patrickthissen
post Feb 7 2017, 06:32 PM

381 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Jan 10 2017, 12:40 AM)
Legal fees are standardised.

Disbursements are not.
QUOTE(chiahau @ Jan 10 2017, 12:58 AM)
Disbursement of the legal fee / loan fee if applicable.

MOT when project VP ( assuming under con )

Loan stamp duty ( Upon signing loan agreement )

That's about it.
QUOTE(dannychen @ Jan 10 2017, 10:36 PM)
i assume that they have quoted you for loan legal fees, loan disbursement fees, and spa disbursements fees. only spa legal fees are free in this case. try to ask for an official quotation in black and white to know the head and tail on what they are charging.
Hello all,

May I know any calculation method for the "disbursement fees" for property price 400k ??
My lawyer still not yet reply me about disbursement fees. (Developer side only bear for S&P and loan agreement legal fees, disbursement is under me, buyer)
patrickthissen
post Feb 7 2017, 06:37 PM

381 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Feb 7 2017, 06:34 PM)
No calculations.

They are free to charge what they want.

Request for a tax invoice and post here.

Can somewhat guide you.
Already request my lawyer to send me quotation of disbursement fees.

Next week will sign S&P, developer said usually need pay disbursement fees after sign S&P. (within 1 week)

So your suggestion is get quotation of disbursement fees 1st and nego with lawyer before sign S&P??
patrickthissen
post Feb 8 2017, 06:24 PM

381 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Feb 7 2017, 06:34 PM)
No calculations.

They are free to charge what they want.

Request for a tax invoice and post here.

Can somewhat guide you.

Here's my quotation for disbursement fees quote by lawyer.

Disbursement fees ~RM3k for new property price RM 410k.

Reasonable?? (Note: developer pay for SPA & loan agreement legal fees)

This post has been edited by patrickthissen: Feb 8 2017, 06:28 PM
patrickthissen
post Feb 9 2017, 10:18 AM

381 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Feb 8 2017, 08:34 PM)
If I read correctly.

1. Disbursement legal for SPA = RM292
2. Disbursement legal & Stamp duty for loan agreement = RM2789.10
Yup if already included stamp duty for loan agreement then I would say this is cheap. I kena disbursement for loan agreement only at RM1100 for 270k loan. Lol.

But I'm also not sure. Maybe others can comment.
QUOTE(chiahau @ Feb 8 2017, 11:42 PM)
Looks rather reasonable boss.

Maybe can haggle another 50-100 more but tough luck.

SPA usually no need pay disbursement. You can try to haggle.
Developer only cover the legal fees.

The disburse pls don't count stamp duty. It's not actually disbursement per say as the amount are payable to relevant bodies and fixed.

They only earn from the other disbursements above.
1. Land search fees to find out the detail of your property from the land office.

2. To search the developer, proprietor or similar. It's a requirement for bank loan and spa.

You can't do business with a bankrupt.
Thanks AskarPerang & chiahau for the valuable feedback biggrin.gif

0.0187sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:17 AM