boot up the macbook?
blibala
post May 26 2018, 12:02 PM

1,922 posts

What is the 2nd hand value now for mbp nTb 13" 2016?
blibala
post Sep 10 2018, 01:40 AM

1,922 posts

QUOTE(CAL V @ Sep 9 2018, 09:40 PM)
By case you mean hard case? Like hard shell case? Many reviews of those case sqeaking or just not a very good fitment.
I'm already using an Incase "pouch" and it's not going into my backpack naked. However, I still noticed something weird, not sure it's my unit specifically or just normal, this rubber gasket will leave a black mark on the palm rest (near the edge where the rubber gasket meets the palm rest). And on the right hand side, it actually scratched the palm rest (those tiny dots, it's not stain, actual "microscopic" holes).

I don't bring it out much to use at the university, except for assignments. 5 days of a week it will stay on the desk in my room and I'll bring it back home on weekends. When I bring it out, it'll be in the pouch, slot into a normal padded backpack and normal load in the backpack (at most an inch thick of A4 notes). And it will develop that mark when I open it afterwards, looks like some sort of rubbing and material transfer. Maybe "lemon" rubber?  laugh.gif

I've never seen anything like this from other Macbooks, be it the 12" Macbook or last gen MBP 13" retina MBP. In fact, my sister's 13" retina MBP gets travelled around in a much heavier backpack than mine daily and also tossed around lightly occasionally and never developed anything like this, still rock solid. Makes me kinda disappointed with this MBP that I have, yes it is well built and very tight tolerance all around, but it feels very fragile.

This turned into a rant, but also exactly what I felt after owning it since the pre-order of this generation first available here in late 2016.  sad.gif
I have the same problem. Black rubber mark along the palm rest area. Have to wipe harder to clean it and come back few times using it. Very annoying.

But i dont have the tiny hole issue. Is this a defect? I am mbp 13 2016 version

This post has been edited by blibala: Sep 10 2018, 01:41 AM
blibala
post Sep 11 2018, 09:18 PM

1,922 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Sep 11 2018, 05:09 PM)
I have this issue too for my Retina MBP 15 2012, I think its something to do with where you store your mbp. Might be temperature or humidity that wear down the rubber gasket over time. I could be wrong tho.
I put it on computer table at ground floor wor. Most of the timr in aircond room except during night time. Also can wear off so fast?Less than one year i already notice the rubber mark. I dont bother it coz i thought it is normal.

blibala
post Oct 4 2018, 01:37 PM

1,922 posts

anyone upgraded to latest macos mojave? how's the performance?
blibala
post Oct 5 2018, 11:17 PM

1,922 posts

Sigh.....my mbp 2016 lagging after upgraded to Mojave...
blibala
post Oct 6 2018, 11:34 AM

1,922 posts

QUOTE(fox_shinoda @ Oct 6 2018, 08:36 AM)
Your mbp 2016 with TB or without?

Mine is mbp 13 with tb late 2016
Mine is late 2016 ntb 8gb 256gb storage..
blibala
post Dec 30 2018, 11:53 PM

1,922 posts

QUOTE(Yougene_Boy @ Dec 30 2018, 10:09 PM)
anyone with MBP late 2016 NTB? has anyone opened the back cover and checking the battery? just found 2 out of 3 batteries are swollen :/ will send over to machine
does it void warranty?
blibala
post Jun 17 2019, 01:21 PM

1,922 posts

My macbook pro alwaya has rubber stainat the edge area. Need to clean it every month. Is it consider a defect?

0.0532sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 09:24 AM