Mavik
post Aug 17 2022, 10:07 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(kevler @ Aug 17 2022, 09:22 PM)
Gosh.. this thread already 15 years. Time flies.

Fyi. I managed to reach their final interview 2 times during 2016 and 2018. At Singapore

But still the hunger for job placement never fade away.
Nice, i had the pleasure of visiting the Google HQ in Singapore and it was really awesome as an office. Really breathtaking.

Free booze at the cafeteria

Rooftop garden where you can go to work

Stairs to everywhere, they encourage walking over taking the lifts

Friday after work soiree, alcohol and food is served

This post has been edited by Mavik: Aug 17 2022, 10:14 PM
Mavik
post Aug 18 2022, 10:36 AM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(Blackagar Boltagon @ Aug 18 2022, 08:08 AM)
Nice but you better work 24x7.
Not really at all, my friends working there have a great work-life balance. Plenty of time for family time and also going on holidays.
Mavik
post Aug 21 2022, 04:34 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(UserU @ Aug 20 2022, 01:55 PM)
Sad that Google doesn't want to expand their operations to Malaysia. Only for marketing.
Why do you say that? Have you been to their various offices at KL Sentral (hint, they have more than 1 office). Plenty of different roles available there from YouTube, Google Cloud (new growth segment) and Google Workspaces besides the usual advertising and marketing areas. Just that Google has frozen hiring in quite a bit of countries
Mavik
post Aug 22 2022, 08:05 AM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(mystalyzer @ Aug 21 2022, 05:16 PM)
don't have to work at google.

i work at this place: https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=4650037&hl=

also got free food, sports, activities all year round
Which company do you work at located there? Movie related? SIA? Danone? Ericsson?
Mavik
post Aug 23 2022, 11:11 AM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(UserU @ Aug 22 2022, 08:20 PM)
Ah, really? Last time I checked which was years ago, they were only hiring marketers.

Guess lots of things have changed since then.
The roles are not usually advertised and they target top talents in the region to join the fray. A lot of the roles are recommended in by internal Googlers.
Mavik
post Sep 11 2022, 04:02 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(tishaban @ Sep 11 2022, 10:31 AM)
I'm just curious if you noticed the date when you replied.
I worked for Shell
LOL, better late than never! But in this context, it doesn't work. 15 years difference haha!
Mavik
post Sep 13 2022, 11:26 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(Fyfyfy @ Sep 13 2022, 06:07 PM)
really, i thought they only hire non tech in malaysia. tech people go to sg
I learned to never assume

0.0198sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled