Nokia Nokia 6110 Navigator, it's here!, GPS, HSDPA, 2MP Phone!

Moutzu
post Jul 26 2007, 10:07 AM

337 posts

QUOTE(sonyclie77 @ Jul 24 2007, 09:41 PM)
Hmm... I didn't install mine. tongue.gif

Will look into it this weekend. Got another device for GPS purposes. tongue.gif
Many thx sonyclie77. I'd been trying but to no success as I'm not tech savy. Only can read instruction and try to follow per instruction. Sometimes not too clear of the instruction, hence got stuck! How I wish I grow up during the Internet age. I grew up during the 70s. Sigh.....
Moutzu
post Aug 7 2007, 09:55 AM

337 posts

I managed to download the Maploader from the smart2go.com and installed in my Navi. However, when I tried to install the smart2go into my Navi, I get this msg "Update failed"! Wonder why I can't install smart2go? Would deeply appreciate if any shifus can advise.
Moutzu
post Aug 13 2007, 11:20 AM

337 posts

QUOTE(lj0000 @ Aug 11 2007, 06:10 PM)
it does not come with the malaysia map.
you will need to download from www.smart2go.com
install as SIS, then proceed to maploader (from smart2go also)
then load the map into ur phone.

whole malaysia map. eee..forgot to check sarawak/sabah got or not lah.

Added on August 11, 2007, 6:19 pmmoutzu:

you may have alrady installed the software. try with a clean card

format the card with pc, copy the smart2go.sis file into card,
then insert into phone
enable the card.

now... install the sis file. it will take a while.. 10 min kua.
then, run the smart2go for the first time
it will tell u that data is not enabled..blah.. just OK it,
you will see blank., no worry.
just quit.

now. enable usb drive,
run maploader in pc
let the maploader detect ur phone
select asia->malaysia

download..... will take a while on slow line.. mine took a few hours!
thats y i hosted the file at post328
then disable usb

restart smart2go and u r ready to go!

Added on August 11, 2007, 6:23 pmvoice navigation will cost money on smart2go. visual one.. (look oni no talk) is free
Thx Ij0000. You make my day. rclxm9.gif When you mentioned "try with a clean card", do you mean using a new Memory card? rclxub.gif
Moutzu
post Aug 13 2007, 05:52 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(Coconut @ Aug 13 2007, 02:25 PM)
snakevenom : how do u get the navfone for free? the smart2go is quite useless without any voice navigation, it does a good job on showing you the route from A to B, thats all. Depending on the phone to bring u to the destination is very tough, it only shows the simulation and doesnt direct you all the way
Yea, care to share??? I'm sure all will benefit.
Moutzu
post Aug 22 2007, 08:29 AM

337 posts

QUOTE(sonyclie77 @ Aug 17 2007, 10:31 AM)
Asia Maps aka NAVFone already comes with voice navigation. smile.gif

The one without it is Route66 but it covers KL only.
sonyclie77, how do I launch Nav since my Navi is set defaulted to Route66? notworthy.gif Thx.
Moutzu
post Aug 23 2007, 10:01 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(sonyclie77 @ Aug 22 2007, 10:10 AM)
By default, my left hand side button is to activate NAVFone and I didn't manage to find a way to change it to any other apps. smile.gif
Well glad to inform that I've just managed to change my left had button from activating "Messaging" to NAVFone or Asia Maps in my Navi. I did this by first going to Phone setting, then next go to Standby option and change the Left hand key to Asia Maps and...voila ...NAVFone is set as deafult in my left hand side button. rclxm9.gif Phew, I was worried that I might not be able to do this sweat.gif
Moutzu
post Sep 14 2007, 02:56 PM

337 posts

Just two nites ago I downloaded a video clip from You Tube abd saved it to the Video folder in my Navi. However, when I tried to play this video, I couldn't this clip in the Video folder? Can somebody enlighten me? Is it the Real Player in my Navi can't read FLM (Flash Video) file? If, this is the case, can it be converted to MP4 video file? If yes, how? Much grateful if someone can resolve my problems.
Moutzu
post Sep 15 2007, 11:51 AM

337 posts

Thx to Jason of Atlantis Communication, the shop where I bought my Navi, I was told that I need to use 3GP Converter to convert FLM file to MP4 file. So I did a Google search and found there is a website which offers a free download. This website is TopVideoPro.com. Check it out. rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
Moutzu
post Dec 25 2007, 02:42 PM

337 posts

I didn't know that Garmin Maps can be installed in the Navi. Anyway, I've know moved over to N82 thread since Dec15. Just to share my experience in using the Navi for only 7 months, despite my being very careful in sliding the Navi when answering & ending calls, I don't know how I can caused some very light scratches at the GPS terminal. So to you all Navi owners, do try to be very gentle when sliding the Navi. Just my satu sen experience.
Moutzu
post Dec 26 2007, 05:24 PM

337 posts

Waa....... your lucky missus. Actually, the Navi is the 1st mobile phone with the A-GPS, I think.

0.0284sec    1.05    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:53 PM