Trojan in Ipod, HELP!!!

waynelyp90
post Feb 24 2007, 11:47 AM

Nonsense Hater
1,141 posts

Are you trying to sell it away? http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/408854

Well, I don't think it can do much harm... If Itunes can do its function well with the Pod, there's nothing to worry about....

But if there's a way, it's better... tongue.gif
waynelyp90
post Feb 26 2007, 09:46 AM

Nonsense Hater
1,141 posts

Dude, my Ipod is already infected also... It still works well with Itunes and all seems to function well just that it can't double click and open. My pendrive also.

Just the double click thing got disabled. Nothing found when doing scan... biggrin.gif

If there's a way to clean it off, it's good but I think the situation won't get worse right? sad.gif
waynelyp90
post Feb 27 2007, 09:48 AM

Nonsense Hater
1,141 posts

My pendrive also got caught up with it... mad.gif
I wonder if I can right click and select 'Format'?
waynelyp90
post Feb 27 2007, 05:39 PM

Nonsense Hater
1,141 posts

QUOTE(aiyish @ Feb 27 2007, 10:58 AM)
U need to restore it at itunes. but im so lazy to put all my songs back.
Thanks for the solving tips. Just restore it la bro, putting the songs back don't cost you that much time...

Got my pen drive virus free also through formatting... thumbup.gif
waynelyp90
post Mar 2 2007, 12:55 PM

Nonsense Hater
1,141 posts

QUOTE(national12345 @ Mar 1 2007, 05:01 PM)
this trojan is really irritating.. even my skool's network kena... dun dare to plug my pendrive and ipod into skool's computer
Well, most of the PC in my college's library got infected...

You can't scan it because those Anti will get nothing in the result... Poor poor product... mad.gif

0.0155sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 12:29 AM