Wireless Broadband DiGi EDGE Thread, 2.5G Broadband on the go !

bob_afdlin
post Dec 29 2008, 10:03 AM

159 posts

i just went to DIGI center on Saturday thinking of taking DIGI EDGE.
The guy DIGI supervisor said that DIGI 3G will coming out next January 09!

Furthermore, it will be 3.5G HSDPA!? hehe.. and they had tested the speed and they claimed it can go up to 7Mbps!! WoW!!

This post has been edited by bob_afdlin: Dec 29 2008, 10:03 AM
bob_afdlin
post Dec 29 2008, 11:12 AM

159 posts

yup pretty sure next month. the supervisor even advised me not to take the EDGE and wait for DIGI 3G to launch..
bob_afdlin
post Jan 6 2009, 01:58 AM

159 posts

yup.. they told me that EDGE is using different modem than 3G. thus i think it will be separate.. think so..
bob_afdlin
post Jan 14 2009, 12:21 AM

159 posts

waarghh.. DIGI.. faster la launch the 3G!!!

I hate waitin it.. but what can i do.. my place is under DG territory!!
bob_afdlin
post Jan 16 2009, 01:49 PM

159 posts

haha..i can't wait for DiGi 3G!! i already took DiGi EDGE in meantime..
could not suffer living with no internet in home!!

anyway DiGi EGDE have no contract n can terminate anytime..huhu
And again, the girl in DiGi centre said, 3G will launch on 15th Feb 09! confirm!!

as what she said lar..

And what i can say..DiGi EDGE is not bad at all!! compare to my M***S 3G!

DiGi EDGE is faster..maybe because my area is fully covered by DiGi..smile.gif
bob_afdlin
post Jan 17 2009, 08:50 PM

159 posts

irontech.. the sim card need to change lor i think..

but i still took the DiGi EDGE because, i need internet in my home badly.. however, once the DiGi 3G launch, i will definitely switch to 3G!
bob_afdlin
post Jan 20 2009, 10:01 AM

159 posts

whay since yesterday nite.. ican't access to digi edge? could not connect?! huhu

is Digi doing something bouttheir service? how bout your digi? can connect arrr??

Added on January 20, 2009, 10:12 amHye all,

A question:
What is the difference between:
DIGI GPRS (WAP2.0)
DIGI MMS (WAP 2.0)
DIGI WAP
DIGINET
DISIGTREAM

??

This post has been edited by bob_afdlin: Jan 20 2009, 10:12 AM
bob_afdlin
post Feb 8 2009, 12:08 AM

159 posts

huhuh.. i use nokia n70 as my modem.. i can see the Digi speed fluctuate in my Connection Manager menu. Mostly average:

Download 600kb
Upload 100kb
bob_afdlin
post May 28 2009, 02:18 AM

159 posts

haha.. i lurvee EDGE. just switched from my bluetooth mobile modem to usb modem!!
tired of finding the driver and mobile connect apps for mac! at last, worth it!! hoho

[attachmentid=990250]

This post has been edited by bob_afdlin: May 28 2009, 02:24 AM
bob_afdlin
post Oct 23 2009, 03:36 AM

159 posts

DiGi EDGE the most stable connection..

0.0435sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:14 PM