35 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Bottom

Nokia Nokia 6110 Navigator, it's here!, GPS, HSDPA, 2MP Phone!

munchu87
post Jan 30 2008, 10:19 AM

161 posts

QUOTE(mstr583 @ Jan 28 2008, 06:59 AM)
Download the ready made maps for symbian at malsing...
ahh done it... thanks thanks.
by the way i dunno if you guys have this problem.
ever since i have updated my firmware my phone seems to be unable to fully charge anymore.
I charge b4 i sleep until morning still the battery bar still indicating its charging, u know the bar moving up and down like that.
Does anybody hv this problem?

Added on January 30, 2008, 10:22 am
QUOTE(opiluke_are @ Jan 29 2008, 05:41 PM)
hi guys, i've searching for long time and finally found a long discussion on this 6110. i got some problem here can any1 please help me? thank in advance.

i bought the first batch of AP set,

the problem is whenever i make voice record or video record or make a call, the sound will start with loud noise and continue with hissing noise. recently i found out that the noise is caused by the screen itself, when i turn the light on (slide or unlock keypad) i try put the back of the screen at my ears and i will hear the noise. when the light turn off, the noise gone.

please tell me what to do or show me the relevant tread. thx again and have a pleasant day ahead.
waa why 6110 1st batch so many problems... sorry cant help...

Added on January 30, 2008, 11:24 amBy the way...
Does anybody know how to change the prefix navigator button(the one just below the down directionaal key) to run Garmin instead of the preintalled dunno wat software?

This post has been edited by munchu87: Jan 30 2008, 11:24 AM
snakevenom
post Jan 30 2008, 12:38 PM

SO MANY STARS!!
1,121 posts

mine too sometimes recipient cannot hear clearly, mine is 1st batch. decided to sell off mine and get N82 instead.
opiluke_are
post Jan 30 2008, 01:17 PM

26 posts

aiya sad lah.. both my n80 n navigator got problem and people dont know, even repair shop also blur... i think better use 3310 or 3210, no problem.

Added on January 30, 2008, 1:24 pm[quote=munchu87,Jan 30 2008, 10:19 AM]
ahh done it... thanks thanks.
by the way i dunno if you guys have this problem.
ever since i have updated my firmware my phone seems to be unable to fully charge anymore.
I charge b4 i sleep until morning still the battery bar still indicating its charging, u know the bar moving up and down like that.
Does anybody hv this problem?

Added on January 30, 2008, 10:22 am

your battery kong maybe.. due the update process the phone will on and off, who knows

This post has been edited by opiluke_are: Jan 30 2008, 01:24 PM
whojen
post Jan 31 2008, 11:55 AM

1,207 posts

yape GPS usage is for free

u know.. i just came back from sarawak.
Hahaha with the help of GPS.. i think i was like a tour guide instead of my friend taking me around.. they were quite lost and etc.. Man
I love my GPS now:D ( ahem 6110 Navigator)

but dam.. it drain battery like drinking water
JdOtL
post Jan 31 2008, 05:55 PM

196 posts

QUOTE(galacticasta @ Jan 31 2008, 03:20 PM)
but many ppl say inside the maps is not good!!!!!

so can it straight away download malsing maps and use it for free? just like that? plug in usb cable save the malsing maps then can use it already is it?
There is a N82 thread on how to install malsing map on the n82, you will need to install Garmin XT for Symbion OS, I guess the 6110 can also use the software and same technic as they are of same system.
mstr583
post Jan 31 2008, 05:57 PM

Twinkle-Twinkle little Star...
2,644 posts

QUOTE(JdOtL @ Jan 31 2008, 05:55 PM)
There is a N82 thread on how to install malsing map on the n82, you will need to install Garmin XT for Symbion OS, I guess the 6110 can also use the software and same technic as they are of same system.
Yes...Can use....Both are same S60V3
whojen
post Jan 31 2008, 10:16 PM

1,207 posts

Garmin is a program
plz go back page 28 or 27..

everything is there in how to obtain the maps and Garmin..

whojen
post Feb 1 2008, 12:12 AM

1,207 posts

mean *ahem* version lah
what lah! biggrin.gif
mstr583
post Feb 1 2008, 12:22 AM

Twinkle-Twinkle little Star...
2,644 posts

QUOTE(galacticasta @ Jan 31 2008, 10:56 PM)
what do u mean?
Garmin Mobile XT will only detect Garmin GPS only if use without *ahem...
x5_416
post Feb 1 2008, 12:52 AM

111 posts

hello guys i bought the 6110 Navigator and i have a problem, when i try to add new Contact, in the "Last Name" column change input language and key in the name, i will be "stuck" in this column, cannot go to First name and others with the scroll key. Sometimes there will be "cut" "copy" "paste" option at the bottom...

