Wireless Broadband DiGi EDGE Thread, 2.5G Broadband on the go !

tai_digidestany
post Oct 10 2009, 03:58 AM

505 posts

my DiGi EDGE speed connection!!!!
lol
tai_digidestany
post Oct 12 2009, 06:49 AM

505 posts

i didn't make anything to achieve that speed.
and it is not a 3G coverage.
my place is kuching and kota samarahan.
only got EDGE.
quoting DiGi, ".....speed up to 384kps".
Looks like it's more than that.
tai_digidestany
post Oct 15 2009, 05:44 AM

505 posts

i also do not know why suddenly the EDGE speed getting peak high.
yeah, i've been using digi campus to use the rm30/month EDGE and i was wondering to use celcom when i getting the idea that they didn't expand their bandwidth even though they're getting their new excessive customers by excessive promotion.
tai_digidestany
post Oct 17 2009, 08:13 PM

505 posts

hahaha....
so i'm using digi campus by using huawei e156g modem.
i used the promotion of rm30/month since i'm only using my digi number for data surfing.
btw, ur comparing digi EDGE (236.8 kbps) with celcom 3G (384 kbps) where as both of 'em operate in different channels and frequency.
digi for me is really reliable indeed (if you minus the download).
Not slow, not fast....it's just nice.
tai_digidestany
post Oct 17 2009, 10:48 PM

505 posts

This is what I got...lol
btw, this is the speed in kuching using EDGE.

Added on October 18, 2009, 6:21 amuser posted image

just this morning.
EDGE
Kuching Sarawak

Added on October 18, 2009, 6:21 amuser posted image

just this morning.
EDGE
Kuching Sarawak

This post has been edited by tai_digidestany: Oct 18 2009, 06:21 AM
tai_digidestany
post Oct 21 2009, 07:14 PM

505 posts

the latest one. sad liaw...

tai_digidestany
post Oct 22 2009, 06:43 AM

505 posts

no, mine after all this is just EGDE.
I live in kuching...
tai_digidestany
post Oct 25 2009, 04:44 PM

505 posts

The speed at this time.

The speed at this morning

DIGI EDGE maximum speed is 236.8 kbps.
If my math is right, it equals to 29.6 KBps = 0.029 MBps
Looks like we get more from what we pay for.

Syabas DiGi EDGE. Syabas...

P/S: The speed in Kota Samarahan, Sarawak.

tai_digidestany
post Oct 29 2009, 07:10 PM

505 posts

giler cool boleh dengar online radio from winamp 128kbps quality dengan DiGi EDGE jer.
Asalkan korang tak surfing or download mana2 file la or korang melakukan non-data-transferable activity.
memang clear jer smooth...

0.0174sec    0.13    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:55 AM