It's very durable and each and every part can be repair.
Is birkenstock slippers really worth da money?
Jan 12 2017, 10:23 PM
1,221 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
It's very durable and each and every part can be repair.
Jan 12 2017, 11:21 PM
Judging by all above ignorant negative comments, how many of you really owns a genuine pair remains to the question. Sour grapes. If u don't understand and can't afford the high price for such sandals, suggest u to dig some research before making a fool out of yourself.
Regarding the "this shoes meant for indoor" comment, I find it hilarious. No European slippers or sandals are specially made for indoor or outdoor purpose. Just wear it whenever and whenever u like. Birkenstock comfort emphasize on arch. It is design to fit perfectly on your feet. Not for cushioning purpose. |
Jan 12 2017, 11:26 PM
QUOTE(allvin @ Jan 12 2017, 10:37 PM) durable mer? Extremely durable. It's not water proof. And most expensive shoes are not. Hot weather wise is also non-relevant. Don't forget, there are few months of summer all over the world. And the heat can be higher than Malaysia. Oil application, I haven't done it, so no comment on that one. It might help applying. But I had mine for 4 years and counting. Love it.I tot some /k expert say need maintenance. Cannot kena water. Some even say due to our hot weather, not gam. Need apply what oil to make the wooden won't crack bla bla bla... |
Jan 13 2017, 01:59 AM
QUOTE(djtong @ Jan 12 2017, 11:53 PM) Usually the sole tanggal from the cork base. But ours bought in Europe, dunno if same applies to those bought here. Not sure if Birkenstock owners here really wear it with such cautious in mind. At least not me. It's a slippers bro. Not a phone. Honestly not worth it la. Long lasting also how many pairs of slipper you can buy for that price? Slippers are not meant for you to give a fuck. With these you scared they get dirty la, cannot go hiking la, cannot leave at masjid la. Passing fad, like crocs. BTW, don't think u want to wear any slippers for hiking either. |
| Bump Topic Add ReplyOptions New Topic |
| Change to: | 0.0462sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 06:34 AM |