This is frustrating, any sifu here know what's the problem? icon_question.gif
snakevenom
post Feb 1 2008, 10:46 AM

SO MANY STARS!!
1,121 posts

u like to be spoon-fed huh? google it and u will know la aiyoh
JdOtL
post Feb 10 2008, 10:05 AM

196 posts

Manage to get this phone b4 CNY, very happy with it, only disadvantage for this phone is the limited battery life, other than that this is a great GPS phone.
x5_416
post Feb 10 2008, 11:32 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(JdOtL @ Feb 10 2008, 10:05 AM)
Manage to get this phone b4 CNY, very happy with it, only disadvantage for this phone is the limited battery life, other than that this is a great GPS phone.
do u have cut-paste problem while typing text message or doing any input? most of the time when i use the Navi scroll key the cut-paste function seems to be activated n donno how to get rid of it...

i also tested Garmin XT and Nokia Maps when i went to sungei buloh, ipoh and JB. Nokia Maps seems to have more details but map abit outdated less POI, while Garmin XT + Malsing is updated but some of the map part didn't draw out like Nokia Maps did. Also when rerouting, i was driving another path not following what Garmin told me, the Garmin XT keeps on reroute back to high way instead of giving alternate route, seems it only knows one way... is it suppose to work that way?
JdOtL
post Feb 13 2008, 07:56 PM

196 posts

QUOTE(x5_416 @ Feb 10 2008, 11:32 PM)
do u have cut-paste problem while typing text message or doing any input? most of the time when i use the Navi scroll key the cut-paste function seems to be activated n donno how to get rid of it...

i also tested Garmin XT and Nokia Maps when i went to sungei buloh, ipoh and JB. Nokia Maps seems to have more details but map abit outdated less POI, while Garmin XT + Malsing is updated but some of the map part didn't draw out like Nokia Maps did. Also when rerouting, i was driving another path not following what Garmin told me, the Garmin XT keeps on reroute back to high way instead of giving alternate route, seems it only knows one way... is it suppose to work that way?
I think the cut-paste problem are associated with Garmin XT, I have not personally test it out yet, cos just got this phone, you can look at n82 thread, there mentions a bug with garmin XT. I notice also the Garmin XT keeps reroute also, maybe is the setting, still new in this GPS, hopefully more senior owner can give advice, BTW, i just got Sandisk 8G SDHC card, working on my 6110, only down side at the moment is the refresh of Gallery will be very slow when you put too many file in the card, and the first loading of Gallery will took 5 to 10min to refresh when you insert your card.
barterman
post Feb 17 2008, 10:02 PM

Hi, I am have a funny problem with my 6110. When using Garmin XT the gps position is correctly on the map but when I am running Nokia map the gps position is .5 to 1 km off the actual position on the map. I have unistall redownloaded and reinstalled both the application and map but still the problem persisted. It cannot be my gps receiver since the position when running Garmin XT is accurate. Any one knows what is wrong ?? Thank you.
whojen
post Feb 17 2008, 10:36 PM

1,207 posts

neh it is just nokia maps..
i dun have nokia maps at all as i find it quite inaccurate..

i am going for Garmin lo..
more reliable
Seaedge
post Feb 19 2008, 10:04 AM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

guys... heard about this news...
any AP set kena?
QUOTE(mobile-review)
Vodafone withdraws around 3,000 Nokia 6110 Navigator Smartphones    [ 18-02-2008 21:24 ]

Author: Serge Novikov    Translation by: Administrator   

Network operator Vodafone has today recalled around 3,000 faulty Nokia 6110 Navigator Smartphones, and is asking that all faulty handsets be returned. The issue occurs on the black Vodafone 6110 - luckily, it is not a hardware error, but a software error. When the user attempts to load up the navigation software, it freezes when the UK and Ireland maps are loaded up. The fault only affects Vodafone 6110's. It is said that both Nokia, and Vodafone, have received hundreds of complaints, from customers. However, Nokia has set up a freepost service, for those affected by the software bug. Vodafone has removed the faulty handsets from stock, and is in the process of replacing them with new units.

JdOtL
post Feb 20 2008, 09:51 AM

196 posts

QUOTE(Seaedge @ Feb 19 2008, 10:04 AM)
any AP set kena?
Don't know if got this problem or not, cos not using uk and ireland maps, also think it only affect route 66 navigator, not garmin xt.
munchu87
post Feb 20 2008, 10:38 AM

161 posts

QUOTE(Seaedge @ Feb 19 2008, 10:04 AM)
any AP set kena?
Wa how nice if AP set in Malaysia can exchange also...

Added on February 20, 2008, 10:44 am
QUOTE(JdOtL @ Feb 13 2008, 07:56 PM)
I think the cut-paste problem are associated with Garmin XT, I have not personally test it out yet, cos just got this phone, you can look at n82 thread, there mentions a bug with garmin XT.  I notice also the Garmin XT keeps reroute also, maybe is the setting, still new in this GPS, hopefully more senior owner can give advice,  BTW, i just got Sandisk 8G SDHC card, working on my 6110, only down side at the moment is the refresh of Gallery will be very slow when you put too many file in the card, and the first loading of Gallery will took 5 to 10min to refresh when you insert your card.
Yeah it seems theres always the cut and paste problem. I realise it happens after u have entered a single capital character, u press the right directional again.. then u will kena... hmm.. probably mobile xt too really blink.gif . didnt hv this problem b4 its installed. and the Garmin keeps rerouting i think is most probably because of garmin getting confused wit the direction of the road u r taking. If hv this problem. Just stop navigation and reroute again then can liao.. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by munchu87: Feb 20 2008, 10:44 AM
whojen
post Feb 22 2008, 03:59 PM

1,207 posts

ai yo...
why so hard want to update the latest map wan
someone help

very hin lah
malsingmaps.. the instructions

35 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top