legal fees

stereobiru
post Aug 28 2017, 02:25 AM

472 posts

Im purchased a first property at price 125k and the lawyer charge me 3.5k for the total cost legal fee during sign SNP and loan agreement. Is it normal for the range of price for legal fee for that price of property? As i know in the legal fee, the stamp duty already excluded since this property is my 1st property. So, that fee already got discount. Please anyone kindly advise and sharing with me on this matter. Thank
stereobiru
post Aug 28 2017, 10:12 AM

472 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Feb 8 2017, 11:42 PM)
Looks rather reasonable boss.

Maybe can haggle another 50-100 more but tough luck.

SPA usually no need pay disbursement. You can try to haggle.
Developer only cover the legal fees.

The disburse pls don't count stamp duty. It's not actually disbursement per say as the amount are payable to relevant bodies and fixed.

They only earn from the other disbursements above.
1. Land search fees to find out the detail of your property from the land office.

2. To search the developer, proprietor or similar. It's a requirement for bank loan and spa.

You can't do business with a bankrupt.
Im purchased a first property at price 125k and the lawyer charge me 3.5k for the total cost legal fee during sign SNP and loan agreement. Is it normal for the range of price for legal fee for that price of property? As i know in the legal fee, the stamp duty already excluded since this property is my 1st property. So, that fee already got discount. Please anyone kindly advise and sharing with me on this matter. Thank

stereobiru
post Aug 29 2017, 04:59 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Aug 28 2017, 10:38 AM)
Can share the sample invoice? Only then can tell.

But I would say 3,5k for both is okay d la.
I don't have that invoice lor.. i checked it during the sign of S&P but few thing that subsidy given for first home buyer already exclude in the list.
stereobiru
post Aug 30 2017, 12:34 AM

472 posts

QUOTE(patrickthissen @ Feb 8 2017, 06:24 PM)
Here's my quotation for disbursement fees quote by lawyer.

Disbursement fees ~RM3k for new property price RM 410k.

Reasonable?? (Note: developer pay for SPA & loan agreement legal fees)
May i ask something.. For deed of agreement and attorney for first home buyer, is need to pay or developer will cover it?

0.0154sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:35 AM