Wireless Broadband DiGi EDGE Thread, 2.5G Broadband on the go !

metsatsu
post Mar 15 2009, 11:41 PM

Chocolate Starfish
2,510 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 14 2009, 02:08 PM)
No doubt EDGE is more stable compared to Celcom but the download speed is miserably slow. I believe it is the users congestion issue. sad.gif

Might think of other options now, but as far as I know Maxis 3G has yet to reach my campus. sad.gif

Else gonna suffer another 3 more months. I admit the sudden slow down on download speed makes me crazy. Maybe there is a trade, you can't have stability and fast speed together. Well, at least this applies to my location. sweat.gif
define slow. one time I used my friend's celcom 3G and it took like 2-3 minutes to load a webpage, maybe due to network congestion, i dunno.

But DIGI's edge has been very consistent. a webpage can be loaded in less than 10 seconds on average, which is pretty alright to me liao tongue.gif
metsatsu
post Mar 16 2009, 12:19 AM

Chocolate Starfish
2,510 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 16 2009, 12:08 AM)
My area is heavily congested with DiGi users. smile.gif I need more than 10 seconds to open Google page, sometimes. Is that slow enough? smile.gif
doh.gif
slow
metsatsu
post Mar 16 2009, 05:53 PM

Chocolate Starfish
2,510 posts

QUOTE(kamiru84 @ Mar 16 2009, 04:40 PM)
yeah  rclxm9.gif  thumbup.gif

i subcribe ady just now .now waiting activation . icon_rolleyes.gif

but i onli need to pay RM 66 .no others fee . hmm.gif  brows.gif
best part is that u can cancel it anytime smile.gif

but why would anyone want to do that? icon_rolleyes.gif
metsatsu
post Mar 16 2009, 10:12 PM

Chocolate Starfish
2,510 posts

QUOTE(amyhs99 @ Mar 16 2009, 06:22 PM)
DiGi EDGE is working seamlessly when traveling. I now taking train from kl sentral to ipoh, now reach kepong havent dc once.

Added on March 16, 2009, 7:02 pmFinally dc once, out of edge coverage and now in grps network. still able to open lyn and post this post.
yah it does that when we move to another different type of network. so now ur still in GPRS network?
metsatsu
post Mar 17 2009, 05:49 PM

Chocolate Starfish
2,510 posts

QUOTE(laststep @ Mar 17 2009, 07:52 AM)
hi, wanna collect the feedback before switched to the smarter side...
Anyone here from Penang? How is the connection at Relau.
The coverage map only show that  support edge at PISA but my house still 10~km far away from the stadium....
u sure that area has no EDGE? i go to pg to visit my gf very often, if i'm not mistaken, relau has EDGE. but then again i maybe wrong
metsatsu
post Mar 19 2009, 05:22 PM

Chocolate Starfish
2,510 posts

QUOTE(laststep @ Mar 18 2009, 08:26 AM)
Oh, thats good! So ur gf stay close to Tmn Metropolitan?
If yes then my area may also cover by EDGE  rclxms.gif
no la. she lives in paya terubong. but occasionally i will go through relau. but I didn't take note of my hp signal, so i wasn't sure. but I think i saw it once, and it was EDGE. I guess next time i go to pg, i will make sure i check. brows.gif

0.0424sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 09:42 AM