12 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

> Is birkenstock slippers really worth da money?

TSscottyvstheworld
post Jan 13 2017, 01:04 AM

191 posts

QUOTE(asamalikum @ Jan 12 2017, 11:21 PM)
Judging by all above ignorant negative comments, how many of you really owns a genuine pair remains to the question. Sour grapes. If u don't understand and can't afford the high price for such sandals, suggest u to dig some research before making a fool out of yourself.
Regarding the "this shoes meant for indoor" comment, I find it hilarious. No European slippers or sandals are specially made for indoor or outdoor purpose. Just wear it whenever and whenever u like. Birkenstock comfort emphasize on arch. It is design to fit perfectly on your feet. Not for cushioning purpose.
QUOTE(HCV @ Jan 12 2017, 11:34 PM)
Yes, it is very durable. My first pair i wore it for 4+ years and the tread still got 75%. Now my 2nd pair already near 2 years. At first u will feel uncomfortable and a bit of hotness due to the cork, but after awhile it will be very comfortable and you wont go for other type of slippers. Trust me, it worth every penny of it.
QUOTE(KuzumiTaiga @ Jan 13 2017, 12:25 AM)
the black matte leather one
QUOTE(spc005 @ Jan 13 2017, 12:29 AM)
Is actually quite good

I dont usually wear the slippers which is quite hard too walk fast, but feels good when you enjoy your walk.

I usualy wears the chef shoes for everyday routine
QUOTE(hustlerism @ Jan 13 2017, 12:37 AM)
worth it
How is it when driving? It made of wood right, cannot bend? Driving will be difficult with it?
zamans98
post Jan 13 2017, 01:06 AM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

Sampah .. U said people kenot afford eh?
IPhone bole. Pedehal murahan Sampah below 300?
((Xa))0102
post Jan 13 2017, 01:08 AM

兩支湯匙         一個碗
2,553 posts

I know someone that wore it for a decade jor, still going strong although smelly
nintendo86
post Jan 13 2017, 01:36 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(NGT1137 @ Jan 12 2017, 10:38 PM)
Birkenstock is meant to be wore in door. They are very comfortable especially walking on carpet. This thing doesn't cost that much in its home country. When sampai malaysia jadi mercedez and every retard is wearing them outdoor not because they have the best cushion, but to show off that they can afford birkenstock.
Lol rm 200 can buy what here?
hustlerism
post Jan 13 2017, 01:38 AM

Devil In Disguise
1,641 posts

QUOTE(scottyvstheworld @ Jan 13 2017, 01:04 AM)
How is it when driving? It made of wood right, cannot bend? Driving will be difficult with it?
much safer than wearing flipflops. Its like wearing a shoe.
FlamingFox
post Jan 13 2017, 01:40 AM

o(@_@)o
1,344 posts

Still prefer rubber slippers like Asadi, Birks are too hard for me
nintendo86
post Jan 13 2017, 01:41 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(asamalikum @ Jan 12 2017, 11:21 PM)
Judging by all above ignorant negative comments, how many of you really owns a genuine pair remains to the question. Sour grapes. If u don't understand and can't afford the high price for such sandals, suggest u to dig some research before making a fool out of yourself.
Regarding the "this shoes meant for indoor" comment, I find it hilarious. No European slippers or sandals are specially made for indoor or outdoor purpose. Just wear it whenever and whenever u like. Birkenstock comfort emphasize on arch. It is design to fit perfectly on your feet. Not for cushioning purpose.
Such sandals.. Haahahahaha..
rubrubrub
post Jan 13 2017, 01:44 AM

senor
1,793 posts

QUOTE(hellokitten @ Jan 13 2017, 01:00 AM)
KL Male Ah Beng Starter Pack

1) Birkenstock Slippers
2) Fake Polo T-Shirt
3) Padini or Giordano Shorts

Feel free to add..
4) nike slingbag
qqmeng
post Jan 13 2017, 01:54 AM

1,098 posts

i m wearing one. for more than 6mths. comfort No...
lasting? i m not sure.... i hope not, so i can get other sandle
asamalikum
post Jan 13 2017, 01:59 AM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(djtong @ Jan 12 2017, 11:53 PM)
Usually the sole tanggal from the cork base. But ours bought in Europe, dunno if same applies to those bought here.

Honestly not worth it la. Long lasting also how many pairs of slipper you can buy for that price? Slippers are not meant for you to give a fuck. With these you scared they get dirty la, cannot go hiking la, cannot leave at masjid la. Passing fad, like crocs.
Not sure if Birkenstock owners here really wear it with such cautious in mind. At least not me. It's a slippers bro. Not a phone.
BTW, don't think u want to wear any slippers for hiking either.
Fighteden
post Jan 13 2017, 03:04 AM

Stark Industries
977 posts

First pair 6 years, 2nd pair 3rd.

Both still wearable.
kharizmisg
post Jan 13 2017, 03:10 AM

211 posts

QUOTE(lauyah @ Jan 12 2017, 10:31 PM)
me and typical msian can afford this only. FeelsBadMan

selipar lejen woi....remember to back home before 7 or get slapped with this weapon...... rclxub.gif
billylks
post Jan 13 2017, 03:39 AM

180 posts

My partner gave me a pair, I wore them 2 months already.

Still think they are hard and not comfy.
andrekua2
post Jan 13 2017, 07:17 AM

13,476 posts

If you want to show off, paste few pieces of RM100 all over your foot. Surely will attract attention.

This post has been edited by andrekua2: Jan 13 2017, 07:17 AM
SUSVape [On]
post Jan 13 2017, 07:18 AM

1,098 posts

QUOTE(hellokitten @ Jan 13 2017, 01:00 AM)
KL Male Ah Beng Starter Pack

1) Birkenstock Slippers
2) Fake Polo T-Shirt
3) Padini or Giordano Shorts

Feel free to add..
Seems like you have many ah beng boyfriends
SUSPerfect.Stranger
post Jan 13 2017, 07:48 AM

58 posts

Look good if you want to enter malls or friends party
SUSskyblu3
post Jan 13 2017, 07:55 AM

157 posts

I always buy and wear Fapper slippers.
Cheap and nice.

salimbest83
post Jan 13 2017, 08:00 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

is kak r and b kor worth to be up there?
same bro..
SUSWhyAmISoPoor
post Jan 13 2017, 08:04 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(scottyvstheworld @ Jan 12 2017, 10:21 PM)
I see so many people are wearing this birkenstock slippers. Is this slippers worth the money? I went to have a look just now and it is quite pricey.
Buy the plastic ones don't buy the wooden one.

Plastic last longer and lighter as well as water resistant
maraippo
post Jan 13 2017, 08:09 AM

~PoPoPoPoPo~
1,165 posts

Asadi>all

12 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » 

0.0232sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 10:58 AM